Ratings based on 168 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Fort Worth, TX (grew up in NYC)

Near the center of it all, but needs updating

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better signs for the door. "Do not disturb" means "DO NOT DISTURB". Update the rooms and common areas.
Location: on 7th avenue, between 51st and 52nd Streets. Broadway shows; restaurants; Radio City Music Hall; Rockefeller Center
The hotel is dated (note: they were painting the lobby the last two days we were there). Now, I cannot speak for every floor or room, but the 14th floor could use some updating. Carpet and walls are old and it looks it (hall and room). The grout in the shower/tub was dirty in spots and the wallpaper was peeling. There was even noticeable repair damage above the shower/tub. It was an "OK" room. Incident: the day before we checked out, I put the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. We didn't need the room tended to. After returning from our day on the town, we came back to the room and the cleaning staff had come in any way. I immediately called the front desk and was told: "they can come in after 12:00". Excuse me?!?!?! She quickly realized I was not happy and sent the head of housekeeping to our room. Justyna was great. She appeared appalled at the situation and would address it. She explained that they can enter after 12:00 on the checkout day as people sometimes forget they left the sign on the door. I felt better after speaking with her and left it at that. It wasn't until a few hours after that, that I noticed something was actually missing: the tip. As I do not normally carry cash, I made it a point to get some on Tuesday night and put the tip under the TV as, again, I knew I would not be needing service on Wednesday. Unfortunately, Justyna was gone by then and off the day we left, so I could not tell her directly. I hope my message was relayed to her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ga

Nice hotel very convenient to Broadway.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Hote was very nice with evidence of an older hotel. The staff was very professional but those I meet didn't seem very friendly. Some annoyed with questions. Gave impression their answer was a "Take it are leave it" no discussions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Super friendly and nice staff

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Super friendly staff and nice, i will definitely stay here again
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Very unhappy

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The air conditioning would not keep the room cool. The bathroom was never cleaned properly. The toilet looked like it had been used when we checked in. They were short housekeeping staff and on our second day our room didn't get cleaned until 5:30pm we had to wait after dinner to get back in our room until 8:30pm. I will not stay there again or recommended it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ohio

Decent Midtown hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Almost midway between theater district and Central Park. Near 50th St subway and 5th Ave shopping.
Cons: Room was a bit warm most days (water cooled hotel, not as effective as modern systems). Staff did provide a fan quite promptly which helped a lot.
Location: We attended Broadway shows and walked to Central Park. Lots of good restaurants nearby.
A good balance of price, convenient location and service. Clean, safe and very busy hotel in Midtown. Our room had a small balcony overlooking 7th Ave, very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Toledo, Oh

Clean room, clean bath, close to Time Square

Posted Jun 9, 2017
The lobby was very nice. Immediately I was told that booking thru Travelocity exempted me from the free Continental breakfast & that I also owed $30 a night for a resort fee for WI-fi, & the exercise room!!! Also the conceirge can only recommend places affiliated with the hotel!! They are mostly pushers for Grayline tours!! The Halls are in desperate need of upgrade. DESPERATE!! Our room was clean , clean bed & bath. The housekeeping staff was sooooooooooo nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: ...carpet was old though I am sure it was cleaned regularly.
Cons: ...bigger bathroom, sound proof rooms.
...very convenient...close to pretty much everything (subway, restaurant, tourist spots, shopping).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfect location, just needs a little upgrade.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Perfect location, 2 blocks from time square and Central Park, it couldn't be better. The hotel is just a bit old and needs a little restoration, but, overall it was great and the staff was awesome!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The hotel was great. My son and I were able to check in 3 hrs early. Clean and comfortable. Great location in walking distance to theaters and restaurants. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would stay there again and recommend it to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Tennessee

Older Facility Needs Updating

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff willing to help in any way to make your stay enjoyable. Stayed on the 21st floor with a decent view of Times Square.
Cons: Update the facility a bit including adding extra electrical outlets in the room.
Location: Great location! You MUST go to Ellen's Stardust Diner! It is like lunch or dinner and a show! Fabulous!
The check in process was easy, and the staff were all accommodating and friendly. The hotel itself is older and in need of some updating. There are very few electrical outlets in the rooms. The hairdryer did not work when we tried it, but the staff was quick to replace it with a working one.