Ratings based on 995 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Not clean

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: The pool area was not too bad
Cons: The decision to rent old rooms while this resort is being revitalized.
Location: Not on the beach
Even though they are undergoing major room remodeling in half of the resort the 2 rooms that we stayed in located in the rundown side were totally worn out. My wife toured the remodeled side which looked great and someday this place could be great. Meanwhile even though we had a 2 night stay the initial visual impact had us shaking our heads in disbelief. The kitchen cabinets are so bad you did not want to touch them, some floor tiles were cracked, the tub even though it was jetted looked dirty who would want to take a bath in it. The furniture also was worn out plus the bedroom TV's were pre flat screen.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Old and worn out

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: The pool area
Cons: The rooms need to be updated from the 80's
Location: A Casino at the hotel near the Tropicana and a few restaurants.
This hotel, was advertised as just a short walk to the beach. If you call walking thru another hotel, another pool and bar area and then across a 2 lane highway a short walk, then go for it. The hotel restaurant was a walk across a parking lot into a very smoky casino, the food was below par and very American. The room was very old and tired although clean it lacked proper lighting in the kitchen and dining area, the walkways were very slippery. Some of the registration staff were helpful and others were not. The pool area was clean and the pools lovely. At one point we were asked to meet with a employee of the hotel to listen to a 15 minute talk, no thanks, I am on vacation. I was very disappointed to have to listen to American music and Christmas songs playing at one or the other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from NH

A quieter alternative

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Comfortable and quiet.
Cons: I would suggest a mild makeover to the existing rooms-a better couch and chair would be nice.
Location: Close to the beach, just a short walk away. Super Food right across the road.
We have stayed here for the last several years. The location on Eagle Beach is good. This is a property in transition, they are in the process of updating the rooms and painting the buildings etc....The best feature for us is getting a separate bedroom and living/kitchen area for the price of a one room suite. The rooms are dated, the furnishings worn, but the rooms remain comfortable. Nothing fancy here. The housekeeping staff always keep our room very clean. The Tropicana does have two great pools and nice grounds with plenty of security. The resort is also very quiet most of the time, something we really enjoy. Inexpensive dining choices on the grounds too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Damian from Maracaibo

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente opcion para hospedarse en familia, la playa que tiene es la mejor en la Isla, el hotel es viejo pero esta muy bien mantenido. Por el precio que tiene es buena opcion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Expedia
Very nice! :) would definitely stay again. Liked the laundry faculty too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Aruba linda e caliente!!!!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
A estadia no Tropicana valeu muito a pena pelos equipamentos q constam de sua cozinha, q facilita muito o preparo do café da manhã ede comidinhas rápidas. O tamanho do quarto tb é muito bom. O acesso à praia se dá pelo hotel las cabanas q pertence ao mesmo grupo. O Tropicana está passando por reformas e ta ficando bem bonito. Possui duas piscinas grandes e bonitas. Fica próximo de Palm beach e o carro alugado achei importante para os deslocamentos. Aruba não é pequena, com praias distantes e lindas, portanto o carro se torna necessário.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jose Carlos from Valencia, Venezuela

Buena apertura para Aruba

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Todo muy bien y esperamos repetir estadìa muy pronto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JOSE MIGUEL from venezuela

Excelente hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente atención de parte del personal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DAVID from Costa Rica

Todo equipado

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Este Hotel no es nuevo pero si muy bien cuidado. Es una excelente opcion para ir con familia, las habitaciones estan totalmente equipadas con un supermercado a unas calles. Las areas comunes muy bonitas. Mejoraría la atencion de recepcionistas y meseras del casino. Restaurante del casino buena comida y buena atencion!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Roswell, GA

You have to know the history...

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Pools, staff
Cons: Dated rooms
Location: Great location. 2 min walk to the beach.
I knew this place when it first opened as La Cabana. It since split, has had financial issues, and now is a Tropicana. The rooms are dated, at least the ones they rent. The bathrooms are the exact same as day 1. That said it is a large property, and it did have financial issues, so I do not mind staying there one night before our regular stay starts next door. The pools are very nice, the bar and restaurant is good too. The biggest issue is the dated rooms. If you do not care about that, I would recommend this place, because the price point is usually the lowest around.