Ratings based on 1,102 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from MO

Beautiful Hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach and clean
Cons: Pool bars open a little bit later
Location: Great location. Close to the beach and to the mall
We had an amazing time. The hotel is beautiful and clean. The only issue we had were rude night front desk workers. They were very unfriendly and not helpful. All of the other staff was amazing! They definitely know how to make you feel welcome and pampered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Michigan

Excellent Cancun experience at Barcelo Tucancun

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The staff stayed professional the entire time. Nobody lowered their professionalism over the course of the week of interacting with us. Important.
Location: Perfect location- right along the strip. Multiple malls and Coco Bongo a cheap busride away.
Our family vacation was exceptional at this location. Very clean, so clean, you never even saw the cleaning going on, the laundry being taken away, the room cleaning people at work, etc. The weather was supurb from Dec25-Jan2. The waves crashing and beautiful. The pools were clean and the water temperature of the pools perfect. No fighting for lounge chairs as there were plenty. Towels too were easily accessible with a card- you just turn in your old towel for a new one each day. Food-wise, everything was fresh. The cold dishes were cold, and the hot dishes hot. The buffets had so much variety- there is no way you could get tired of all of it. Now, itty-bitty things to improve upon include: the icecream was so creamy delicious that I wish it was available at the 24hr bar. I wish they had free wifi. And I do wish they had American tv stations such as NBC,CBS and ABC, but I don't know if that is feasible. Good or bad, I was removed from the world, the busy-ness, the electronic devices, the normal grind. In short, for our family of five (husband and I 50+yr olds, and three kids 20 yr,22 yr, and 24 yrs old), we all had a blast and would highly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NJ

Perfect Location!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: the entire staff is amazing, friendly and knowledgeable.
Cons: they are currently updating an entire section of the hotel
Location: this hotel is in front of the mall and within walking distance of two other malls. You are literally minutes away from everything !
I stayed at Barcelo TuCancun in 2014 and had such a great experience, I decided to stay again this year. Its on the beach, hotel provides entertainment all day long, food is great, staff is amazing!!!!!! Highly recommended!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pieter from Holland

Relax stay on the beach

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect relax hotel, on the beach with nice swimming pools, WIFI should be paid, food not as good as used too in Mexico
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Expedia
It's was amazing and the hotel staff was amazing as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from DF

Buen servicio, mala comida.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Expedia
El servicio del personal es excelente, pero la calidad y variedad de los alimentos es muy mala.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from houston TX

Para ser de la cadena de Barceló decepcionante

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: la ubicación
Cons: las instalaciones, condiciones de la habitación, la playa y las amenidades al animador también porque era sumamente fastidioso escucharlo todo el día
Location: una plaza comercial kukulcan, soriana, farmacias, paradas de camion, oxxo
mi esposo y yo no tuvimos una muy buen experiencia, comenzando con la habitación habíamos solicitado una recamara con cama king size, y nos entregaron una con dos camas matrimoniales argumentando que no tenían ninguna especificación, lo cual no era verdad. la habitación olía a humedad y el baño estaba terriblemente viejo y descuidado tenía olor a caño, para ser un all inclusive el servi bar estaba muy limitado, la limpieza la pasaban a hacer a las 8pm cuando ya estábamos en la habitación lo cual me parece absurdo por lo que solo 1 día de los 4 días que estuvimos hospedados estuvo limpio, la luz del baño tenía un falso por lo que tenías que estar intentándolo hasta que prendía, no ofrecían ningún tipo de snacks y la playa no tenía ningún tipo de sombrilla por lo que era casi imposible soportar la tarde en la playa, tenías que irte al área de la alberca cosa que no buscas cuando vas a la playa! los baños del área de la alberca definitivamente me recordaron a la central camionera de México, estaban sucios, viejos, en pésimas condiciones con mal olor y de verdad no puedo asimilar que un hotel pueda tener este tipo de instalaciones. te cobran por todo cuando se supone que es un ALL INCLUSIVE como la caja fuerte y el internet. el personal es amable pero pues la experiencia final no es muy buena, su restaurante italiano es todo menos italiano, estan remodelando y paso por ahi y me cayo en el hombro una cinta de medir muy pesada, inaceptable no recibí ni una sola disculpa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from lou, ky

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Expedia
The hotel was doing some construction that we were unaware of before booking. we also had to move off the floor we were in for maintenance which was a pain.but were compensated with free wifi. The hotel didn,t have very many English speaking people but I was in their country. The staff that did outside activities were great. The food on a 1to5 scale was a 3 with breakfast and service coming in at a 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Plano, TX

Villa

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Expedia
The villa room upgrade is worth the money. The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. We recently went for our honeymoon and the staff there made an effort to make our dinners special. The live DJ at the activities pool was great and the water activities were a blast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from texas

Great beach near nice shopping.

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Expedia
This hotel is average and you get what you pay for. We would stay again. Has great beach area! Needs updating but then the price will be updated as well. Staff is friendly! food is average or above depending on what restaurant you choose. Would like more variety next time!!! Where's the daily guacamole ?? Highly recommend the jungle tour boat for two excursion. Enjoy😃😃