Ratings based on 20 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Alabama

Close to area of Boston we were interested in

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Poor lighting in rooms. Upgraded from deluxe double room to suite. Windows looked out on dump. People were courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from rochester, NY

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Spacious room and great location to Newbury shopping.
Cons: Valet hours don't start until 7am
Location: Great shopping and restaurants and central to colleges
Very happy with the hotel and the location. Staff was very kind and attentive. Had a little snag getting my car from valet before standard hours, but staff was helpful and solved the problem with satisfaction. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Orleans, Louisiana

Shopping in Boston

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Hotel was in good location for shopping. Any store you can imagine from high end to bargains. Close to T. Bathroom was extremely small. Beds and pillows were to soft. Hotel was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from sylvania, oh

Totally classy.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Within one block of subway. Whatever you needed was done. Made dinner reservation for you. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Hampshire

What a beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The beds - I haven't slept that solid in a very long while.
Cons: Nothing that I could think of.
Location: The Eliot is in the Financial Section of Boston. Everything is just a walk or cab ride away. The Boston Duck Tour was a blast!
The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We had an awesome time! The room was beautiful, the water for the shower was hot, the beds so comfortable - the food was very good - (I just love room service!) - What a great and very much needed 3 day vacation in a beautiful City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Akron

Great stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: 4 star service
Location: It is steps away from Newbury street. Great shopping and restaurants.
This is a lovely boutique style hotel, with great service and restaurants. Located near great shopping in Back Bay Boston. Give them a try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruja from Massachusetts

Loved this place!

Posted May 30, 2013
From the moment we stepped out of our vehicle to the moment we departed, we were treated royally. Everyone was so genuinely friendly, courteous and helpful. So many nice touches...welcoming cookies, nightly turn down service with chocolates...our room was elegantly decorated. The location was fabulous-so many things to do within steps. Would return in a heart beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by snika101 from Maine

OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 2, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, close to the subway, secured parking
My family and I felt like royalty! We were in the middle of Boston and never heard a thing- not house keeping, not the elevator, not even outside traffic. The rooms felt like a small apartment rather than a bed in a small box. Both restaurants have amazing food! Best of all, the staff treated you like you were more then welcomed! At night, the sheets are folded at the end of the bed, chocolate mints at the night stand, welcome to our hotel cookies on the table, and the ice container already filled. My family and I have never been treated so well at any hotel!
1 out of 5
by Nave from TN

Old and worn out!

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Cons: old and worn out.
The first room we were given did not have a shower curtain, had hair in the sink and the HVAC was not properly cooling the room. Also, the shower would not stop dripping. They moved us to another room that was worn out. Tiles missing in the shower, grime around the sink and wood near the floor. Bed sunk in the middle. It's a beautiful building, but the rooms need serious updating!! I will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hncns from Boston, MA

Quaint hotel with a warm feel. Staff was more that pleasant and helpful and the room was spacious and clean.

Posted Jul 1, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Quaint hotel with a warm feel. Staff was more that pleasant and helpful and the room was spacious and clean.