Ratings based on 1,565 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Colorado

Well priced hotel right on gorgeous beach

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Easy access to the beach. It sits right on the beach, so you can walk out of your hotel door, get your towels and grab a chair beachfront.
Cons: Vacuum the floors daily in the rooms. So much sand gets tracked in!
Location: Not near downtown where the cruise ships dock, so not much shopping nearby. Need to taxi somewhere to shop. Plenty of off site restaurants!
Chose this hotel for price & based on recommendations. Was not disappointed. Checked in with not problem around 11 PM and staff was ready and happy to assist. Property is very spread out, so long walk to our "tower." That's because the property sits on a very long stretch of beach (a plus, in my opinion, as far as the beach is concerned). As per recommendations, we did not get the all inclusive and were happy with that choice as the restaurants on site all offer pretty much the same menu at each one (except for the one Italian restaurant). There is also a much cheaper alternative for drinks at a small stand on the beach. There are plenty of other places to eat right across the street from the hotel as well as next door on either side. So, I would also recommend you not get the all inclusive. The rooms have more than adequate AC. Beach/pool towels are free, as are cabanas (although the system for reserving cabanas is somewhat confusing; be sure to inquire upon arrival; ask Maritn at the beach/pool desk on the beach). Some great places to eat off site: Iguana Cantina, Dushi's, Moomba (next door), Garden Fresh. Our favorite was Dushi. We ate there everyday for either lunch or breakfast. Next favorite: Moomba (try the chocolate mousse for dessert!).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Eva, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the hotels location on Palm Beach. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
2 out of 5
by A traveler from providence, ri

Bathroom had issues.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Great pool area.
Cons: Bathroom lighting.
Location: Great shops and food.
The hairdryer wasn't working good. It kept over heating. Need a light in shower. There was no fan in bathroom. The room had a musty smell. The outside bar closed early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Eva, Hotel Management
Dear Albert, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Boston

Nice location to beach and area restaurants.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Hospitality and amenities were excellent! Food was great!
Cons: Should be non smoking facility. It's amazing that people would rather smoke around strangers than their own families.
Location: Great location. All great restaurants within walking distance.
Only complaint is that management should make hotel first non smoking hotel in Aruba. Very displeased with all the smoking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from USA

Very Good

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Great location.
Cons: No lottery for beach use.
Location: Great mall, restaurants, beach
This is my second time at Holiday Inn. Good experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from s

Nothing fancy

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Location is perfect Rooms are nothing special Bed not the most comfortable Beach guys are great Adelela ( consiour) was the best.. Ask her about anything Test of staff was ok/ nothing great But your on Arub so how much time are you at the hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Massachusetts

Warm and friendly, beach and pool areas kept clean

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: the staff
Cons: assignment of huts
Location: great location for shopping and food
we had a very enjoyable stay, staff was attentive and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear RaRa, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba, Beach Resort & Casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Convenient and reasonably priced

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
Compared to he other hotels in the area this was reasonable and offered everything we needed we rarely left the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are so happy to know you had a great time and we hope to see you back again soon! Best Regards, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba, Beach Resort & Casino
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are so happy to know you had a great time and we hope to see you back again soon! Best Regards, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba, Beach Resort & Casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria from Brasilia

No paraíso!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel fica numa praia maravilhosa, adoramos! Na rua de trás tem um comércio com várias lojas e restaurantes, é bem agradável passear no fim do dia. O quarto é simples, mas muito bom, limpo e confortável. Pra quem não está procurando luxo, o hotel é super recomendado. Nossa única decepção foi não ter conseguido fazer check out mais tarde. Inclusive me prontifiquei a pagar uma taxa para manter o quarto, pois pra nós era importante pois estávamos com uma bebê de um ano mas não teve negociação. Depois fiquei sabendo que uma outra família conseguiu o benefício, então não sei porque pra nós foi diferente.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Prezada Maria, Obrigado por ficar com a gente e por dar sua avaliação de nosso hotel. Lamentamos que não podíamos dar o seu check-out tardio, mas isso depende da disponibilidade e, infelizmente, os nossos quartos foram totalmente reservado naquela tarde. Atenciosamente, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by glenn from Woodville,ms

10-29 thru 11-05

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The staff and everyone at the hotel were very friendly. The food was great. You are right on the main strip of plenty of shops and places to eat.Overall a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Dear Glenn, Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are so happy to know you had a great time at our resort and we hope to see you back again soon! Best Regards, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Sao Paulo, SP

Excelente hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Conforto e localizacao
Cons: mais cadeiras com proteção ao sol na praia
Location: Localizado na melhor praia de Aruba
Hotel com muito conforto e super bem localizado. Todos sao muito amáveis !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2015 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Prezada Simone Cruz, Muito obrigado por dar sua avaliação de nosso hotel. Ficamos felizes em ouvir que você teve uma boa estadia conosco. Isso é algo de que nossa equipe se orgulha imensamente, por isso seus comentários são de grande valor. Esperamos vê-la novamente. Atenciosamente, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino