Ratings based on 4,321 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Wonderful hotel. I felt like I was on a tropical island! Great location in walking distance of marinas and restaurants. Hope to visit again!
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Bad stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel without electricity not good Hotel pool bartender very rude, and terrible at his job, obvious he didn't even want to be there Restaurant good, but room beds not comfortable at all Hotel really needs to do something about that Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccxxxxxxxxxxxxx I would not recommend a stay here, very disappointed with the experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Southern California

Amazing Resort Experience

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Location, amenities, entertainment, accommodations, views, restaurant (especially Sunday brunch) and bar
Location: Ocean and Marina views, pier, parks, art, restaurants, entertainment, shopping.
From the moment we checked in, the service was spot on! The grounds, location, restaurants, views, entertainment were stellar. The accommodations were clean, tastefully decorated, with all the amenities to make our stay comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bay Area, CA

Hidden treasure

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Location
Cons: Interior of rooms
Location: Resturants, nice bike rides, a trail alone the Island.
I like the resort, however felt that it was for an older crowd. 60-years and up. It was a nice experience close to mostly all the attractions surrounding by great restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome hotel. Front desk was friendly, the room was beautiful and clean, as well as the rest of the hotel. Had bikes that we could rent for an hour to go around Shelter Island. Great location right on the bay and only a 15 min. drive to the city.
3 out of 5
by lisa

Humphreys hoax

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
I had to change rooms three times. The first there was blood on my top sheet. Yes blood. The second had a dark brown mark on my fitted sheet. The third Room was better but the bed was uncomfortable. And we had zero shower pressure. They wouldn't even give me a room upgrade. They did Comp me a night for my troubles. But still...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Mrs. Pellegrino, Again, we are truly sorry and embarrassed with the issues you experienced. As I mentioned when we spoke in person, this is certainly not indicative of Humphreys and is absolutely not up to our standards. These items were immediately brought to the attention of housekeeping and addressed with our staff to ensure this never happens again. We were sold out during your stay, so unfortunately we did not have a bigger room to upgrade you to, however, we did upgrade your room type and view from the standard, non view room you booked facing the parking lot, to a room facing the tropical setting of the interior courtyard. Again, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you, Dawn S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Expedia
Loved the resort grounds and very polite staff. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The location is beautiful. The only downside was the daily "Resort" fee and daily parking fee. That adds up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

A Hawaii Vacation Close to Home

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Expedia
WOW!! I loved this place! It is better than expected. My family had a blast. Property is clean and the Marina view is beautiful. We got a room upgrade so it made our stay even more satisfying. Our room was a one bedroom with a full kitchen. I will definitely go back again. I recommend it!!!! It felt like a Hawaii vacation close to home with an affordable price tag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very relaxing - quiet area great pool

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Expedia
We enjoyed relaxing by the pool and the food was great. Very kind staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Washington State

Dirty Carpets and fabric chairs

Posted Aug 15, 2017
We had a very nice stay at this resort. However, the carpet in our room was vacuumed but dirty due to stains throughout. The fabric chairs in the room also had stains.