Ratings based on 1,200 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

What it is shown in web page is not what you get

Posted Jan 5, 2017
In the web page you see a very nice, but when you get to the place, at least in the building we had everything is rundown. Also when I ask for the quote, we ask for 4 people, 2 adults and 2 children, and when charge We were charge 44$ for additional person,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by FO Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure having you around the property throughout your stay. We also very thankful for the review about your stay. It is very unfortunate that you feel that you did not receive what you thought you booked when you stayed with us. For better enjoyment of our guests, our resort is being renovated. We do make clear on all our advertisement that there is a difference in the price. Please do check Travelocity again and you will see the difference. We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Aruba é encantadora, prais belíssimas e mar azul turquesa. O hotel corresponde ao clima do lugar, não é luxuoso mas arejado, com amplos espaços de lazer, piscinas, churrasqueiras. limpo e bem cuidado.Só não tem entreterimento. A nossa estada foi perfeita, não tivemos nenhum problema ou dificuldade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Querido invitado, Gracias por alojarse en nuestro maravilloso complejo, y también estamos muy agradecidos por haber tomado el tiempo para revisar su estancia con nosotros. Es muy refrescante escuchar que usted aprecia todo el trabajo duro que nuestro personal ha hecho para asegurarse de que nuestros huéspedes son muy felices. Te damos las gracias por todas las alabanzas y esperamos verte pronto. Saludos,
4 out of 5
by A traveler

hotel comodo

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
muy bien
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for staying us and we hope to see you real soon. Until next time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Puerto Rico

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Expedia
Nice place , good language, excelent people , beautiful beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by FO Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Mundi, Thank you so so much for all the compliments about our resort and staff. We hope to see you very soon. Thank you for visiting us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Dorchester, United States of America

Great location

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Expedia
We did a quick girls weekend . Overall our stay was pretty good . We had 2 different rooms one was a renovatied two bedroom & an older one bedroom . The renovated room was great & I have no complaints the older one on the other hand had a strong odor of cigarettes ( even though it was a smoke free room ) & in need of renovations. Most of the staff went above & beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable. The wifi is terrible & was quite annoying . Great location , great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by FO Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your positive feedback about our resort. We do take a lot of pride of making sure that all our guests are satisfied. Our hotel is currently going through renovation, next time you visit our property we will all your rooms renovated. We hope to see you real soon.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
The Helpful staff were very good, the accommodations were old and the TV was way too small in the bedroom, the hot tub was luke warm, the room size was comfortable ,in addition I enjoyed the king size bed. Having the kitchen was great for cooking and warm up leftover food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. Aruba is a great place to visit, and our resort makes the island even a way better place to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Great location, close to shops, food and beach

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Expedia
Will definitely come back after renovation done or can get a renovated condo. Was not very comfortable in the old one. Love the overall resort and location and especially the staff. The older villa was clean just not comfortable. Outdated and old appearance. Bed wasn't comfortable. Hopefully can get a renovated villa next year or the year after. Would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by FO Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Anna, It was a pleasure having you as our guest during your stay with us. We are also very thankful that you have taken the time to write a review about your stay with us. As mentioned by you already, we are aware that some of our rooms still need to be renovated. We do indeed have a renovation project in progress, next time you stay with us we will have a renovated room waiting for you. We will see you soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Canada

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Expedia
We are owners at LaCabana but for many years we would extend our vacation at what was known then as "The Villas". Because of flight changes this year we were looking forward to a 1 night stay at Tropicana before our timeshare week at LaCabana. Unfortunately, an accident at home delayed our trip 2 days so we did not stay at Tropicana as planned. We have friends that own at Tropicana and we have visited with them often. We always enjoyed the spaciousness of the rooms and the quiet pool area. Maybe we will be in a position to enjoy the facilities again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by FO Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Jo, It was a pleasure having on the property throughout your stay. We are very appreciative that you taken the time to write a review about your stay with us. You are correct, our are very spacious and comfortable, we are also constantly improving the facilities. Next time when you visit, you will get to experience all the improvements. We will see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Charlotte, nc

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Spacious rooms
Room was spacious. Staff very helpful. Only draw back is short walk to beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by FO Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Shon, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our resort. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful at our resort, we cannot wait for your next visit. We hope to see you real soon.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Deben mejorar varios aspectos!!! arriba descritos!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
de verdad hace como 4 años me hospede por ultima vez en este hotel que para entonces contaba con otro nombre , pero ahora a mi regreso no fue tan grata mi estadia , para comenzar hice la reserva con desayuno incluido , pero al momento de mi llegada en el desk la chica me dice q solo tengo un desayuno , cosa q no entiendo porque nadie hace una reserva de 3 o mas noches para solo tomar un desayuno, primera falla!! no quise seguir discutiendo con la chica y deje eso asi ; me robaron 2 desayunos los cuales tuve q comprar obvio fuera del hotel!!! porq no iba a gastarles mas a ellos!!! Luego en la habitacion no habi wifi cosa q promociona la pagina HOTEL CON "WIFI" al preguntar la clave q no me dieron al momento de llegar nos damos cuenta que la habitacion por encontrarse lejos ; osea; al final del hotel no llegaba la señal , el mismo ni lleno estaba para darnos una habitacion tan lejos !!! y por ultimo voy a quejarme de la atencion en el desk , pèsima a mi parecer la chica super odiosa y casi senti racismo de su parte ,no explico absolutamente nada ademas de robar nuestro desayuno!!! las condiciones generales del hotel en areas comunes bien , son bonitas ; pero las habitaciones definitivamente hay que remodelarlas , los baños son antiguos y feos!!! no creo volver ahi !!! y ojo que voy varias veces al año!!!! y tengo hoteles preferidos q estaban ocupados para la fecha !! por lo q escogi Tropicana pero no supero mis espectativas!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Querido invitado, Gracias a quedarse con nosotros mientras visitaba Aruba, gracias también por agitar el tiempo para escribir algunas comentarios sobre su estancia. Estamos muy decepcionados que te sientes el servicio que recibimos no significa su expectativa. Hablaremos con nuestro personal acerca de sus comentarios, y las correcciones donde se necesitan. Esperamos que usted nos dé otra oportunidad, la próxima vez usted tendrá mucho más divertido en nuestra propiedad. Esperamos verte pronto.