Ratings based on 69 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Riu Palace Aruba

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was professional and extremely courteous. The entertainment by the pool and in the evening was outstanding!
Cons: The hotel kept having issues with it's elevator. With only two elevators in the building with close to 200 rooms it was very noticeable.
First time in Aruba and the Riu Palace was an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Hotel we were supposed to be in was very nice. Food was good. Beach was beautiful.
We were very upset when we arrived. They said there was no room at the hotel we booked so we had to stay at their sister hotel for 2 nights. This hotel was not as nice as what we paid for. It was like a bait and switch. It was very inconvient and we lived out of our suitcase for 2 days because we had to pack up again and move to the original hotel we were supposed to stay out. The room we were in for the 2 days was overlooking the parking lot. It was all very inconvient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The service,food,and location of the hotel from the beach was excellent. It would have been nice to have Crown Royal at the bar for my next visit. There will be a next visit!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Tropical Getaway

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Overall the hotel was ok but the location to town was great and easy to get to. The pool was huge with a nice acessable bar and the beach access was easy. The lobby reminded me more of an 80's themed Vegas casino then a tropical resort. Also our room was overlooking the side of the other hotel so we were woken up every morning by garbage trucks and glass bottles being thrown around.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from l

Horrible experience with management

Posted Jan 4, 2017
I soon as I arrived I was told that I wasn't staying at hotel for 2 night , 3 days ...never was advised prior to my arrival. There were some sewage issues due to rain supposedly .. manangment was horrible, lied throughout my stay on how they were going to accommodate me for my inconvenience. Everyday they told me something different and had me come up to desk everyday without any conclusion even having me leave without rectifying. Lied whether management was there to finding out that they actually were.. called them out it several times. facilities had plumbing problems throughout stay and smell of sewage. Never will use the hotel chain ever!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from WV

great birthday vacation

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach. Great view. Food very good.
Location: My husband loved the fishing and my daughter and friend went snorkeling. They also took a snorkeling tour.
Had a wonderful stay at the Riu Palace Aruba. Had a great view. The food was really good, so I ate way too much. On my birthday, they left a special birthday cake in my room. It was a real surprise and the cake was delicious. Everyone was friendly. Have stayed at several Riu's and this is one of my favorites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Linden New Jersey

very nice hotel, right on the beach. sunset view.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: extend the check out time. from 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Location: the safety of Aruba, and the people are very friendly and helpful.
We had a very good experience, the program was great, the food was very delicious, variety of food, very comfortable, I would recommend it to every one. The best decision i ever took. And yes I would do it again. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very nice hotel enjoyed the stay

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Enjoyed my first trip to Aruba and the hotel was excellent as well as the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Aruba trip

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The obvious experience of the management of the Riu. Someone there understands that the details are important when it comes to a vacation.
Cons: Can't think of any.
Location: Dancing, Sailing, Snorkeling, Swimming, and the food was amazing.
From the first minute to the last a perfect experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The dining. Lots of food choices
Cons: The mattresses. They are as hard as a slab of concrete.
Location: Good location close to everything. Shopping, Dining, and Island Tours.
This is a very nice hotel. We stayed and ate at this one, and played on the adult side. Had a blast! All the staff over there are excellent, especially the activity and the pool bar staff. Not forgetting the pool guys either they are very helpful with chairs and umbrellas. The beach there must be the best on the island!