Ratings based on 1,127 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from rochester, NY

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Spacious room and great location to Newbury shopping.
Cons: Valet hours don't start until 7am
Location: Great shopping and restaurants and central to colleges
Very happy with the hotel and the location. Staff was very kind and attentive. Had a little snag getting my car from valet before standard hours, but staff was helpful and solved the problem with satisfaction. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from Kent

Beautiful Boston boutique

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful hotel, fantastic location. Lovely staff, couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect, greeted every tie we returned by a smiling door man and 'wellcome back, how was your day/evening' . Any requests to housekeeping were Instantly fulfilled. Foot desk staff were always so helpful and pleasant band the whole hotel is decorated and maintained to a very high standard, literally every mirror crystal, and chrome sparkled ...can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allison from Southeast

Would love to go back!

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful Hotel! Excellent service. Beautiful spot in Back Bay. Easy walk to many attractions and dinning. Did not use cab entire visit. Very safe neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Lovely hotel with amazing service!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay at this hotel. The service given was exceptional and the door men made sure to assist with luggage /directions when needed. The hotel is slightly dated in places however it does have all the mod cons that you need. The hotel does not have a gym however does offer access to a local gym which my boyfriend said was well equipped and spacious. The location of the hotel is ideal - just round the corner from the T metro stop which was perfectly safe at night. Overall great stay and the cookies on arrival were the best hotel cookies I have ever had! Would stay here again :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Yorkshire

Quick stopover

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Very good service, with helpful staff in all areas
Cons: Nothing comes to mind!
Location: Went to Summer Shack for dinner - great relaxed atmosphere and good food!
We only stayed one night en route to starting a driving tour of New England, so not a lot to say. We were upgraded to s suite, which was wasted on us as it was such a short stay, but the room (101) would have been frustrating if we had stayed longer as it had such a poor view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Orleans, Louisiana

Shopping in Boston

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Hotel was in good location for shopping. Any store you can imagine from high end to bargains. Close to T. Bathroom was extremely small. Beds and pillows were to soft. Hotel was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ventura, Calif

Wonderful hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: It was right down the street from Newbury St where a lot of great shops and restaurants are located. And only a couple of blocks from Boylston Street.
Loved all the staff at The Elliot. They were so accomodating, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Sunshine Coast, Australia

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Expedia
Cons: Nothing
Location: Boston is a walkable city, everything was within walking distance.
The hotel is very nice, hotel staff very helpful and friendly. The room was well appointed and spacious. Very comfortable bed. Could not fault it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Expedia
Gutes Hotel, guter Service aber auch sehr teuer, muss man aber bei einem Cityhotel wohl akzeptieren
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph from Napa

Top notch

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Top notch hotel.