Ratings based on 779 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NY/NJ

Great hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We had a great time at the Hyatt Regency. The grounds are fantastic, the beach and pool are both great. Staff was very nice as well. Plenty of lizards running around so if you have a fear of them... Although most are very small. Prices for food at the hotel quite high, plus they hit you for a 15% service fee, which really isn't the tip. Wasn't very pleased with that feature. But lots of restaurants within walking distance or s short taxi ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

landscaping and grounds are best of the island

Posted May 30, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: scenery and staff
Cons: French balconies could be larger
Location: on the beach!
ask for room change it was done the next day,they even moved my belonging for me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Posted May 28, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The staff, and the location.
Cons: Reserving a beach hut.
The moment we arrived every aspect was amazing, the breeze coming through the entrance was amazing. The air conditioner was broken for a few hours on Saturday, It was ok because the hotel made every effort to get it fixed promptly. You hardly felt any heat in the room because you also had use of an overhead fan and you were able to open you balcony door. I am not sure if all the rooms has this feature. Were were there for four nights and it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from new bedford ma

Beautiful resort

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Expedia
Friendly people beautiful surroundings wonderful destination could only be improved with a balcony option overall great vacation spot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eduardo from Maringa

Servico excelente

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Muito bom esse hotel,acho que os precos dos bares e restaurantes sao altos.O resto foi tudo perfeito!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bronx

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The landscaping is incredible, the staff are very pleasant.
Cons: If I owned this hotel or had stay; I would offer at least a continental breakfast and free computer use.
Location: If there was a place to going dancing would make this hotel even better.
The hotel is a beautiful hotel and the staff is great. I was very disappointed because in the advertisment a minibar was mentioned; and come to find out you have to pay for candy and drinks in the bar; you have to pay to use the computers in the business center; I could understand if printing is needed. But just to use the computer is rediculous and a continental breakfast should be included. I have been other hotels you they offer continental breakfast. These are my issues and disappointments; other than this it was an amazing stay. Best regards, Cathleen L. Nance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfect location and great views

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Expedia
Cons: Price is quite steep.
Good stay. Location was perfect and room had great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NEW JERSEY

ANOTHER AMAZING TRIP TO THE HYATT !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: EVERYTHING !!!! THE STAFF, THE GROUNDS, TO THE FOOD !!! NOTHING NOT TO LIKE !!!!!
Cons: THE POOL SEATS THAT NEED TO BE RESEREVED EARLY AND I MEAN VERY EARLY IN THE MORNING !!!!!
Location: EVERYTHING IS IN WALKING DISTANCE FROM RESTAURANTS TO SHOPS
AS ALWAYS WE HAD A FANTASTIC TIME @ THE HYATT IN ARUBA !!!!!! THE STAFF ARE AMAZING AND ALWAYS REMEMBER A FACE FROM YEAR TO YEAR COULDN"T ASK FOR MORE FRIENDLY PEOPLE !!! THE ROOM WAS GREAT WITH AN AMAZING VIEW !!!! THE GROUNDS ARE CLEAN AND ALWAYS KEPT BEAUTIFUL !!!! WE HAVE MET WONDERFUL FRIENDS THAT WILL BE LIFE TIME FRIENDS .... SEE YOU NEXT YEAR ONCE AGAIN AT THE HYATT IN ARUBA !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

loved it, Michella fixed a huge booking error

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Expedia
We were truly grateful to Michella at the front desk and Lucky our room service attendant. the pool was perfect for our son, we are coming back soon
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Media, PA

Big issues!

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: On a positive note, the hotel staff are all friendly and respectful.
Cons: Need to ensure honesty and competence in their checkout billing procedures.
Location: Great location. Across the street from several restaurants and shopping.
We stayed here twice. The first time was in 2014 and the most recent was in March, 2015. On this visit, it appears more like a spring break hotel. At night there were VERY loud, private parties with loud music and fireworks until 10:00PM. We could not even hear the TV in our room. I called the desk but nothing was done. Also, the property is not nearly as clean or well-kept as on the first visit. But the biggest issue is their billing. There were numerous charges on our bill for things we did not purchase. The woman at the desk said she would remove them. But when we reviewed our credit card statement after we got home, these PLUS additional unauthorized charges were submitted. I had to call Hyatt's Accounting department to get them removed which took 1 hour on the phone. This also happened on our first stay but we thought it was probably just a mistake, so that is why we stayed for this second vacation. But now it seems like either dishonesty or incompetence. We will never stay here again and will be sure to tell our family and friends to stay away, too.