Ratings based on 107 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: This hotel is one of few hotels that requests a fee to reserve a cabana on the beach. Ideally it should be first come first serve like The Renaissance
Location: The location is great, many places to go and see nearby such as entertainment, nearby hotels, casinos, restaurants, shops, and the Aruba experience.
Upon our arrival to the resort, we were met by very friendly and immediately attentive staff. Our luggage was brought to our room, and our room exceeded our expectations. The location was spectacular, you walk outside, and you are surrounded by many restaurants, hotels, casinos, and shops where tourists could find many gems, apparel, and souvenirs. However, it was unfortunate that the resort did not offer shows and entertainment such as other hotels and resorts in Aruba, such as The Marriott. There was live music, however, it was one singer, and practically a stereo operated by an iPad. It would have been nice to hear instruments, tropical, and music reminding us that we were in Aruba. The beach looked great, however, once you went into the water, there was a very disturbing smell, a staff member mentioned that it was due to the boat motors in the area, contributing to the clay-like feeling in the sea floor near the shore, as well as the many ships and offshore drilling a few miles offshore, visible from the beach. The staff at the front were very kind, friendly, and polite. However, the staff at the beach, around the pool, seemed as though they were hired just yesterday without proper training and etiquette. The restaurants, front desk, concierge, and entrance were met by terrific staff. Our overall stay was comfortable, and The Hyatt Regency offered enough to make amends for what the resort lacks. It did not meet Hyatt's reputation, but it was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Ronald Hopman, Hotel Management
Bon dia N, Thank you for your positive and kind words regarding our Resort. We value your comments and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, which I will share with the appropriate managers. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from midwest

Hyatt Aruba quality is declining

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: it has a casino and a restaurant on the premises.
Cons: our room was where you could here music play loudly most nights. perhaps rethink that. a microwave could be added to the rooms.
Location: the location is not bad but really one needs a car to be able to see alot of it or a cab ride. the location is not bad.
We loved our stay in 2014 that is why we returned. Much has changed. Getting a poolside lounge chair with umbrella virtually impossible. One has to a. have a phone that's functioning (we don't have one intentionally its vacation) then you have to have the app on your phone to be able to select where you want to be. Or, you can stand in line at 4pm and absolutely no sooner than 4pm. in 2014 we could stand on the sidewalk and look at the ocean now, there are so many huts........that's all you see unless you walk through them all. The right hand doesn't seemingly know what the left hand is doing. Our first trip we were welcomed with a drink from a native host. This trip we seemed more of a bother. there is stiff competition around the Hyatt I would have thought they would have stepped their game up. Marriott next stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Ronald Hopman, Hotel Management
Bon dia sunshine, Thank you for taking the time to post the review about your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not exceeded your expectations this year. We care for all our guest and want every guest to enjoy their time at our resort. We do our best to make sure all our guests have a great experience and we therefor appreciate and value your feedback which I will forward to the appropriate management for review and follow-up. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

We will be back!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: On a beautiful beach, plenty of room, not crowded, clean updated rooms, lots of things to do.
Cons: The "Hut Reservation" system was frustrating. Need to be online exactly at 4pm or stand in line the next morning at 6am to get a hut.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants. Good food and plenty of activities as well.
Overall, great stay. Afford-ably priced. Very helpful staff. Not overly crowded. Clean facilities. My only negative comment has to do with the "Hut Reservation" system/policy. If your not online exactly at 4pm, you had to be in line the next morning at 6am to get a hut. Unlike the rest of the staff, the lady that was in charge of the huts and mats was very crabby. Hard to deal with her as she didn't have very good customer service skills.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from S

Good hotel but very overrated.

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Just returned from a week at Hyatt. The overall hotel experience was decent. The room was nice and comfortable although the day we checked in I had to call the front desk because of many hairs in my tub. Good coffee shop although you can go across the street to Starbucks for about 1.00 less a cup. I brought my own bottle as many do but when ordered drinks at the bar were very weak. That was brought up to management but never changed. The food was very good in hotel and casino was nice. Overall after speaking with my wife was a 6/10. I only recommend because I hear worse of other hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NY/NJ

Great hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We had a great time at the Hyatt Regency. The grounds are fantastic, the beach and pool are both great. Staff was very nice as well. Plenty of lizards running around so if you have a fear of them... Although most are very small. Prices for food at the hotel quite high, plus they hit you for a 15% service fee, which really isn't the tip. Wasn't very pleased with that feature. But lots of restaurants within walking distance or s short taxi ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JamalAAnsari from Manhattan, New York, NY

Excellent location

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Hyatt I would say is the best hotel in the high rise hotels area. It has an amazing beach front with lots of fun for family, honeymooners and retired folk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Perfect Family Vacation!

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Our family of four enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt! Beautiful property, centrally located and lots of fun! I let my 7 year old choose our hotel for this Aruba vacation ... she picked the Hyatt from the photos of the room (big beds) and the slide! The slide (and slide races) are so much fun!. At times it seemed the adults were enjoying it more than the kids. Poolside BINGO and pool volleyball were also a big hit. As for the beach, it's gorgeous - and you can call ahead to reserve a palapa ($35/day) so you won't have to wake at the crack of dawn. The staff (for the most part) were friendly. Some more so than others. We walked passed the other hotels we were contemplating (Marriott and Radisson) and I feel we made the best choice going with the Hyatt! The Marriott beach was not as nice and the guests looked like they were packed in like sardines. The Radisson (which we stayed in and liked) was nice and the Happy Hour crowd seemed to REALLY be enjoying themselves, but the Hyatt was def. nicer. Nicer pool and ambience.  All this being said, I think the hotel is great for families and groups of friends traveling together. If I were planning a romantic vacation or a honeymoon - I would stay far away. There were a lot of kids. I think this holds true for most of the hotels in the High Rise section of the island. At one time, the pool bar stools were all occupied by tiny little butts ordering virgin cocktails. Cute, but keep this in mind if you are planning a couples vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joanne827 from New York, NY

Amazing Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2013
My husband, I and our 2 boys just returned from our stay at the Hyatt-Aruba, and we can't wait to go back! It was everything we dreamed it would be and more. The grounds are beautiful, the pool is amazing, the hotel is lovely and the staff couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. The only bad thing is we never want to stay anywhere else now!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stacey224 from Portage, PA

Great hotel and location!!!

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Just got back from our vacation. Great trip, perfect spot to stay on Palm Beach. Close to shopping areas, really clean hotel. Great for kids. Very relaxing!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by reese3580 from los angeles, ca

beautiful hotel!

Posted May 24, 2013
We stayed for one week at the Hyatt and I'm glad we picked Hyatt over the Radisson. Hyatt was a beautiful hotel, had a gorgeous lobby and impressive view of the beach from the lobby area. The gardens, pools, bar and access to the beach were perfect. It is close to shops, restaurants and Starbucks. The staff were courteous and attentive especially the bell desk staff. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay at the Hyatt again.