Ratings based on 42 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Boston, Ma

Great beach. Perfect weather.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: I loved the water aerobics and yoga, and the free biking.
Cons: The elevators were a little slow. Front desk was slow. There was no furniture on our deck for the first few days so we had to ask for it.
Location: I loved the proximity to all activities. The restaurants were wonderful. The shopping was local and interesting, even if you didn't buy.
This hotel has the best stretch of beach in the high rise area of Palm Beach. It is clearly the best value. The grounds are pleasant, but not extravagant. If you want that, you can stay at one of the other hotels and pay a lot more. If you love the beach you will not need much else. That being said, the pool area is nice, with one of the pools in a quieter area and that is where the hot tub is located. The bar in the pool area is fine and the service is good. You can walk out the door to any of the hotels, restaurants, and shopping. It is very convenient to everything. They offer free activities every day for adults and kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Northern MI

Nice facility but dated

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Very nice location along Palm beach. Hotel is in a great location in the high rise area. Close to great dining areas and shops.
Cons: The hotel is dated but they are making improvements and the Casino is very out dated. I would not gamble there.
Hotel staff was excellent and very accommodating to all our requests. I do have an issue with the hotel not having enough umbrellas around the pool area. If you don't get down to the pool by 5 am and put your towels on a chair by the umbrellas you don't have a spot for the day. Even when people do this they don't show up till 10 or 11 am and no one gets to use the chairs at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NJ

Very nice hotel in great location!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a great location, the rooms were very clean, the staff were helpful and nice.
Cons: The pool adult pool closest to the lobby of the Holiday Inn should be cleaned more often.
Location: The location of the Holiday Inn is great. It is close to shopping, restaurants and beach.
Had a great experience at the Holiday Inn. Everyone including staff and guests were very friendly and helpful. The restaurants and bars on the beach were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Springdale, AR

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location, clean facilities, friendly staff
Cons: Have resort north of hotel turn down music, better breakfast buffet
Location: Scuba with Aruba Fly 'N Dive was excellent, snorkeling at Catalina Cove was very good. I highly recommend renting a car and driving to Baby Beach.
Hotel is in excellent location--right on beach. Swimming pools were very nice. Hotel staff were super friendly and constantly cleaning everything. See Breeze Restaurant had good food--incredible view for sunset dinner. So far excellent hotel. Now the not so good: Breakfast buffet at Corals was marginal at best--scrambled eggs were hard and dry, coffee not so good (the Palm Bar at hotel has very good coffee/latte). The rest of the items on buffet were ok but not worth $22. Our room was in the north side of the Sea Tower which had great access to pools and beach. However the resort just north of us played loud music with VERY loud drum beat beginning at 8am and ending at 1am. Even ear plugs could not block out the sound so do not stay in Sea Tower. I would stay there again but on south side of resort. Also so glad we did not go all inclusive because of marginal food--that way we could enjoy local mom and pops restaurants such as Wacky Wahoo, Papiamentos and Faro Blanco at lighthouse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NC

Great Beach, Manicured Hotel grounds, nice rooms

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Value and Location on Palm Beach
Cons: Newer Bikes....keep pool area open or at least a secluded Jacuzzi open later than 8pm.
Location: Less than a mile a way are great shops and restaurant
Great value for the money. The facilities were very well-manicured. The rooms were also very nice but not dazzling. I liked how they put a fresh face on the conventional rectangular hotel box of yore by giving it ceramic floors, quartz countertops and a heavy rolling glass shower door in the bathroom area. It had one of the best beaches of all the hotel properties on Palm Beach. We made use of the free bikes a couple of days on our stay as well as tennis rackets. I'm sure the food is good but I think it's better to not book all inclusive in Aruba because of all the great restaurants close by. My only complaint is that they closed the pools way too early. The manager said it was because folks party and wake up the other patrons....best to book an Adults Only resort if you want a late night pool area. I loved how all the various hotels were connected by a meandering boardwalk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

Nice Area. Hotel Resort very family oriented.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The location. The views. Sea Breeze Restaurant.
Cons: RECYCLE. Stop polluting the beautiful ocean with so much trash, plastic waste & cigarette butts.
Location: Great swimming beach. Convenient restaurant areas nearby.
Nice Hotel by a beautiful beach. My one complaint about the beach is that I wished this hotel was more conscientious about keeping the beach beautiful, since it's the main reason people come here. Aruba is always windy. Everything at this resort is plastic & gets blown into the water on a daily basis. Plastic cups, plastic forks & knives, cigarette butts, plastic straws. you can take a walk at night & see hundreds of plastic items littering the waterfront & being washed into the ocean. They allow people to smoke at the cafe & on the beach, so if you're not used to cigarette smoke, that's kind of a bummer, especially if you're trying to have a nice lunch. In the rooms: more plastic cups, stir straws (each item individually wrapped in more plastic) all seems very wasteful & polluting which is tragic for such a once beautiful ocean. I'd hate to see the results in just 5 years from now if they continue. Ok, enough about resorts polluting the beaches... We didn't use any amenities at the resort at all. Bring your own towel & go to the beach! The pools at the resort were filled with children (no adults only pool) so it was nicer to just swim in the ocean. The beach there is great. Warm water & calm most days. There are 2 Whirlpools next to the pool which look like hot tubs, but they're unfortunately not heated. Internet was very sporadic, almost zero signal in the rooms, but available in the lobby. Sea Breeze restaurant was great, but the poolside cafe food was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Freehold , N J

Best location on the Island

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Great , you get the best of both worlds , prestige beaches and great pools
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Bernadette, Thank you so much for your review, we are so happy to know you had a great time! We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from D

great place to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Right on the main strip to enjoy shopping, casual and fine dining, nightly entertainment.
Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel was clean and the open air entry was very inviting. The only problem we incurred with our room was the air conditioner seems to shut off during the night and the room became stuffy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Best piece of palm beach

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Cons: The bathroom is dark and doesn't have enough light.
The staff member we checked in with when we first arrived was not friendly and wouldn't answer my question of "how much are you putting on my card as a hold?". The rest of the staff was great and super friendly.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Boston

Overwhelming smell of mold

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Outstanding location! Plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance. We absolutely loved the location of this hotel.
Cons: Food was average at best. Thankfully there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
Let me start by saying the location of this hotel is fantastic. There are plenty of shops and restaurant within feet from the hotel. The not so appealing part was our room. Upon check in we were told we were in the "Sea Tower". The man that checked us in at the front desk told us it was was farthest tower from the lobby but it would be worth the walk--"it was just remodeled--everything is brand new, the rooms are gorgeous" he said. He was correct--it was quite a walk to get to the Sea Tower. We checked into room 7228. The smell of mold was absolutely overwhelming when we walked in. We decided within a few minutes that there was no way we could stay in this room for 6 days. We walked down to the lobby to ask to switch rooms. We were told that it would be a while because a supervisor from housekeeping would have to go into room 7228 to be sure that it smelled. About 45 minutes later the supervisor agreed that it smelled of mold. We were moved to room 7220. We walked in and it still smelled of mold--though it was slightly less noticeable at first. As the days went on the smell grew stronger. There was something going on with the 2nd floor because they had blowers drying the carpets in the hallways. I couldn't even put my clothes in the bureaus because they smelled of mold. I lived out of a suitcase for 6 days. Fortunately the crowd we were with was outstanding--so we had an amazing vacation--but I will NEVER stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Emma, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino