"The hotel, staff, amenities, and breakfast were all exceptional, however the hotel appears to be double-dipping at the expense of the guest by renting ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 27 Aug 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Baltimore hotel in Brooklyn area

Close to airport

Your stay at this Brooklyn hotel places you within 6 miles (10 km) of Horseshoe Casino Baltimore and M&T Bank Stadium. Also within 9 miles (15 km) are Oriole Park at Camden Yards and Baltimore Cruise Terminal.

Free perks

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free buffet breakfast, free self parking, and a free airport shuttle. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. There's a 24-hour fitness center on site, and a 24-hour front desk and a fireplace in the lobby are also provided.

Free Internet, satellite TV

The 145 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, TVs with satellite channels, and premium bedding. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls.

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$54 per night

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites

Everyone (25) Other (1)
2 out of 5
Hotel is nice the area is nice close to transportation, unfortunately the service is bad we spend 9 days en they don't clean the room at all we have to request clean towels and tissue paper at the front desk because then don't provide they don't clean the beds we have to use the same sheets al week long ...

Posted by , from Los angeles california on Nov 13, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 13, 2018 by Front office manager

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your comments. It saddens us to see such comments, as this is far from the experience that we want our guests to have. Your feed back is very important to us, and we are sorry were unable to enjoy your stay.

5 out of 5
NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO EATERYS AND AIRPORT. THE BED PILLOWS WERE A BIT SMALL HAD TO SLEEP ON THREE OF THEM TO GET COMFORTABLE BUT THE ROOM WAS GOOD. THE BREAKFAST WAS ALRIGHT WITH THE EGGS AND SAUSAGE AND THE COOK WAS VERY FRIENDLY

Posted by , from LAWRENCEVILLE GA on Oct 5, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 6, 2018 by Front office manager

Thank you for your feedback, I will be sure to let our staff know.

4 out of 5
Close to light rail for transportation, also offer shuttle bus to airport and cruise dock

Posted by on Oct 1, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 1, 2018 by Front office manager

Thanks for your feed back. We value all of our guest comments.

3 out of 5
The hotel, staff, amenities, and breakfast were all exceptional, however the hotel appears to be double-dipping at the expense of the guest by renting out parking spaces for the nearby BWI Airport. That does not allow space for all their customers. My family had to park in a nearby lot because there was no room in the hotel..

Posted by , from PA on Aug 27, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 27, 2018 by Management

Thank you for your feedback Chef! I hope your family enjoyed there stay as well, aside from the lack of parking. This is something that we are certainly putting much thought into so that our valued guests such, as yourself, will enjoy their time with us regarding every aspect of each stay. Thans again, Management

3 out of 5
The first annoying thing about this hotel is that they do offsite airport parking so the parking lot was full and people were parked along curbs which made it a tight squeeze getting through some areas. The cleanliness of the hotel was mediocre at best. It looks like the hotel had been remodeled recently to look more up to date but the carpet was probably the dirtiest carpet I’ve ever seen at a hotel. It was a cheap place to stay so if you can put up with those things it’s not bad.

Posted by on Aug 20, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 20, 2018 by Guest Services Manager

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Please accept our apology for the inconvenienced you had with the air conditioning and our failure to address the issues to your satisfaction while you were still with us. We will be working with our maintenance team to ensure these mistakes are not repeated. We hope you will give us a second chance to deliver the outstanding stay you should always expect from our hotel. Marlo Barnes Guest Services Manager

5 out of 5

Cruise with my granddaughter

Pros: The room was clean and we had a great view. Breakfast was good and they had plenty of food. The staff was very friendly even when it was busy.
Location: The location was great for us. Near the pier for the cruise ship and close to the airport. The Inner Harbor is close by and worth going too.
This hotel was really nice. Room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived early in the afternoon and didn't know what to do, so we asked that lady at the front desk and she suggested Inner Harbor. we decided to go there using UBER and it was great. We ate at Phillips and walked around the harbor and it was so pretty and fun. Once we were done, called UBER again and returned to the hotel. The next morning we had breakfast that had eggs, sausage, bagels, mini muffins, toast, pancake maker, waffle maker, cereal, milk, coffee, orange juice, yogurt, butter, jelly and syrup. It was a pretty good breakfast. They offered to take us to the pier where were we boarding a cruise ship and paid a fee for them to pick us up from the pier when we returned and take us to the airport. They were amazing. I would stay here again if going on another cruise.

Posted by , from UT on Aug 16, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 22, 2018 by Guest Services Manager

Nancy, thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites for your cruise stay. t is a pleasure to learn you and your granddaughter had a wonderful experience and that we exceeded all your expectations. Thanks again for allowing us to be of service, and we look forward to your next visit. Marlo Barnes, Guest Services Manager

3 out of 5

Not very close to the airport

2 queen beds and one was broken so couldn’t use it.

Posted by on Feb 12, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 13, 2018 by The Staff and Management

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. Although we're happy to read our location was perfect for your needs, we're sorry for the inconvenience you had with one of the queen beds in your room. Your feedback will be shared with the concerned team to ensure a check on our fixtures. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, The Staff and Management

5 out of 5

Great value

Priced right, comfy and nice staff. Transportation to the pier and airport free which is worth the price by itself. Awesome breakfast and clean rooms. Don’t hesitate to book.

Posted by , from mpls on Feb 11, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 12, 2018 by The Staff and Management

Kriz, thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites. We are so glad that we were able to provide you comfortable accommodations, excellent service, and many complimentary amenities all at a fair price. Thanks for recommending us to fellow travelers, and we look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you, The Staff and Management

4 out of 5

Hotel close to airport.

Staff and room were excellent. They provided a very nice continental breakfast. The rate for the room was reasonable. My only real complaint is that the pillows were not comfortable at all. They were too tall and hard.

Posted by , from Yelm, WA on Aug 9, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 26, 2018 by Front office manager

Thanks

2 out of 5

Could have been better.

Pros: Shower was good.
Cons: Breakfast was terrible. Hotel was overcrowded, so there was no food when I went down to the breakfast area. The people there ate everything in sight!
Location: Location was ok.
Kinda disappointing! Thought it would be better. Bed was so, so. Only two small pillows per person. Only one small towel per person.

Posted by on Jun 28, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 3, 2017 by Nerally C.

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We would like to offer you an apology for not exceeding your expectations. We hope you will see us back again.

About the Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites

Location 6055 Belle Grove Rd, Baltimore, MD 21225

Property Features

A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. A 24-hour business center and meeting rooms are available. Free breakfast is served daily. Event space at this hotel measures 2000 square feet (186 square meters). A roundtrip airport shuttle is free (available 24 hours). A 24-hour fitness center, tour/ticket assistance, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites. Self parking is free. This Baltimore hotel is smoke free.

  • 145 guestrooms or units
  • 7 levels
  • 2 conference rooms
  • 2000 sq ft of conference space
  • 186 sq m of conference space
  • Breakfast available (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Long-term parking (surcharge) , Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Baltimore, MD (BWI-Baltimore Washington Intl. Thurgood Marshall) (9.5 km / 5.9 mi)
  • Train station: Baltimore-Washington International Airport Station (7.1 km / 4.4 mi)
  • Metro station: North Linthicum Station (0.4 km / 0.3 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking; extended parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites offers 145 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and complimentary weekday newspapers. Beds feature premium bedding. Televisions come with premium satellite channels. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Baltimore hotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free hot/cold buffet breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

24-hour airport shuttle service is available. Contact the property in advance to get details.

Airport transportation is offered 24 hours a day. For details, please contact the property in advance.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children 18 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15.00 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 15.00 per night.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50.00 per stay
  • Breakage deposit: USD 50.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Extended parking fee: USD 5.00 per day
  • Early check-in fee: USD 50.00 (subject to availability)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 15.00 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15.00 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Sleep Inn BWI Airport
  • Sleep Inn Hotel BWI Airport
  • Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn
  • Best Western Plus BWI Airport North
  • Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn Suites

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Up to 2 children 18 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Alcohol isn't served at Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites.