Ratings based on 14,946 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from NY

Location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The location is great. The room was very dated and small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Mi

NYC

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and great location!
Cons: Everything great.
Location: Excellent walking distance everywhere.
Great Greyline Bus two day pass. Well worth the money. Easy off and on. The night tour over the Manhattan Bridge to Brooklyn was breathtaking! Phantom of the Opera outstanding. Carmine's restaurant and junior cheesecake awesome! Ferrara Bakery in Little Iraly not to be missed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Conveniently located right in the heart of time square and close to subways and tour guides.
4 out of 5
by WALTER

Mediocre

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Was billed twice for a one night stay. Had trouble speaking to someone. It was corrected in a couple of days .
4 out of 5
by Anne

Would stay here again!

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely convenient if you're in town to see shows! A short walk to the Metro gets you everywhere else. Our room was not spacious, but very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great right on Times Square. Lots of restaurant and cafes walking didtance. Needs renovations specially bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Montreal

I felt in love

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Expedia
This hotel was so great i felt in loce with it. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfy. Had a beautiful view and i was chosen the guest of th day with a bag full of surprise. Near to time square too. Loved this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Marie-Claude, We truly appreciate all the wonderful comments about the hotel and our staff. Compliments such as yours are the reason we are so encouraged and committed to providing the best service to our guests. Thank you again, and we look forward to providing you with the same level of hospitality during your next stay. Kind Regards, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by Phyllis

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Been staying at the Edison for years. Great location for theaters. Miss the "old New York" restaurant for breakfast. Now no restaurant at all amd not even coffee makers in room.
5 out of 5
by Jorge

Great!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was amazing. Perfect location in time square..I was being charged more than what hotels.com had already charged me but hotel receptionist and management adjusted it for me. Another issue was that my girlfriend and I came back to the room after a long day with a curtain on the floor. Called front desk about the issue and sent someone up to fix it but said they'll fix it in the morning but after 4 days left on our vacation it was never fixed. But other than that it was a pleasant stay. Would definitely stay with Edison again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Albany, MN

Close to Broadway show

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Expedia
I forgot something in my room after checkout and the staff were kind enough to go up and found it and returned it to me. Staff were all pleasant. Walking distance to Wicked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Patty, We are so grateful that you have taken the time to post feedback about your stay with us. It gives us great pleasure when guests are satisfied. We look forward to your next stay with great anticipation. Kind Regards, Guest Relations