Ratings based on 1,503 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Just okay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Bathroom.
Location: walking distance and central to different tourist spots.
The name Park Plaza might sound nice but our stay was just okay. The pillows had no firmness so I woke up with neck pains. The bathroom was not kept up: there was chipped wall and there was chipped areas around the bottom of the tub. My husband pulled a hair out of one of the towels and my towel had white fuzz all over it that when I put lotion on afterwards it caused white flakes to be all over me. The roomed I stayed in on my last night was pretty small; however, the room on my first stay was pretty standard.
4 out of 5
by allen

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the 4/5 rating! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next arrival and sharing an even more amazing experience with you. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Dan Wright

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff, had 9 month old and helped w/ can in and upgraded room. Would be a pleasure to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, Daniel! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! It's wonderful to hear our team was able to accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible. We aim to please! We look forward to sharing another excellent experience with you soon. Have a fantastic day!
3 out of 5
by Kenneth

Hosed in Beantown

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately, my three-day stay was tainted by my check-in experience: The room was booked and paid for in-full with non-refundable funds, but when I arrived to check in, the room that had been booked and paid for was not available - a clear breach of contract and yet one more example of an institution in the travel business treating a consumer like garbage. I was given the option of staying in a less good room or sleeping in the street; adding insult to injury, there was someone else's rotting banana peel in the trash can of the closet-sized room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, Kenneth. We're disheartened to hear about the challenges you experienced during your time with us. We regret to hear about your check-in experience and that our team didn't go above and beyond to accommodate your needs. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We hope to host you again soon so we can demonstrate the high-caliber service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Expedia
Large hotel in walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,  We're glad you enjoyed staying with us! It's wonderful that you found our accommodations to meet your standards and enjoyed our location. We hope to welcome you back again for another great visit! Have a good day!
5 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great part of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the fantastic review, Eric! We're delighted you had such an amazing experience with us!  It's excellent our prime location could exceed your expectations.  That's what we like to see!  We look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
by JOY

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the 4/5 rating!  We're thrilled you enjoyed your time with us so much!  We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon.  Have a lovely day!
5 out of 5
by Nathan

Close to Key Locations

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Very close to a lot of places I visited that day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the wonderful review, Nathan! It's fantastic you had such a lovely experience with us.  We're thrilled you enjoyed our prime location and proximity to so many of the city's best attractions.  That's what we like to see!  We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon!   Have a beautiful day!
4 out of 5
by Mike

A very nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel were exceptional. Very friendly, helpful, and responsive. The hotel was centrally located and well kept. My only gripe, if you want to call it that, was that the room (and bathroom) was small. Would have loved to have had a bit more space to work with. All in all, I think the hotel offers good value given its location in downtown Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4/5 review, Mike! It's excellent you enjoyed your time with us so much!  We're delighted you appreciated our prime location and top-notch team.  We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests!  We strive for excellence so we look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!
2 out of 5
by A J Glaister

Not a good choice.

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room was a king suite. Tiny. Valet staff was less than helpful Stay somewhere else
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, AJ.  We're disappointed to hear that your stay with us did not meet expectations. We'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We do hope we have the opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.