Ratings based on 1,337 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from US

Fantastic Location

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location
Location: Eat, shop, walk to Boston Commons.
One block form Newberry St. in downtown Back Bay Boston. Walking distance to boutique shopping, Prudential Center and Copley Square. Restaurants abound the area!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Great location in Boston

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Nice room
Cons: Breakfast. Only option was sushi restaurant.
Location: Walked a lot. Nice weather for November
Close to airport by subway. Close to MIT, BU, Harvard, Newbury st.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from London

The world's most charming doorman!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The doormen and the old fashioned vibe.
Cons: Front desk staff not firing on all cylinders.
Location: Quite a way from the Freedom Trail but near to Fenway Park and good access out of the city to Harvard etc.
Lovely hotel, very nice room and good location. The gloss on the whole experience were the fabulous day and night doormen (for whom nothing was too much trouble). The only thing that fell a bit short were the staff on the front desk who seemed inexperienced and a little uncoordinated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Room and service were amazing....great decor and attentive staff
Cons: carpet in room had a little broken glass from past inhabitant....not a dealkiller..
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Perfect place!

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was perfect. The staff was fabulous, the room was fabulous and the location turned out to be perfect for wherever you wanted to go. We love to walk so lots of adventure. There's so much history there and we were there in peak leaf changing time. Perfect!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from NYC

One of my favorite places!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The room I had was really lovely - and I love the bathroom.
Cons: I would add some kind outlet or plug near the bed so you can charge your phone.
Location: Commonwealth is a great street - was an easy walk to the Symphony for me and also Newbury.
I love this hotel so much! Have stayed there twice the past 4 months and it's so wonderful. It is quiet, sophisticated, and reminds me of Paris. The staff is great and one day I am hoping they give me the recipe for the chocolate cookies they serve when you check in.