Ratings based on 1,666 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Perfect size for a group family vacation.
Cons: Reservations for the on site resteraunts was clumsy; planning 24 hours in advance was difficult.
Fantastic hotel with plenty of ammenities at a reasonable price. The food wasn't great and it was hard to make group reservations at the onsite resteraunts, but the buffet was good enough for busy beach goers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Wisconsin

Great amenities

Posted Jan 28, 2016
The hotel had a great layout. The food was good. We traveled with a group of 28, 9 of them kids ages 2-11. The kid areas and activities were very nice and well planned. Staff was very accomodating and worked hard to make this a great experience for everyone. My only complaint was how difficult it was to get dinner reservations at one of the specialty restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Disappointing system

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Not much to say here. May be foods at the restaurants?
Cons: Many has to be improved. The operating system might not be functional 100%.
Our 6 night stay was a bit unsatisfactory. The hotel room was noisy, water leaking under the sink, and with a broken refrigerator. Our Multiple request for a new refrigerator was not addressed. The bell boy did not show up at the requested time even with doule confirmation the night before. Beach was covered with sea weeds, and the waves were very strong leading us to mostly play in the pools. Restaurants were generally OK. Most staffs were nice and courtious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Panama

Pool, beach, food, staff...everything was perfect!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Everything... really close to the beautiful beach.
Cons: Internet too expensive if you need wifi anywhere. There was a tiny free hotspot behind lift at the lobby, but it was allways crowded so bandwith sucks
Location: Public bus, (less than $1 USD) go to Forum Mall, there you'll find Discos, tour operators, crafts. My son loved Tornado (a flying simulator $30USD)
My wife, 2 kids and I really enjoyed this Resort. Cancun is amazing and this Hotel made us feel very nice. Staff was very helpfull and polite. Restaurants plenty of food....deserts were the best, a lot of ice cream. Several pools for everyone. Kids club couldnt be better. I'd really go back and stayed in Crown Paradise again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by Social Media Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear Mc, Thank you very much for sharing with us your amazing review of your past stay. We are really happy to know that spent a great time in our hotel and also honored to know that you will think again in this hotel to live another fabolous vacation. We want to inform you that we are working on the internet service we plan that in 2016 the service will be completely free. Sincerely, Julio Cabrera General Manager
3 out of 5
by A traveler from surrey canada

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Expedia
The hotel was ok but the food wasn't good. There is also no guacamole, very strange for being Mexico. The walls are pretty thin so you can hear your neighbors and screaming kids. The ac doesn't work very well in the rooms either
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by Social Media Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear Serena, We appreciate the time you took to share this review with us, we want to assure you that this comment will be will be discussed with our rooms division department, to avoid incidents in our rooms and also tell you that we are working in the menu of our restaurants, to give our guest what they expect. Hopefully we can count again with your visit, we will be happy to welcome you. Sincerely, Julio Cabrera General Manager
4 out of 5
by Gerardo from Tecss5

Family Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Social Media Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment, we are happy to know you enjoyed, we hope you can visit us soon. Julio Cabrera, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A traveler from vancouver, canada

Poor service and undercooked food!

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Expedia
This was our second trip to cancun and we decided to stay close to the city and let me start by saying that the room that was given to us had a connecting door, we could hear people next to us making a racket at 2 in the mrng every night. Asked the front desk and was told they couldn't move us because the hotel was completely booked which was a load of Baloney! The chicken nuggets at the pool side snack bar were undercooked not once but on three occasions on showing the undercooked chicken to the manager we got an apology letter the first time but the second time it was the same and we chose not to complain instead stopped eating raw poultry. Service at the bar was not stellar either coming from Canada we wait for our turn to get served but soon realized unless you speak Spanish they don't even look at you. Plan to have a "US" dollar bill in your hand every time you goto the bar to get attention. We stayed here for 9 nights and saw the same food every night, huge lineups for breakfast Buffett every night. The only good thing in this trip was the kids pool with slides. To my fellow travellers who take one vacations year like most of us, save your money and go stay somewhere else. We stayed at gran Bahia princippe in tulum which was away from the city and was ten times better than this welfare resort. I would never go back to this resort even if they offer me free stay and flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Super divertido

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Expedia
El detalle de las albercas techadas en dias de lluvia es impagable sobre todo con niños
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2015 by Social Media Ambassador, Hotel Management
Estimada Patricia, Gracias por tu comentario, no da gusto saber que a pesar de la lluvia disfrutaron unas lindas vacaciones en nuestras instalaciones. Esperamos tenerte de regreso pronto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great view nice room in the VIP section

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Expedia
Had a good time food late at night was so so did not go to Mexico to eat hamburger and hot dogs .in the quality restaurant you needed reservations and they were hard to get but the restaurant was empty most of the yime . The pools and beach was excellent and the bars was great also ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by Social Media Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for this review of your past stay with us, we are working in order to improve our service in our specialties restaurants, specific with our reservations system. Thank you for your preference. We hope to see you soon at Crown Paradise Club Cancún.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from california

Great kids hotel - needs upgrading

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Expedia
My husband,my grandmother, and two kids stayed there for 5 nights. Kids are 1 and 7. The kids paradise and baby paradise were excellent and the staff was great with the kids. I have no complaints about the kiddo amenities. The hotel lobby and common areas are not air conditioned so if you want to cool down the only place to do that is in your room. When it rains there are leaks all over the hotel. The food at the buffet, snack bars and Japanese restaurant were all fast foot quality. The Italian restaurant attempted to make things look good with a fancy ambiance but the food was again fast food quality. We dined at the French restaurant one night and that was good. That was the only decent meal we could find. The room service was better quality than the buffet so I suggest taking advantage of that more often. We stayed in room 1440 and we were situated directly above the bar area and I don't think the architect thought out the noise flow when it was designed. There were a couple nights when people at the bar were screaming so loud they woke up my baby. That really ticked me off. When I called the front desk they told me there was a soccer game on - as if I should have expect there to be noise. My complaint is why place a family room right above the bar area. Several sales people will ask you to sit through a presentation for a membership to their hotel. We did it and it was worth the hassle. We took advantage of the 2 for 1 spa deal and $100 discount to xcaret park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Social Media Ambassador , Hotel Management
Dear Anna, First thank you for your time to write this review of us, we are sorry about the inconvenience you mention in this comment, we are now taking actions with F&B, Rooms, and public areas, to avoid future recurrences. We hope you can trust us one more time for your next vacations in this paradise.