Ratings based on 42 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel with friendly staff!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Jewel! Great location and super helpful staff. Rene was the best!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Pittsburgh

Great Hotel right across the street from RC

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, Quiet room
Great Hotel. Rooms are on the smaller size but well equipped and clean. The location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
This hotel was perfect for us! We enjoyed our stay and will be back for sure. The location was exactly as I had hoped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from R

NYC Jewel

Posted May 17, 2016
Great location. Decent amenities included all creature comforts. We were told hotel chain does not do bath tubs. Ordinarily this would be fine, but miles of street walks and subway stairs left our dawgs barking and wanting a hot tub. All this said, we would certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location and amenities

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Free coffee bar and bottled water. Perfect location. Friendly helpful staff. Clean modern rooms. Would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Columbia, MD.

Aptly-Named Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Location, location. On top of that the hotel's staff not only strives to, but succeeds at making guests welcome and contented.
Cons: Perhaps a previous guest is to blame, but our room lacked a hair dryer.
Location: A 150 character limit is greatly insufficient for this purpose.
On this, our second stay at the Jewel, we again thoroughly enjoyed a 3-day respite in New York City. Much of our delight is attributable to our accommodations. The modern hotel is well-situated within reasonable walking distance of the Theater District and Central Park. Views of posh shopping on Fifth Avenue is even closer, while Radio City Music Hall is just down the street. The Jewel's compact size and amiable staff nurture a close, friendly atmosphere that somehow seems to inspire guests to be more relaxed. Not surprising in the City, rooms are not large. Yet they are spacey enough and so well appointed that they should satisfy all reasonable needs. This is especially true for folks like us who are on the go all day and evening and so mostly use the hotel for a comfortable night's rest. This time we took advantage of a discount for a nice restaurant at a sister hotel a few doors away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Last minute booking

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: The convenience location, staff, cleanliness, restaurant and shopping couldn't be better.
Location: Rockefeller Center, Saks Fifth Avebue, Radio City Music Hall, Nintendo world.
We decided at the last minute to book hotels to stay overnight in NYC. We were expecting to find $400 - $500 room rates. I saw the rate under $200 and had to do a double check to make sure I was seeing right. The hotel is magnificently located across from Rockefeller Center. The tree is right across the street. The rooms are modern, clean and very comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly they let me store my luggage until checking in and so we proceeded to go around the city until check in. We finally checked in around 6 and waited until 7 to cross the street to see Rockefeller center decorations. After we were done, we headed back to the hotel and stopped for dinner at a hamburger pub across the hotel. There's a pastry right next to the hotel that serves full breakfast in the morning. Check out was at 12 but my daughter decided to do last minute shopping. I asked the staff if it was ok for me to wait at the lobby for my daughter. They told me that I could go to the lounge they have on the second floor and they proceeded to escort me there. It is a great comfortable room with TV and free coffee, cappuccino, lates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Convenient to rockefeller and nice staff

Posted Dec 5, 2015
View was amazing. Staff let us store luggage for a bit after checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Outstanding room with balacony in Manhattan

Posted Nov 17, 2015
We loved the hotel. With Partial view of Rockefeller center. Wonderful view of st Patrick's cathedral and radio city music hall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Perfect stay for a US Open weekend!

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The only very minor issue was the restaurant is not actually located in the hotel, but at the hotel a few doors down the street.
Cons: Nothing really....an excellent small NYC hotel!
Location: Times Square, Central Park, MOMA,, St. Pats Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, American Girl Doll Store, Shopping!, Great Location!!!
Excellent small boutique hotel on 51st street near Rock Center. Very convenient to Central Park, Times Square and Fifth Avenue shopping district. Literally one-half block from St. Patrick's Cathedral. My wife and 7 year old daughter attended the US Open and could not have been happier with our hotel selection!! The free coffee, espresso, latte maker was a very nice touch located on the 2nd Floor. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful in our attempt to navigate Manhattan! We will definitely stay at the Jewell the next time we visit NYC.