Ratings based on 1,014 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Hampshire

What a beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The beds - I haven't slept that solid in a very long while.
Cons: Nothing that I could think of.
Location: The Eliot is in the Financial Section of Boston. Everything is just a walk or cab ride away. The Boston Duck Tour was a blast!
The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We had an awesome time! The room was beautiful, the water for the shower was hot, the beds so comfortable - the food was very good - (I just love room service!) - What a great and very much needed 3 day vacation in a beautiful City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eileen from South Yarmouth,Mass

Quintessential Boston

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
From the moment we were greeted by doorman to the gentlemen helping with our luggage to front desk it was the best experience of any Hotel! Everyone was cheerful and made you feel instantly comfortable. The room was all updated immaculate with extremely comfortable bedding. We were on 9th floor and could sit in window ledge and have view of city. It was a quintessential Boston brownstone. Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great boutique hotel on Commonwealth

Posted May 26, 2015 on Expedia
The highlight of the Eliot is the staff. They are all very warm and friendly. Room are nice and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 26, 2015 on Expedia
Wonderful stay. Pleasant staff. Great accommodations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Southeastern Connecticut

Happiness over the weekend!

Posted May 25, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Friendly staff; central location; quiet; suite with plenty of room; and nice bath!
Cons: More room to set personal toiletries in bathroom.
Location: Perfect location! Central. Short walk to Fenway,shopping at Newbury Street and restaurants and Boston Commons a pleasant stroll down Commonwealth!
My mom and I were looking to stay in the Commonwealth Avenue area for one night on Memorial Day weekend. We had Red Sox tickets for Sunday and booked a whale cruise on Saturday afternoon. Our train arrived one hour late which really could have started the weekend badly, but we were able to grab a cab at Back Bay station to the Eliot and they were friendly, efficient and understanding. They also upgraded our deluxe room to a suite upon arrival. We checked in, freshened up, and with the help of the doorman, got a cab down to Long Wharf. We arrived in perfect time to catch our whale watch tour which was phenomenal. After a 3 plus hour tour, we enjoyed dinner at Legal Seafood at Long Wharf, and caught a cab back to the hotel. Mom stayed on the pull out sofa which the staff had readied and I slept in the bed in the bedroom. It was very comfortable and we slept great (fvery quiet)!! We ordered room service and had bagels, muffins, banana bread, fresh fruit, oj and coffee from the inroom keurig. We spent the morning relaxing in the room. Then packed up, checked out and stored our bags for pickup that evening on the way out of town.. We enjoyed a nice lunch at La Voile on Newbury, the Red Sox game, a nice walk and shopping and dinner at Piatinni's on Newbury. Walked back to the hotel, very quickly retrieved our bags and again were provided a cab back to the train station! Very convenient and friendly!!! Definitely will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Great stay in Boston

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in a nice area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Dallas TX

Texas Girls visit Fenway!

Posted May 23, 2015 on Expedia
The staff is so nice. Manny at the door gave us so many good idea for places to visit. The room was perfect and check in and out was a breeze. All other hotels should take lessons from The Eliot. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from New Zealand

Very elegant hotel, in lovely part of Boston

Posted May 18, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location, luxurious feel and comfort
Cons: Entrance foyer slightly cramped -there was a rather ugly small extra dining area en route to the dining room breakfast area that seemed superfluous.
Location: Great location -hand to Civic buildings in Copley Square, Fenway Park, the River, the Art Museums. Good restaurants and shops around the corner.
This hotel is almost perfect- elegant, stately and yet with modern comfort. Handy to Copley square, good shops and restaurants and a short walk to the Art museums and Fenway parks. The footman at the door was a legend -helping with temporary car parking, advice about local cafes and advising about public transport while doing all his usual duties- helping with luggage etc. Other staff also helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by patrick from Belgique

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel style british .Personnel accueillant. Très bon breakfast. Très bonne literie. Mérite d'être raffraichis.