Ratings based on 1,078 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by carolina from san francisco

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Bueno en realidad el hotel me encantó, lo que nos sucedió es que habíamos reservado en RIU PALACE Aruba y cdo llegamos nos mandaron al RIU PALACE Antillas, que es de inferior categoría, habiendo pagado por el mas caro. Después de varios reclamos nos dijeron que estaban sobreexcedido de reservas y la única solución p compensar lo que pagamos demás es darnos un voucher para el año que viene para alojarnos 4 días con todo incluído en cualquier hotel RIU que elijamos. La propuesta fue aceptada, lo único que esperamos es que cumplan con lo prometido, ya que nosotros habíamos abonado una diferencia importante para poder alojarnos en el riu palace.
5 out of 5
by DANIEL SALGUEIRO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fernanda N

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from New Jersey

Fantastic.....just one problem...

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Expedia
We stood at one of the junior suites.. King size bed...the bed was sooo hard and extra firm not comfortable..at all.
3 out of 5
by Lee from Ft Myers Florida

Over 18? Stay at adjoining adults only Antilles!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Too many kids running around and splashing in pool.... Need to warn people about this.... Staying at the adjoining Antilles is a MUST for anyone over 18 and not traveling with children.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Pittsburgh

Mediocre All Inclusive

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Expedia
The dinner reservation process to eat at the restaurants other than the buffet was ridiculous. Sign ups were only available from 8 to 11 am and we would have trouble getting reservations! The buffet had a wide variety but the food was only so so. We enjoyed our food at the Italian and Japanese restaurants but were dismayed to find out it's the same dinner menu all week! The gourmet restaurant required dress pants for the guys and we didn't know this. We ate off the resort several times. We have never been disappointed with the restaurants off the resort and Aruba is safe to travel in. It makes for a unique experience being able to venture out (but then why pay for an all inclusive!!) My husband forgot his toothpaste and the front desk did not have any. There wasn't a store of any kind at the resort for him to purchase it. We had to trek 10 minutes through the bars and restaurants connecting Riu Palace Aruba to the sister all adult resort Riu Palace Antilles to their gift shop. The wine is bottom shelf and they mainly have beer, rum and vodka drinks. Our king sized bed in our ocean view suite was two twin beds pushed together. Not very romantic! Our room must have had a humidity problem because our clothes became musty and incredibly smelly as the week went on! Also, it was very hard to get a beach chair because other guests would place their towels on chairs reserving their spots in the early hours of the morning!! We would not stay again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Food, drink, ambiance, service.
Cons: non-motorized water sports.
Location: Go have dinner at the restaurant by the lighthouse.
Great stay in a terrific hotel. Very happy with the service provided. No being set upon by vendors on the beach and the food was terrific. I would have liked to have non-motorized waterspouts included.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from New Jersey

great staff and facilities!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: I love the staff, they were all so great. It was also very clean.
Cons: The reservations for the restaurants were difficult to get at times.
Location: It is walking distance to the strip where there are little shops, bars, restaurants, and outdoor markets.
The staff is so friendly and always willing to help, from the front desk to the bartenders and the cleaning staff. Ask for Danny with any concerns you have. The rooms are nice and clean. My husband and I will always stay at this hotel, especially after seeing the other resorts, it is modern and newer than the others. Perfect for a getaway with your significant other. We will definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
by Vitor from Brasil

Riu em Lua de Mel

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muito bom, comida excelente!! Bebida boa e fácil de pegar!! Só poderia ter mais alguma opções de petiscos durante o dia e mais show após o segundo turno das refeições! Um dia a piscina do Antillas estava muito suja, mas depois limparam!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Amazing Resort

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location is excellent near the night life area.
Location: Downtown, shopping area and of'course the beach and the water activities.
We had a great time with friends and family at the Riu Palace. Overall we are very happy and would highly recommend this resort while in Aruba. The restaurant at the Riu are amazing...