Ratings based on 111 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Ohio

Ok

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Floats
Cons: Read above
Location: Good location to activities
No complementary coffee in lobby. Machine in room had dry creamer. We read on their poster, half price marguritas and when we went there, the waiter yelled at us for not eating dinner but never asked if we wanted an appetizer or another drink. Very rude. Fight in hallway. Room was next to the outdoor singer in the bar and she was there all 7 nights, same songs, sounded bad. Right outside our room in 317. Hard to find anyone to take a lunch order on beach so left premise for lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Beautiful, clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted May 3, 2017
Cons: Only suggestion I have is to offer more meat selections such as bacon and sausage for the Regency Club complimentary breakfast.
Location: Of all the hotels in Aruba, this one is probably closest to the center of everything. A quick walk to the beach bars and Arawak Gardens' restaurants.
Besides being very picturesque and having very friendly staff, the Hyatt Regency Aruba was essentially in the middle of it all. You are within walking distance to many of the restaurants and bars. Directly across the street is the Arubus bus stop. Pool and water slide are fun as well! Highly recommend getting the ocean view room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from nebraska

Great hotel but a lot of kids

Posted Feb 28, 2017
It's amazing that parents bring their infants to a place that has a 100 degree heat index and we all have to listen to them cry. Restaurants are expensive beautiful grounds staff is great . Probably would stay at adult inclusive if I came back. Stay out of the casino I did not meet one person happy we all lost. Dealers get amazing hands while the rest of us get crap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Fantastic

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great beach, staff friendly pool water slide , bars, juice bar
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: This hotel is one of few hotels that requests a fee to reserve a cabana on the beach. Ideally it should be first come first serve like The Renaissance
Location: The location is great, many places to go and see nearby such as entertainment, nearby hotels, casinos, restaurants, shops, and the Aruba experience.
Upon our arrival to the resort, we were met by very friendly and immediately attentive staff. Our luggage was brought to our room, and our room exceeded our expectations. The location was spectacular, you walk outside, and you are surrounded by many restaurants, hotels, casinos, and shops where tourists could find many gems, apparel, and souvenirs. However, it was unfortunate that the resort did not offer shows and entertainment such as other hotels and resorts in Aruba, such as The Marriott. There was live music, however, it was one singer, and practically a stereo operated by an iPad. It would have been nice to hear instruments, tropical, and music reminding us that we were in Aruba. The beach looked great, however, once you went into the water, there was a very disturbing smell, a staff member mentioned that it was due to the boat motors in the area, contributing to the clay-like feeling in the sea floor near the shore, as well as the many ships and offshore drilling a few miles offshore, visible from the beach. The staff at the front were very kind, friendly, and polite. However, the staff at the beach, around the pool, seemed as though they were hired just yesterday without proper training and etiquette. The restaurants, front desk, concierge, and entrance were met by terrific staff. Our overall stay was comfortable, and The Hyatt Regency offered enough to make amends for what the resort lacks. It did not meet Hyatt's reputation, but it was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Ronald Hopman, Hotel Management
Bon dia N, Thank you for your positive and kind words regarding our Resort. We value your comments and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, which I will share with the appropriate managers. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from midwest

Hyatt Aruba quality is declining

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: it has a casino and a restaurant on the premises.
Cons: our room was where you could here music play loudly most nights. perhaps rethink that. a microwave could be added to the rooms.
Location: the location is not bad but really one needs a car to be able to see alot of it or a cab ride. the location is not bad.
We loved our stay in 2014 that is why we returned. Much has changed. Getting a poolside lounge chair with umbrella virtually impossible. One has to a. have a phone that's functioning (we don't have one intentionally its vacation) then you have to have the app on your phone to be able to select where you want to be. Or, you can stand in line at 4pm and absolutely no sooner than 4pm. in 2014 we could stand on the sidewalk and look at the ocean now, there are so many huts........that's all you see unless you walk through them all. The right hand doesn't seemingly know what the left hand is doing. Our first trip we were welcomed with a drink from a native host. This trip we seemed more of a bother. there is stiff competition around the Hyatt I would have thought they would have stepped their game up. Marriott next stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Ronald Hopman, Hotel Management
Bon dia sunshine, Thank you for taking the time to post the review about your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not exceeded your expectations this year. We care for all our guest and want every guest to enjoy their time at our resort. We do our best to make sure all our guests have a great experience and we therefor appreciate and value your feedback which I will forward to the appropriate management for review and follow-up. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

We will be back!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: On a beautiful beach, plenty of room, not crowded, clean updated rooms, lots of things to do.
Cons: The "Hut Reservation" system was frustrating. Need to be online exactly at 4pm or stand in line the next morning at 6am to get a hut.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants. Good food and plenty of activities as well.
Overall, great stay. Afford-ably priced. Very helpful staff. Not overly crowded. Clean facilities. My only negative comment has to do with the "Hut Reservation" system/policy. If your not online exactly at 4pm, you had to be in line the next morning at 6am to get a hut. Unlike the rest of the staff, the lady that was in charge of the huts and mats was very crabby. Hard to deal with her as she didn't have very good customer service skills.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from S

Good hotel but very overrated.

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Just returned from a week at Hyatt. The overall hotel experience was decent. The room was nice and comfortable although the day we checked in I had to call the front desk because of many hairs in my tub. Good coffee shop although you can go across the street to Starbucks for about 1.00 less a cup. I brought my own bottle as many do but when ordered drinks at the bar were very weak. That was brought up to management but never changed. The food was very good in hotel and casino was nice. Overall after speaking with my wife was a 6/10. I only recommend because I hear worse of other hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NY/NJ

Great hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We had a great time at the Hyatt Regency. The grounds are fantastic, the beach and pool are both great. Staff was very nice as well. Plenty of lizards running around so if you have a fear of them... Although most are very small. Prices for food at the hotel quite high, plus they hit you for a 15% service fee, which really isn't the tip. Wasn't very pleased with that feature. But lots of restaurants within walking distance or s short taxi ride.
4 out of 5
by JamalAAnsari from Manhattan, New York, NY

Excellent location

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Hyatt I would say is the best hotel in the high rise hotels area. It has an amazing beach front with lots of fun for family, honeymooners and retired folk.