Ratings based on 1,224 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by Kristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location and service.
Cons: Updating room.
Staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. Perfect service. Our view was of a brick wall and trash compactors but that ended up being good, we think. It was certainly quiet and we rested well, which might not have happened if we had a view. Room does need some updating and you could tell parts of it had not been cleaned for a while. Our stay was comfortable but I would pick a different place next time.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from msp

Fabulous.... Old school hotel!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Expedia
We loved our stay! Our only complaint was the room service. The food was way to Asian inspired for room service. The hamburger was terrible as the butter noodles drenched in butter. As long as you stay away from restaurant you will love hotel!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

Like Going Home

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location, old world ambiance, and great restaurant!
Cons: I can't find anything to improve.
Location: Close to so many colleges. Shopping on Newbury Street in very convenient. You can walk to a Red Sox Game. And the river is close to do a nice run.
I stay in Boston often & look forward to my stays at the Eliot Hotel. The staff is always very welcoming and remembers me from the moment I step out of the car to the time I leave. The rooms are always consistently clean and comfortable. The location is so centrally located for shopping and running along the river. But the huge perk now is the expansion of the restaurant Uni on the ground floor of the hotel-by far my favorite restaurant in Boston!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Houston, TX

The Best

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location! Service!
Cons: Heat is loud.
First time, but definitely not last visit to the Eliot. This will be my go hotel from every visit onward. Great quality. On the day I arrived it was very windy and I was jet lagged and wanted to sleep. You get upgraded to a suite A LOT here (told to me by an insider)cause it has few normal rooms. My room had a window that faced the flagpole and was loud due to wind. One phone call and they REMOVED it for me. Great service. Oh and midnight ramen in the place restaurant downstairs=bonus. Only downside is heaters need replacement and work but are LOUD. They wake you up (light sleepers) everytime they kick in.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Beautiful but disappointing

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Great location, beautiful lobby, nice room decor, comfortable bed with variety of pillows, free wi-fi.
Cons: Water pressure in the shower; variety of room service menu; room temperature regulation.
Great location, beautiful decor, very clean but just misses the mark. Stayed here for five nights. Ordered room service 3 times and they messed up the order every single time. Also, room service menu is very limited - there was not one single item that was appealing for dinner (no roasted chicken; no steak; but they do offer cheeseburger with kimchi - not quite my taste). Room temperature is difficult to control - even at lowest setting room was uncomfortably warm at night. Shower is so weak that I was cold while standing in a hot shower. When maid service replaced minibar items they left a bag of popcorn that had been opened and jammed fridge so full that it wasn't closed and everything was warm. Ordered 2 glasses of Chardonnay from Clio to take to the room. They only had one Chardonnay by the glass - charge was $37 for the 2!!
5 out of 5
by Janine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MOTOJI from 日本

また泊まります

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
初めてボストンに行きました。エリアも分からず決めましたが、最高のホテルでした。アットホームでなおかつクラシカルな雰囲気を持った心地よいホテルでした。ボストンに行く際はまた泊まります。