Ratings based on 838 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: the front desk staff were friendly
Cons: almost everything. Heater is loud, water is cold, view is awful and the room is tiny.
Location: Several restaurants and Metro is nearby to get you everywhere in town.
The room is the less that 200 square feet and that includes the bathroom. You cannot move in this room with anyone else in the room. We never had hat water in the sink. Shower was tepid the the first day and after we asked someone to look into the water temperature the shower was warm... it never got to hot. I asked about it again the morning of day three and was told "there have not been any complaints regarding the hot water." apparently my stopping by the front desk and asking that it be fixed was not a complaint. The chair(at the desk) was so warn you felt like you were going to be thrown over the back. When someone was seated in that chair you had to walk across the bed or the person had to get up and push the chair in. Walls are paper thin and you can hear everything all night long. View from the window was straight into the apartments next door and a roof covered with material. The heater kept the room warm but was so loud it woke you up regularly throughout the night. This is a nice are of town with several restaurants and hotels... make another choice and stay otherwise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Prakash from mumbai

ok

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
ok ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016
Thank you, we enjoy your visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GUIFEN

Good hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
hotel is good. Service is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Orillia, Ontario

Nice hotel close to DC

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location is wonderful. Easy to get anywhere in DC and lots of local restaurants and free bus... Friendly staff
Cons: Microwave in room instead of down the hall would be nice but it is nice there is at least one to share.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby, free bus around neighborhood, smalll parking lot but lots free nearby.
Went to DC for a family function. This hotel was reasonably priced and included breakfast which is key for our 5 person family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Expedia
Is a decent place clean small is just for short stage
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel had turned off air conditioning for season and room was terribly stuffy!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kellie from Dallas, TX

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed two nights at American Inn and had possibly the worst stay in a hotel. My room was in a hallway shared with the restaurant attached to the hotel. Everyone coming in and out of the bar walked right by my room and would stand and talk in the hallway. I had to call and ask the restaurant to close their door so I wouldn't hear their music all night. The same room shared a window with the street outside where sirens blazed. Once the noise calmed down, a semi truck pulled up next to my room and loaded off towels for the hotel...one pallet at a time using the hydraulic plates. Needless to say I didn't sleep much. The room itself was fine..nothing fancy was needed. The shower floor was full of water under the floorboard. I had a hard time keeping my balance and would get dizzy. Definitely could use some upgrades. While the staff was friendly, they could most likely be found outside smoking whenever you needed them. I don't think I will be staying at this hotel ever again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from Red Hook, NY

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
A clean hotel, courteous and helpful staff. Biggest drawback was lack of parking, but a nearby municipal lot served for the overflow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from Columbus ohio

Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for about 2 nights and it was ok. My biggest complaint is the toilet still filling up in the bowl hours after it was flushed and the Mexican restaurant being loud. The brrakfast needs more variety. Other than that the staff is great, the room was nice, the area was amazing and filled with places to eat.