Ratings based on 24 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from phila, pa

Terrible front desk manager

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The hotel was exactly as advertised, the rooms were very comfortable, the hotel staff were friendly. The only problem I had was the front desk manager mr. Jackson did not return my call nor would he make an effort to resolve some of my concerns with the lack of information at the concierge desk . the hotel needs a new manager .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Cons: Make a real casino
I stayed in the newly renovated part. Very nicely appointed suite. Not big, but perfect for 2. Very quiet, which was nice. Very nice pools. Pizza Bob was ok. Don't bother going to the casino, it is a joke. Horrible video poker pay scale. Enjoyed my stay. Would return
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by FO Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay. It brings joy to our hearts to hear that you enjoyed our restaurants around the property. We hope to see you real soon. Regards,
3 out of 5
by A traveler

What it is shown in web page is not what you get

Posted Jan 5, 2017
In the web page you see a very nice, but when you get to the place, at least in the building we had everything is rundown. Also when I ask for the quote, we ask for 4 people, 2 adults and 2 children, and when charge We were charge 44$ for additional person,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by FO Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure having you around the property throughout your stay. We also very thankful for the review about your stay. It is very unfortunate that you feel that you did not receive what you thought you booked when you stayed with us. For better enjoyment of our guests, our resort is being renovated. We do make clear on all our advertisement that there is a difference in the price. Please do check Travelocity again and you will see the difference. We hope to see you soon.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Curaçao

Tropicana Hotel & Restort Aruba, NO

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Nice spa-pool.
Cons: The rooms, the building, everything's outdated and needed maintenance. The pools were ok.
Location: Aruba has many things to do, great Island, Great people, Great place :)
Very disappointing to see VERY nice room pics and find ourselves in a VERY outdated, old, maintenance needed room/building. Service is ok, Local people are very service oriented, but the hotel was VERY disappointing. Outside of the building needs A LOT of maintenance, in the room, the floors were slippery as if there's some greasy layer on the floor, not a very pleasant feeling. DEFINITELY NOT a good balance between price and the room. Simple example: We needed some salt for some food we bought, the people couldn't spare one tiny cup of salt. Will NOT ever recommend this hotel under NO circumstance to NOBODY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by FO Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback about our resort. It sadden us to hear that your experience at our resort was not up to the high standard that we set for our team. We are happy to hear that you at least enjoy the pool. We do understand that our rooms were outdated, which is why we decided to start remodeling the resort. Many of the rooms have already been renovated, we will continue to remodel the others. See you soon.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Not clean

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: The pool area was not too bad
Cons: The decision to rent old rooms while this resort is being revitalized.
Location: Not on the beach
Even though they are undergoing major room remodeling in half of the resort the 2 rooms that we stayed in located in the rundown side were totally worn out. My wife toured the remodeled side which looked great and someday this place could be great. Meanwhile even though we had a 2 night stay the initial visual impact had us shaking our heads in disbelief. The kitchen cabinets are so bad you did not want to touch them, some floor tiles were cracked, the tub even though it was jetted looked dirty who would want to take a bath in it. The furniture also was worn out plus the bedroom TV's were pre flat screen.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Old and worn out

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: The pool area
Cons: The rooms need to be updated from the 80's
Location: A Casino at the hotel near the Tropicana and a few restaurants.
This hotel, was advertised as just a short walk to the beach. If you call walking thru another hotel, another pool and bar area and then across a 2 lane highway a short walk, then go for it. The hotel restaurant was a walk across a parking lot into a very smoky casino, the food was below par and very American. The room was very old and tired although clean it lacked proper lighting in the kitchen and dining area, the walkways were very slippery. Some of the registration staff were helpful and others were not. The pool area was clean and the pools lovely. At one point we were asked to meet with a employee of the hotel to listen to a 15 minute talk, no thanks, I am on vacation. I was very disappointed to have to listen to American music and Christmas songs playing at one or the other hotels.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Maine

Hotel needs upkeep

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: It had a Dunkin Donuts
Found hair in the bathtub. Upon checking in was advised that $200.00 was needed as a deposit and it would tak a week or more to be credited back to my card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great room, horrible check in

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Overall the room was lovely except the air conditioning keypad was locked so we couldn't adjust the temperature. Got tired of all the pasta! Supermarket just behind the hotel was a plus. The wifi was way too expensive to get in the room and if u got it only one device could be used at a time
2 out of 5
by disgustedx1000

never again!!

Posted Nov 12, 2013
I stayed a Tropicana Resort and Casino and was not impressed. There is no casino inside this facility the casino is in the facility across the walk way, LaCabana. The lobby is outside and the complimentary Wi-Fi only works in the lobby and surrounding area. There is no option for Wi-Fi in the rooms.  The facility is substandard and is in need of serious upgrading!! The fridge was dirty with black fungus at the bottom and brown crud on the side. The lamp shades had what looked like iodine on the bottoms. The towels were not exchanged in the room until the last day and the comforters on the beds were not changed at all (I took a picture of the number written on the bottom of my comforter and it was the same the entire time). The good thing is there were no bugs in my room and the on-site dining was nice.
4 out of 5
by jangeles from Texas

Good, Simple, Family Friendly, & One Happy Island

Posted Aug 8, 2013
I do not have a video's or photos of the location as I spend most of my time outside of the room, but when I did my hotel room for 3 days 2 nights cost $236 on Travelocity. Check-In: Slow, efficient, friendly, $100 incidental hold fee. Wi-Fi: Room you must pay. In lobby/check-in area Free, must receive pass code from front desk. Towel Hut: Good. One towel per person turn-in to exchange for a fresh towel anytime between operating hours. Pool: Good equipped with slide, waterfall, hot tub, and swim up to bar. Room: Reminds me of an old school Miami Vice type Florida coastal home with tile, pink, light blue colors, clean and tidy. Appearance just fine if asked I would recommend updating the rooms furniture, kitchen, and bathroom areas. However, staying on them might be difficult. Bathroom: Good. No issues. Remember a little old you may see some cracks in areas showing wear and tear, but nothing to be worried about. Bedroom: Good. Old TV. Living Area: Good. Newer TV 32" Flat Screen. Pull out Sofa Patio: Good. Immediate access to BBQ pit, pool, slide, and swim up bar. Kitchen: Old school appliances, good utensils, and flatware. Functional. Storage Closet: Good. ** Did not see laundry services. Dunkin Donuts/Baskin Robins attached. Donuts are good, coffee and cappuccino terrible. Ice cream sometimes looks dated with freezer burn.