Ratings based on 66 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Tropical Getaway

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Overall the hotel was ok but the location to town was great and easy to get to. The pool was huge with a nice acessable bar and the beach access was easy. The lobby reminded me more of an 80's themed Vegas casino then a tropical resort. Also our room was overlooking the side of the other hotel so we were woken up every morning by garbage trucks and glass bottles being thrown around.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from l

Horrible experience with management

Posted Jan 4, 2017
I soon as I arrived I was told that I wasn't staying at hotel for 2 night , 3 days ...never was advised prior to my arrival. There were some sewage issues due to rain supposedly .. manangment was horrible, lied throughout my stay on how they were going to accommodate me for my inconvenience. Everyday they told me something different and had me come up to desk everyday without any conclusion even having me leave without rectifying. Lied whether management was there to finding out that they actually were.. called them out it several times. facilities had plumbing problems throughout stay and smell of sewage. Never will use the hotel chain ever!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from WV

great birthday vacation

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach. Great view. Food very good.
Location: My husband loved the fishing and my daughter and friend went snorkeling. They also took a snorkeling tour.
Had a wonderful stay at the Riu Palace Aruba. Had a great view. The food was really good, so I ate way too much. On my birthday, they left a special birthday cake in my room. It was a real surprise and the cake was delicious. Everyone was friendly. Have stayed at several Riu's and this is one of my favorites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Linden New Jersey

very nice hotel, right on the beach. sunset view.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: extend the check out time. from 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Location: the safety of Aruba, and the people are very friendly and helpful.
We had a very good experience, the program was great, the food was very delicious, variety of food, very comfortable, I would recommend it to every one. The best decision i ever took. And yes I would do it again. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very nice hotel enjoyed the stay

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Enjoyed my first trip to Aruba and the hotel was excellent as well as the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Aruba trip

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The obvious experience of the management of the Riu. Someone there understands that the details are important when it comes to a vacation.
Cons: Can't think of any.
Location: Dancing, Sailing, Snorkeling, Swimming, and the food was amazing.
From the first minute to the last a perfect experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The dining. Lots of food choices
Cons: The mattresses. They are as hard as a slab of concrete.
Location: Good location close to everything. Shopping, Dining, and Island Tours.
This is a very nice hotel. We stayed and ate at this one, and played on the adult side. Had a blast! All the staff over there are excellent, especially the activity and the pool bar staff. Not forgetting the pool guys either they are very helpful with chairs and umbrellas. The beach there must be the best on the island!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from nj

exceptional / awesome

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: A customer accessable computer with printer to print boarding passes
Location: horseback riding, parasail, kukuu kanuku drunk bus was a lot of fun, even if you do not drink, downtown oranjestad
We will never go on vacation anywhere else. Aruba rules
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

A wonderful experience

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Cons: Provide waiters on the beach. No smoking allowed at the resort, indoors or outdoors.
A beautiful, well maintained facility. The staff is courteous. The room service and overall service is excellent. One thing that I would improve is that there is no service on the beach. This is something that is lacking, and for an exclusive facility such as this, you don't want to have to get up from your beach chair to wait on line at the bar for a cocktail. The food in the restaurants is superb. And the restaurant servers are excellent. One overall critique is that although the interior of the hotel is smoke free, the grounds are not, and during our stay there were a significant number of smokers at this particular resort. So, if you are a non smoker, this is a consideration. As for the weather, the climate was in the mid to high eighties every day, blue sunny skies. But the wind is a factor. It can get windy in Aruba.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Queens, NY

Loved the Riu Palace

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: I liked the all Inclusive and I loved the Beach and the Hotel Staff
Cons: I loved everything about the hotel. Would be nice to see more shows in the evening hours and more choices of live entertainment.
Location: We loved the tour of Aruba and the Submarine Tour. You have to take the taxi to downtown Aruba and see where the cruise ships dock and the stores.
I arrived at the Riu Palace on Saturday, July 25, 2015 and Room 420 in the A Building which was a Junior Sweet with Ocean View was a beautiful room with everything I needed. The cleaning staff came twice a day and made sure your room was neat and stocked with drinks like water and soda every day. The pool staff was entertaining and made the pool was realaxing. You are allowed three reservations at the restaurants on the grounds and I liked the steak restaurant, the japanese restaurant, and the Italian restaurant which were ones that we had reservations for. You can use the pool at the Riu Antilles which is nice if you do not have any children with you since it is for adults only.