Ratings based on 1,850 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very pleased you have been a wonderful vacations the ones that you expected, we are so glad to hear that kind of coments, makes us improve and motivate to be better.Lookforward to see you soon! It´s gonna a be a pleasure for us to assist you! Kind Regards!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from USA

Should have gone to better adults only place

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The hotel staff, the beach, the towels provided outside, the palm trees, the drinks.
Cons: you need full body mirrors outside the restroom. There actually were NO mirrors outside the restroom.
Location: You'll figure it out. It's all good, some more dangerous.
I took my girlfriend and it was difficult to be at a bar trying to be amorous or even just drunk with kids running around. The place was clean but old. The stairs to the main area and entrance were extremely slippery when wet (rain), the ramps for wheelchairs were way too steep, and many of them were makeshift. I reserved two double beds for 2 people and when I got there they asked me to prove it, then gave me one king sized bed on the 2nd floor (where at night you could hear all the people noises outside). They close the pool and beach too soon (7PM), I really should have gone to an adults only higher end place. They had 3 restaurants for special dinners by reservation only which could only be made by phone between 8AM and 2PM, which made impossible to book if you had a day tour planned, and almost impossible because you couldn't get through. The staff was attentive, helpful, and very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Gerente General , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, our Resort is family and also we received Honeymooners we do have an special pool private for just adults I don’t know if you were visited, also Trafalgar Bar which is just for adults, about the floor all the hotels we have the same kind of floor at the lobby and mains areas, the ramps we are one of the Hotels which we have more ramps in all over the publics areas, about the reservations with double beds sometimes the travel agency’s they don’t provide the information so when the guest arrived could happened this kinds of issues, we also have five different specialty restaurants Gallos Mexican, Piazza Italian, Sans Soucis French, Fisherman Seafood, Wayne´s met cuts, beside the Palapa Restaurant and buffet where we have different themes every single day at breakfast, meal and dinner, beside the snack Fujiyama Japanese, and at the pool area and during the night another snack by the lobby all night long, about the reservations you just need to show up with the concierge she will make the reservation any time, we don’t have mirrors outside to the bathrooms because is dangerous for the people which is running or just for precaution. We really invite you to visit us again and give us the opportunity to show all those facilities we provide. We hope too see you soon again. Kind Regards,
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Houston,TX

What they don't tell you!!

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Expedia
Buffet food was horrible even for breakfast. The restaurants are by reservation only, and not easy to get into even for a party of 2. The one night we were able to eat at one was very good if you don't mind eating at 9:10pm. The TV was mostly all in Spanish except for a few children's channels. This is a time share hotel so expect them to try and sell you. Due to the hotel being a inside out type the rooms are not going to be very cold ever. If someone had prepared me for these things we may have had a better experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nina, We appreciate a lot your review. We want to share with you that our Chef is analysing every recipie for taking the necessary measures according to the guests reviews. In our webpage we inform that all our specialty restaurants are reservation required, we can help you through an email for booking your dinner prior of your arrival. We regret that we did not meet your expectations due to these issues that we could fixed them during your stay through our Concierges. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Las Vegas

Great for kids but not for adults

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The kids club and entertainment at night.
Cons: Fix the A.C. in the elevators, make it cooler in the restaurants, have more options for beer, more edible options for food and open the 8-2 reserv.
Location: There are plenty of things to do outside the hotel, if you travel a little bit there are excursions, tours, parceling and all kinds of fun activities.
Kid friendly environment, great staff and great entertainment for kids and adults. I did not like the fact that you can only make reservations for any of the restaurants between 8-2, no exceptions. The A.C. is broke in the elevators and if you are staying on the high floors the elevators will stop on every floor going up or down and it is a sauna. You go to these nice, fancy restaurants and the service is great but the food is not edible. I believe the buffet was the most decent of them all. The buffet and all the restaurants were extremely hot and was hard to cool down, and half the time when we were served water it was warm. The entertainment was great at night. The kids club was great if you want some adult time to yourself. Overall I would never go back to this facility. Don't go during the hottest time of the year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Thankyou for your review. We are very pleased to read you liked the kids facilities, buffet and entertainment at night. For all our guests that will be visiting us we can help them to booking their dinner through email and they can enjoy all our gastronomic offer once being at the hotel. We regret that your visit was not favorable due to the warm weather. We hope you give us another opportunity to host you in a better weather season and can enjoy your stay with us. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: More umbrellas by the pools. The burgers and hot dogs could be of a higher quality.
I would visit the hotel again. My children loved it. They really enjoyed the game room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate a lot your review. Let us inform you that on the next days we will placing awnings around of the Brisas and Conchas pool. Regarding the quality of snacks, we have shared your review to our Chef for checking the meat. We are very glad to read that is very possible to welcome you back, we hope host you very soon. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A traveler from VIRGINIA

Great family fun

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Expedia
Love this this place. 2nd time we've come here. Will definitely go back. My daughter loves it. The shows are entertaining. This time there was a crazy good magician. So fun!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vinny, We are very happy to hosted you once more and you had better stay than last time. Is a great honour you are consider us your home on the beach. We are very pleased to welcome you back at your home Crown Paradise Club in Cancun. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A traveler from North Carolina

Nice vacation w/a couple of drawbacks

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Clean and beautiful!
Cons: Change up the buffet food from day to day, stock more bottled water in rooms, notify your guests of construction before their stay.
Location: There is plenty to do nearby, but we chose to stay at the hotel most of the time and enjoy the "all inclusive" we'd paid for. We did go Parasailing!
We enjoyed our stay for the most part. The drawbacks: arrived in thunderstorms, so the hotel seemed overcrowded that first day. No one could use the outdoor part of the hotel (bars, food, pools, beach). There were A LOT of small children! There was hotel construction going on right below our room, which began promptly in the morning, so no "sleeping in"! We were completely tired of the food on the buffet by the third day - it is the same every day. If you intend to eat in the nicer restaurants for dinner, you MUST reserve early, or you will not get in! The Jetix Club w/pool tables, ping pong, etc. always had a waiting list a mile long! Also, we did not feel the room mini bar was stocked very well after our initial day. There were three of us in the room, and we never got more than two bottles of water. We even left a note to please leave extra water, but they did not accommodate. We received a call to our room at 8:00 am on the first morning, inviting us to breakfast at one of the nicer restaurants. We arrived 30 minutes later to realize it was a ploy to talk to us about a timeshare - were declined and were extremely disappointed, as we were turned away from breakfast since we did not want to waste our vacation time listening to their sales pitch. The good: The place is beautiful! Everything kept up with and clean. The pools and beach very nice. The staff hard working and pleasant. Lots of things for adolescents like rock climbing wall, zip lining, mini golf, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robin, Thank you very much for your review. Makes us happy to hear you enjoyed our All Inclusive services. Regarding of the constructions; yes, we did, we notified through the main travel agencies and our webpage that we will have some refurbs. We regret if this caused unsatisfaction during your stay. We hope to welcome you back in a near future and you can enjoy the changes. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Miami

Do yourself a favor..don't book this hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The Restaurant Staff, the beach.
Cons: Everything needs to be improved. From the food to management staff and installations as well.
Location: Location was ok, a bit far from downtown Cancun.
Expedia sells this as a five star hotel... It probably is a two. Rooms smell like mold. food not good, everyday same items, a lot of fried food. My daughter left her purse in the pool area along with mine, and her purse was taken by a security guard, we found everything but her money, the manager Nicole told me that the report never mentioned money, the hotel never returned the money they just told us to go the hotel store and if my daughter found something she liked they would give us a discount. However, I must say that the restaurant staff and room staff are so so nice and well educated people. Very expensive place for the quality of hotel. Please don't book here. Go to Oasis, Hard Rock, Ritz, Paradisus...but not this place. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sioma, Thank you very much for your review. We regret that we did not meet your expectations regarding service and facilities. We want to share with you that we are doing some refurbs giving a contemporary and fresk look. Regarding the purse and according to the report, was found as lost&found article with no money, we regret again if the attention provided by por comrade Nicole was not expected. Thank you very much again for your review. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from VV

It was very great. Very good service.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was great but the airline made us stay one more day, we were supposed to be home by then but wasn't able to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vivian, thank you very much for your review. We are very glad that our service provided was very good and you had such a great time with us. We will very glad to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Food area and the pool area set up
Cons: this property needs lots of maintenance around the rooms.
this hotel needs lot of maintenance we had slew of problems with our room. i had to make call to the GM of the property to get some attention. they finally upgraded on our last 2 nights there. the food and pool area were nice food at thr specific restaurants were just OK not to the standard i expected. Overall the staff was courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We want to share with you that we will be placing new furniture to most of rooms before end the year and at the same time our Maintenance staff will be working in the rooms to improve them regarding plumbery, carpentery, electricity, etc. All of these for providing a better stay to our guests, taking advantage of low season. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and you can look the changes we did. Kind regards.