Ratings based on 70 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Marco island

Beautiful kept hotel near shopping, gorgeous beach

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Loved the hotel grounds and the lazy river. Its really beautifully landscaped and has many options for food including their other two properties.
Cons: Hotel Shower curtain smelled like mold when wet. Small thing really.
Location: Walk to beach turn right about 1.5 down is a rocky beach that was great for snorkeling. Turn left and walk thru Holiday Inn parking lot is shopping.
My top three favorite things on this trip was the Kukoo Kunuku Bus. It was dinner and dancing and really just the bus ride around was fun. I loved ABC tours for the trip to blue hole and caves. I did all day excursion with them and it was fantastic. Marriott Surf Club is where I stayed and it was gorgeous. Remember its windy so plan accordingly for that.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Beautiful hotel and service

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Expedia
You can't go wrong staying here. It was perfect and I have been to many places. Marriott really stands by their name and performs perfect service.
5 out of 5
by PEDRO from Caracas

Great Time...

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is very well located... nice beach and pool area. I had a great time with my family.
4 out of 5
by Negib

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Long Island

Fun resort, great pool for the family

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
A great little room good for two, yes you can sleep 4, but then consider it like your room on a cruise ship-not a place to hang out. You have a tiny fridge and microwave, but there are grills on the premesis, so a trip to the grocery store is a good idea, since the buffets at the hotel leave a lot to be desired. Lots of restaurants in walking distance too
4 out of 5
by A traveler from connecticut

Great family vacation!

Posted May 9, 2015 on Expedia
Didn't know that we were getting a kitchen,so that was a plus. Very clean room kitchen was nice. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Tampa

very nice property, but needs a little improvement

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The pools. The staff was very nice. The property was nicely maintained. They had activities throughout the day.
Cons: The walls could be more sound proof. The guest in the next room had kids that screamed first thing in the morning and woke everyone up.
Location: There are 2 small shopping areas right next door and several good restaurants not far away. Excursions available through concierge.
Overall the hotel is very nice. On arriival, check-in was a breeze and we were able to go directly to our room. We had just booked a room, so we were 3 adults in the room. The room only had one queen bed, but the sofa pulled out to a bed as well. For a fold out bed that I slept on for 6 nights, it was more comfortable than one would have thought as it had an upgraded mattress. The room had an area between the room and the bathroom with a small fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee pot and sink. This area was actually just a wet bar with very little counter space. It made it impossible to even make a sandwich and the sink was so small that the plates and utensils (provided) couldn't be washed well in it. The bathroom was clean and looks nice, however there is very little counter space. The shower had nice pressure and was clean. The property itself had 3 pools (one adults only) and a lazy river. All the pools and the river were well maintained. Only complaint about the pool is they have this tag system for the chairs. People would come down first thing in the morning and tag all the chairs. They may or may not ever come down to use the chair and most chairs sat empty all day with people roaming around looking for an untagged chair, as no one knew which chairs were really being use and which were just tagged "just in case". This property is a time share property that rents rooms too. Expect to be asked a dozen times to buy. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from new york

Great family vacation

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Expedia
Pros: The rooms are spacious. Cleanliness. And conveniently located to the bea
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is near te beach for windsurfing, parasailing and horseback riding
The hotel rooms are spacious and always clean. There a plenty of activities on the grounds for children of all ages. There is a gym for working out. We received a beautiful one bedroom. And a fully equipped kitchen. The hotel is beautiful and conveniently located to the beach