Ratings based on 1,791 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from ft worth tx

great beach,staff and food!!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
we loved the facilities, beach and food!! we are coming back next summer!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Susana, We are very glad to hear that your time with us was great! It will be a pleasure to welcome you back pretty soon and enjoy your time with us again. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from CO

So so

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Expedia
Room was clean, but took two days to get a TV, door literally had to be slammed to close it. The only way to get good service here is after tips. If you don't tip your all inclusive help the service is terrible. Hotel need major remodel and there where way to many kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback. We have shared it to all our Managers for taking the necessary measures due to our comrades should do everything not forcing get a tip, as you said, we are all inclusive resort and is option by the guest give it or not according the service provided. We hope one day you can come to forgive us and allow us to show you the true experience at Crown Paradise Club. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from P

Great family spot

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Expedia
This is our second time at crown paradise club. The service is outstanding. Although tips are included in the price, bring some extra cash because you will feel that these people deserve more. The food is always good and wait staff treat you like gold. Three waiters that really stand out are Angel, Juan and Raphael. Can't wait to go a third time.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

Awful Hotel! Awful Food! Customer service an F

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The check in went smooth and our room was ready two hours prior to check in.
Cons: Hotel needs to have a renovation as it is so outdated! The bathroom is tiny and really old. The room is very small. Need better quality food!
Location: Location is fine. Center of everything. Bus across the street. Taxi service right outside.
All inclusive but they only have one restaurant with buffet that doesn't require 24 hour reservation, and it's horrible food! The reservation process is too strict with an entire 24 hour rsvp and they are so strict on it. So if you are short on time and extremely busy, it's hard to reserve to get into the restaurants and your stuck eating at the same awful buffet every single day. Once you check in at front desk, you will get approached by solicitors that work at hotel trying to sell you timeshares. We were harassed and chased by one saleswoman our entire stay at hotel. We were given a room on the first floor, and they start the DJ at 11pm, we could hear it clearly and could not sleep. DJ was turned off until 2AM! Very inconsiderate for families with small children! If they are going to have a nightclub environment, why not have an actual nightclub and not do it in their lobby to disturb us?! The elevators are so slow, the staff is not that friendly.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Awesome

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Expedia
I had a great stay everything was perfect I'll be back soon
4 out of 5
by A traveler

A lot of FUN in this hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Our whole family got a lot of fun during our one week stay. Nice place to stay, eat, play for children and adults. Some people wouldn't like the food, but we found smth. nutritious and tasty every meal-time. Waves are great there in the ocean - we really loved to play in the waves. Staff is very nice and pleasant, especially waiters Raffael and Israel in La Palapa buffet. Animators are OK, but seems a little lazy or bored.... We'd love to have more water polo and volleyball, but they didn't bother to run these activities even in cases when there were a lot of guests ready to participate (Especially Canadian girl-animator - run water polo for just 15-20min and then stoped, though people wanted to continue playing) . I can understand though - they have same day every day (work).
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Hastings Ontario Canada

a great hotel for families

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: I appreciate the great service and the relaxed atmosphere that makes my stay a true vacation.
Cons: The hotel has started to sell time shares and as such the sales people try and pressure you. This needs to stop
Location: Great location, close to the airport and a short ride on the bus ($1. American) to the town of Cancun. Lots of shopping, nightclubs and quite safe
This was our second time staying in this hotel. Our grandchildren asked to go again because they felt comfortable with all aspects of the hotel. The staff are top notch, the place is always clean and well kept and there are plenty of things to do on site to keep both kids and adults busy from morning till night. The food is served cafeteria style and is of good quality and there is always a variety for the adults and the kids can get as much of what they like at every meal. The hotel also has a number of specialty restaurants. If you enjoy a place where there is lots of activity, lots of children and an upbeat atmosphere, this is the place for your family. If you are expecting a quiet time with other adults or are on a holiday to experience gourmet foods you should look at other venues. This is a great place to take it easy for a week or so.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Louisville, Kentucky

Best 30th Anniversary

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The family atmosphere, restaurants, staff (especially Miguel in the French, Jose and Alexis in the Crown Club Lounge, and concierges Shadia and Rebeca
Cons: Some of the beach chairs need repair. Eliminate the repeated lobby solicitations. Limit the beach solicitors access to guests. Comfortable room seats
Location: The Columbus Surf and Turf lagoon sunset dinner cruise was fantastic (http://www.thelobsterdinner.com/). Sergio and staff were the best.
Crown Paradise Club was truly fantastic. My wife and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary and could not have been happier. The Resort is open and spacious, the staff was very attentive, the property was immaculate and well maintained, the restaurants were delicious. Bonuses were the Crown Paradise Lounge for breakfast and in the evening, and the adult pool. Everything was so handy even though the resort is quite large. The marble lobby and gathering areas were beautiful. Our room was completely marble. It was just beautiful week at a beautiful resort. We intend to return bringing our entire family.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Hartford

Best for kids and good restrauant for adults

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Dinner
Many swimming pools and water slide and kids clubs, this is the best hotel for kids. Also there are 5 great restrauant which provide excellent dinner.
5 out of 5
by Jorge from Costa Rica

Fue una experiencia excelente

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente lo recomiendo