Ratings based on 5,136 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Miami

Good

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel needs more food inside, the small café is not enough
Location: Location is great!
Good hotel, great location. Better than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Extra Cost

Posted Jan 11, 2018
They give you one price but when you get there you find out they have an "activity fee" for things like the exercise facility, wifi, etc. Didn't like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2017
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel! Everything looked amazing and the staff was friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from florida

New York visit during Christmas season.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Coffee maker on the room.
Location: See above
Great location to all the sight. Premium room on the south corner of 7th avenue! walking distance to all the sights. Disappointed there was no coffee maker in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from louisiana

Close to Central Park and subway

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. Park Central was a great hotel. Everyone was really nice from the minute we stepped out of our car.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Nice Decor Good Location
Cons: Fridge in room Quieter Air Con Quiet Zone Rooms Deal with local resto/food service to deliver to rooms?? (or in-house catering)
Location: Convenient location, but noisy. Central Park nearby,.. bike hire etc. and good for eating out.
Nice decor and good location. However: > No fridge in the room > No on-site catering/restaurant > No room service > Very loud night time - doors crashing, outside cleaning/bins > Air Con exceptionally loud
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by GM don fraser, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your rating and review. While I am so pleased you enjoyed our central location and decor, I would like to extend apologies for any issues you encountered. I appreciate all comments, as they are what allow us to grow and offer the best service possible. Please connect with us at your earliest convenience. We look forward to speaking with you. Best regards, Don Fraser Managing Director
3 out of 5
by A traveler from park central New York

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Expedia
I have been to New York before and stayed near the Empire state building, it was amazing. This time we was going for my fiance's 40th and a friends 40th and decided to spend a little extra on a nice hotel. Big mistake. The guy on the front desk was very rude on check in, demanding we paid $350 each couple but would get $215 back on checking out. Apparently the $135 was for use of WiFi and the gym. I thought WiFi was included in the price and how would we have time for the gym when there is so much to see in New York. Our friends got locked out of there room due to the battery going in there key card and was left waiting in the corridor for 30 mins before getting in then 30 mins later being told to pack up and move rooms. I would never stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Expedia
I waited in line for 30+ minutes on a Sunday afternoon to check in. There simply was not enough staff to handle a very predicable level of incoming guests. There is no restaurant. The coffee/pastry shop was supposed to open at 6:30am but did not. There is no business center. In general, the facility was inadequate in several very important ways. Business travelers should avoid this hotel. I certainly will avoid it in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by GM don fraser, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. I am most disappointed that your experience with us did not meet your expectations and for any challenges you experienced. In no way are any lapses in service indicative of our standards. We would be happy to connect with you in order to hear more details regarding your stay so that we may address and rectify any outstanding issues. Please connect with us at your earliest convenience. Best regards, Don Fraser Managing Director
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
More lights and towels in room Elevator service is slow
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Upgrade to Premium View Room was a Hoax

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Central location
Cons: The premium view room was a scam. When I complained to "Ivy" nothing happened. Why have a "digital assistant" if you don't monitor the feedback?
I paid to upgrade to a "premium view room" and it was a total hoax. My room was directly off the elevator and had a view of nothing more than the side of neighboring buildings. What a disappointment. The hotel is a zoo. There are arriving tour buses and long lines at the front desk and concierge. Despite the crowds, the hotel bar is deserted. There is no hotel ambiance or reason to enjoy the lobby area. We stayed in Soho for three nights and couldn't have been treated better or more pleased. The Park Central fills it's rooms with low price group travel and fools like me who pay to upgrade. Skip this circus and stay at a hotel that appreciates guests and works to create a welcoming and authentic environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by GM don fraser, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. I am most disappointed that you were unhappy with your and for any challenges you had with your room type. Our premium room upgrade guarantees a view of one of the famed streets surrounding our historic building, versus an interior view. I apologize if this upgrade did not meet your expectations. We would be open to hearing more details regarding your stay so that we may address and rectify any outstanding issues. Please connect with us at your earliest convenience. Best regards, Don Fraser Managing Director