Ratings based on 332 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from u k

Fab all round!

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Expedia
Lovely atmospheric hotel- clean and great breakfast- very handy for longest 😃
5 out of 5
by Christabeth

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay at.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

The George, Norton St. Philip

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were shown to the annex across the road which was noisy with passing traffic early morning. The room was nicely decorated but the bed didn't suit us being too firm. Evening meal in the main restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. The breakfast in the bar was also very good with an excellent choice of dishes. The staff were polite and efficient. If we stayed there again we would prefer the main building with a bedroom towards the back of the hotel where it would be quieter. The location was convenient for us with its proximity to Bath a 20 minute drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Expedia
Really nice hotel, we were across the road in the annex , only bad thing was for the bathroom you had to go across the hall but overall was a lovely hotel, great staff, food in the resturant was lovely but a little limited and complimentary tea/coffees in the room was a nice extra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Expedia
Easy check in, check out. Reasonably priced. Delicious food. Loved the room.
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Fabulous!

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place, can't recommend highly enough!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Winchester

Fantastic experience

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Expedia
We were definitely impressed with the room and the inn as a whole. Great historical feel throughout. Food was delicious in the restaurant. Only improvement would be service on check in/out. Felt very rushed on both occasions. However would definitely recommend, great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice Hotel but moved across the Road

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Expedia
The George Inn is a nice hotel with loads of character but unfortunately we were moved across the road to the neighbouring Plaine Inn as they had no rooms. We did, however have dinner at the George Inn and it was lovely, just a shame we couldn't stay at the actual Inn. The room we were given had a private bathroom across the hall from the room; the bathroom was spacious and had all the amenities we required. The location is close enough to the Bath city centre, yet far enough to have quaint neighbourhood feel.
4 out of 5
by Diane

Well done George!!!!!!

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the George - it is on a main road so expect some noise. Staff were very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a modern hotel this is not the one for you. If you like a pub with plenty of character, winding wooden stairs to your room and uneven floor in the bedroom, this is the one for you. Very comfortable bed with crisp white bedding. Generous size towels. Room was quite dusty in parts, but didn't worry us. Bar quite small, but another bar adjacent. Huge dining room. Drinks were a little slow coming. Food was less slow and of a high standard. Staff explained they were very busy, so we were prepared for a wait, but found it was very well paced as we don't like each course being rushed, as very enjoyable to take in the atmosphere. Breakfast was very enjoyable, we were on a tiny table for two which made it difficult to juggle the plates, condiments, etc., but other than that, no complaints.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels