Ratings based on 929 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

A wonderful experience

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Cons: Provide waiters on the beach. No smoking allowed at the resort, indoors or outdoors.
A beautiful, well maintained facility. The staff is courteous. The room service and overall service is excellent. One thing that I would improve is that there is no service on the beach. This is something that is lacking, and for an exclusive facility such as this, you don't want to have to get up from your beach chair to wait on line at the bar for a cocktail. The food in the restaurants is superb. And the restaurant servers are excellent. One overall critique is that although the interior of the hotel is smoke free, the grounds are not, and during our stay there were a significant number of smokers at this particular resort. So, if you are a non smoker, this is a consideration. As for the weather, the climate was in the mid to high eighties every day, blue sunny skies. But the wind is a factor. It can get windy in Aruba.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Queens, NY

Loved the Riu Palace

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: I liked the all Inclusive and I loved the Beach and the Hotel Staff
Cons: I loved everything about the hotel. Would be nice to see more shows in the evening hours and more choices of live entertainment.
Location: We loved the tour of Aruba and the Submarine Tour. You have to take the taxi to downtown Aruba and see where the cruise ships dock and the stores.
I arrived at the Riu Palace on Saturday, July 25, 2015 and Room 420 in the A Building which was a Junior Sweet with Ocean View was a beautiful room with everything I needed. The cleaning staff came twice a day and made sure your room was neat and stocked with drinks like water and soda every day. The pool staff was entertaining and made the pool was realaxing. You are allowed three reservations at the restaurants on the grounds and I liked the steak restaurant, the japanese restaurant, and the Italian restaurant which were ones that we had reservations for. You can use the pool at the Riu Antilles which is nice if you do not have any children with you since it is for adults only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Rio de Janeiro/Brasil

Localização excelente, boa praia

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Localização do hotel é excelente. Praia bonita e limpa. Ficamos em um quarto muito bem localizado, exatamente de acordo com o escolhido na reserva.
Cons: A equipe do hotel, principalmente no atendimento na Recepção, não é muito prestativa. Pouco solícitos.
Location: Excelente localização, ótima praia, comércio e restaurantes nas proximidades ótimos !!!!
Eu e meu filho nos hospedamos no Hotel de 01 a 07 de abril do corrente ano. Gostamos muito de Aruba. Praias lindas, local seguro, Shops bonitos, passeios interessantes. Gostamos muito da viagem e do local.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Expedia
It was very nice and relaxing. The staff and food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Johannesburg

A touch of Arabian Royalty in Aruba

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Great location, overall friendly staff, water sports nearby. Room view amazing.
Cons: Direct TV upgrade along with the TV's!
Location: Atlantis Submarine worth a visit along with Palm Island. Benson does a great HTV tour, off-road.
Hotel was very good although the furnishings were somewhat old, hence the refurbishment shortly taking place. This is required and pleasing to hear. Front desk staff were reasonably pleasant although could do with one or more similes from time to time, it's one happy island after all. Junior suite recommended with superb ocean view of Palm Beach and the wonderful sunsets. I travelled with my 2 children, 10 and 14, and overall we had a smashing time. The pool is right next to the beach, water activities are also right next to the hotel. We did jet skiing and tubing, great fun. At night we ate at the excellent buffet San Nicolas and occasionally at the other restaurants which were all good. Restaurant staff were excellent, as with the Sports Bar, a step up from the front desk. In summary great location, all-inclusive the best if you're travelling with children and it will save you money in the long run. Lunch at the nearby HRC was nearly $100 for the three of us!. Looking forward to the refurbished RIU coming soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcelo from Bauru

pré reforma

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
A praia é bela e o hotel tem boas atividades. Porém, os quartos estavam com mofo e objetos quebrados.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

hopefully better next time

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Expedia
went right before they were closing for renovations. They should have just closed! One elevator, dust everywhere and jackhammering in the morning above my head. Tried and made the best of it ... food was eh. Beautiful pool and outside aarea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JENNY from Santiago de Chile

Excelentes vacaciones en familia

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Vacaciones en familia! Una maravillosa experiencia. El personal del hotel muy amable. Sobretodo con nuestro pequeño hijo de 17 meses. La habitacion muy buena, linda vista, las toallas las cambiaban después del baño por la tarde! Estuvimos para nuestro aniversario de matrimonio y nos sorprendieron con una torta de regalo en la habitación y en el restaurante. Realmente una experiencia para repetir. El hotel es muy bonito. El personal amable y la comida y bebidas de excelente nivel. Muy buenas piscinas y muchas reposeras tanto en la playa como en el hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamie from OCEOLA INDIANA

GUESSING AS TO WHY

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
I SPENT 14850.00 US DOLLARS TO TAKE MY FAMILY ON SPRING BREAK HOTEL COST ONLY IN THAT PRICE NO AIR FARE THE HOTEL WAS CLOSING FOR REPAIRS AT THE END OF OUR STAY FOR REPAIRS THEY WERE TERRIBLY SHORT STAFFED I SPOKE TO THE MANAGER HE SEEMED TO BE AWARE--- WE COULD NOT EVEN GET A DRINK SERVED TO US AT THE POOL OR AT DINNER NO ONE EVER CAME TO PICK UP DIRTY DISHES BREAKFAST WAS THE SAME WAY--- TOWELS WE SPARCE AT THE POOL & THERE WAS NO CONTROL OVER PEOPLE MARKING THERE CHAIRS AT THE POOL & NEVER USING THEM THIS PLACE CLEARLY NEEDS SOME HELP ARUBA WEATHER IS GREAT THE MANAGER WAS VERY PERSONABLE BUT NEVER OFFERED ANY CONSULATION FOR A VERY POOR POOR SERVICE STAFF!!!! I WOULD NOT RETURN