Ratings based on 1,213 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Freehold , N J

Best location on the Island

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Great , you get the best of both worlds , prestige beaches and great pools
4 out of 5
by A traveler from D

great place to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Right on the main strip to enjoy shopping, casual and fine dining, nightly entertainment.
Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel was clean and the open air entry was very inviting. The only problem we incurred with our room was the air conditioner seems to shut off during the night and the room became stuffy
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Best piece of palm beach

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Cons: The bathroom is dark and doesn't have enough light.
The staff member we checked in with when we first arrived was not friendly and wouldn't answer my question of "how much are you putting on my card as a hold?". The rest of the staff was great and super friendly.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Boston

Overwhelming smell of mold

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Outstanding location! Plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance. We absolutely loved the location of this hotel.
Cons: Food was average at best. Thankfully there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
Let me start by saying the location of this hotel is fantastic. There are plenty of shops and restaurant within feet from the hotel. The not so appealing part was our room. Upon check in we were told we were in the "Sea Tower". The man that checked us in at the front desk told us it was was farthest tower from the lobby but it would be worth the walk--"it was just remodeled--everything is brand new, the rooms are gorgeous" he said. He was correct--it was quite a walk to get to the Sea Tower. We checked into room 7228. The smell of mold was absolutely overwhelming when we walked in. We decided within a few minutes that there was no way we could stay in this room for 6 days. We walked down to the lobby to ask to switch rooms. We were told that it would be a while because a supervisor from housekeeping would have to go into room 7228 to be sure that it smelled. About 45 minutes later the supervisor agreed that it smelled of mold. We were moved to room 7220. We walked in and it still smelled of mold--though it was slightly less noticeable at first. As the days went on the smell grew stronger. There was something going on with the 2nd floor because they had blowers drying the carpets in the hallways. I couldn't even put my clothes in the bureaus because they smelled of mold. I lived out of a suitcase for 6 days. Fortunately the crowd we were with was outstanding--so we had an amazing vacation--but I will NEVER stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Emma, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Washington DC

Dated property in Aruba

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit dated and focuses a lot on all-inclusive although not the only offer. The guests are a mix and it is not the place for a quiet gateway nor for business travel as I went for. The room corridors are nosy with families running from a room to the next and very active at night. Service is friendly but with some glitches as they do not have any express check out and you have to do the line with all the all-inclusive check ins if you try to leave mid-day. Food options are also not that great within the property but there are plenty of restaurants close by. The exceptions was breakfast that was great with a lot of variety.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from zp, new york

Good location

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Expedia
Hotel has a good location, near restaurants, shops, kids attractions. If adults have breakfast kids eat free. Breakfast was good. Rooms are not very clean. Carpet has a smell, bathroom is very small, mattress is uncomfortable. Personal is very friendly. Hotel has a kids club. My both kids loved to be there. Beach is amazing with water sports activities near the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our resort. We are very glad to know you had a great time and enjoyed the location. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some difficulties with your room. Rest assured we shall be sharing this with our team. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Indiana

Close to everything

Posted Sep 7, 2016
It was great , no problems,staff very helpful and professional
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pancho, Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad to know you had a great time. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Best regards, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice Resort- Seatower

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Beach, clean, value.
Cons: Eliminate the loud music at the hotel next door.
Location: many shops on the hotel strip, also several choices of places to eat.
We are a family of four with two children 14-15. We stayed 6 days. The room was clean, the hotel staff was very good. The beach is right outside our room, and clean and was quiet. My only issue was the loud music that came from the resort next door. I was advised they have a live band on Sunday, and during the week they also have loud music. Our room faced this hotel at the Seatower. If you book either ask for a garden view, or another tower. We didn't eat at the restaurants but they have a nice buffet breakfast. They have some shops and also a small casino. I would stay again, a good value and nice beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Diamond, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very glad to know you had a great stay with us and that you and your famiily had a great holiday because of this. We hope to hace the chance to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
5 out of 5
by ALISON from Burbank

Mini get away solo trip

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Let's start with the bartenders they were amazing!!! Had a blast they knew how to make good drinks. The view from my room awesome I stayed in the sea tower away from kids activity. It was nice next door there was out door club totally walking distance from the roo. I had a blast totally recommend this hotel. It also had curtesy bikes I totally went on adventure I do recommend lots of sunblock!!