Ratings based on 903 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

April vacation at the Hyatt

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Expedia
We stayed at the Hyatt for our April vacation which we booked through Expedia. We saved so much money purchasing a vacation package through Expedia I was a little nervous it would be too good to be true. It was AMAZING! The resort is gorgeous and the staff was absolutely wonderful. I've stayed at 5 star resorts which are usually 5 star because of the attention detail, personal touches and customer service - the Hyatt had all of this and afforded us a wonderful vacation.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from s

Love

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Expedia
Fantastic experience, would definitely go back and recommend 100% .
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The set up of the hotel and well maintained
Cons: Pool needs a bit of fixing up.
Hotel was beautiful along with wonderful staff. Rooms were very clean and up to date. I would highly recommend staying at the Hyatt in Aruba.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Central Jersey

Beautiful property, very clean inside and outside.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: I liked the architecture, the layout of the pools and how the beach was setup. The beds were very comfy, the room temperature was easy to control.
Cons: The process for reserving a spot on the beach or at the pool. Online did not work very well, which caused lines at the towel hut to reserve in person.
Location: Walking distance in either direction of the hotel to shopping and food. All water sports reservations could be done right on the beach.
From the moment we entered the property, we knew we picked the right hotel for us. It was clean, beautifully decorated inside and out. We felt very welcome by the friendly staff throughout the property. We have two children (12 and 14), they loved their stay as well. We had heard from other people that this Hyatt had the best reputation on the island for being family friendly. We would agree. The food was pretty pricy, but it was very good. While traveling anywhere, it's a good idea to pay attention to the charges that show up on the bill before you pay. I needed to dispute a couple of charges (one in a restaurant and one at checkout), which they promptly took off without argument.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Expedia
It was an amazing and very clean place. I've stayed there before and I went back for the second time. I would recommend anyone to stay there.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Birmingham, Al

Great Hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Expedia
The staff was wonderful. I liked all the restaurants and bars. The beach seemed part of the hotel with sand like flour. My wife liked the casino. It is away from Orangestad, but not too far.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle

Premium hotel with one tiny flaw...

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: See above
Cons: Also see above
We absolutely loved our stay at the Hyatt in Aruba. The pool to beach proximity was great, the restaurants were very good and I even walked out of the casino with a few more bucks in my pocket. Our room was clean and my husband and I received noteworthy massages at the spa. Staff were friendly and helpful - going so far as to step away from the front desk to personally check whether our room was ready for us. The ONLY flaw we found was seemingly insignificant...but in reality it was a real nuisance. That's the reservation system for the pool and beach umbrellas. The website never worked for us, even after trying it multiple times in different ways. We soon learned that most others had the same issue. Where did we learn this? Sitting in line at 6am every morning to reserve an umbrella. Halfway through our stay we heard we could have bought our way in, or come down at 4pm to reserve for the next day...but none of those details are clear. Please Hyatt...please fix your online reservation system so we can give you a perfect score!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Canton, Massachusetts

Great resortlike hotel.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Expedia
With great staff and onsite accommodations, it feels like a resort.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Michigan

Hyatt -- Aruba

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Easy walking to all attractions, shopping and more. Nice area. Beautiful grounds.
Very nice hotel in the heart of all restaurants, shopping and more. Can easily walk to all places. Safe, clean. Very nice people and cars will actually stop for you crossing the street with no bad words or horns honking!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Expedia
It was a beautiful hotel. Better than I expected. Would definitely come back!