Ratings based on 78 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was way too small for family of 4. Closet doors couldn't even open without hitting the bed which is where the full length mirror was. Not enough blankets and sheets for pull out couch. Broken AC for first two nights, called front desk repeatedly. Marriott would not change our room because we booked through hotels.com.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Relaxing in Aruba

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfect location. Great activities

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Expedia
This was my first trip to Aruba and it was perfect the Marriott Surf Club was that ideal location for me and my daughter great pools great lazy river great Beach great restaurants I highly recommend it to anyone who likes a little activity and nightlife to stay here
5 out of 5
by Mariela from Argentina

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Muy lindo lugar para ir en familia, el personal súper amable!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great Place for families with children.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Expedia
We had a great experience. Very kid friendly. Lot's of things to do. Staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from salem, orrgon

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Expedia
Very clean room, the people are very kind. The swimming are is nice and big. My kids enjoyed the daily bingo games. Simply perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Albany, NY

great facility. most staff helpful.

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: rooms and cleanliness superb. beach sports great. safe. and again, most staff is fabulous.
Cons: not enough chairs & umbrellas.
just have trouble ordering drinks & food at beach. sometimes staff takes the order...and they never come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from virginia

Beautiful grounds, but horrible food

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Expedia
The pools and kids activities are amazing. It's a beautiful hotel with spectacular grounds, but the food was very mediocre with not so mediocre prices. Unfortunately, Expedia did not accurately pass along to Marriott my reservation request and I was given the wrong room. Marriott was unable to correct the matter stating I had to work through Expedia to find a solution.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Marco island

Beautiful kept hotel near shopping, gorgeous beach

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Loved the hotel grounds and the lazy river. Its really beautifully landscaped and has many options for food including their other two properties.
Cons: Hotel Shower curtain smelled like mold when wet. Small thing really.
Location: Walk to beach turn right about 1.5 down is a rocky beach that was great for snorkeling. Turn left and walk thru Holiday Inn parking lot is shopping.
My top three favorite things on this trip was the Kukoo Kunuku Bus. It was dinner and dancing and really just the bus ride around was fun. I loved ABC tours for the trip to blue hole and caves. I did all day excursion with them and it was fantastic. Marriott Surf Club is where I stayed and it was gorgeous. Remember its windy so plan accordingly for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Beautiful hotel and service

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Expedia
You can't go wrong staying here. It was perfect and I have been to many places. Marriott really stands by their name and performs perfect service.