Ratings based on 1,066 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Sandy Hook, CT

Nice hotel, close to activities & feet from beach.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Typically whenever we vacation the hotel is a place to sleep. Everything else is a bonus. This was probably the nicest Holiday Inn that we have seen. The beach was phenomenal and shopping and restaurants were all within walking distance. We recommend the locally run cuisine like The Old Konucu House (sp?) - ask the concierge and they will tell you about the best local cuisine. The kids loved the pools and lots of other activities. If you decide see the island, do yourself a favor and rent a jeep. We tried a 4 person ATV and we were filthy and almost ruined a high price digital camera - drifting around corners was fun though... In the jeep we saw the same remote beauty in the comfort of a/c - much better... We are scuba divers- the Antilla wreck was ok but the Malmok reef was awful. This is just a sign of the times - supposedly the best diving for advanced and above is on the eastern and southern tip of the island- we have kids that snorkel so we dove on sites that were amenable to both. All in, I gave our stay a solid 8 out of 10 - I do not give 10's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear K&C Wolf, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Phenix city,AL

FELT LIKE AN UPSCALE RESORT :)

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!
Cons: THE FOOD WAS NOT GOOD AT ALL BUT EVERYTHING ELSE GREAT ABOUT THIS HOTEL MADE UP FOR THE FOOD.
Location: PLENTY TO DO ON THE STRIP FROM RESTAURANTS TO BARS AND CLUBS. THE LOCATION WAS ALSO CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT.
I LOVED IT!!!!! ME AND MY GUEST WAS AMAZED AT HOW BEAUTIFUL AND WELL-GROOMED THIS RESORT WAS! ITS LOOKS EVEN BETTER IN PERSON. THE LOCATION WAS AWESOME!!! CLOSE TO EVERYTHING YOU WANT TO DO IN BEAUTIFUL ARUBA. THE STAFF WAS HELPFUL AND SECURITY WAS ALWAYS ON DUTY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Maurquitta, Thank you very much for your review, we are glad you decided to spend your holidays in Aruba with us. We are happy to know you and your guests found our resort well-groomed and beautiful. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back! Best regards, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Massachusetts

Aruba Arriba

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: It was a great Hotel and the beach was awesome and so was it pools.
Cons: Better drinks and food,..
Location: The location was great and not to far from the airport.
It was our first time in Aruba and we loved it. The staff and its people were great. The feeling of being safe is a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear BobbyBlaze, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Council Bluffs IA

Would definitely stay again

Posted May 16, 2016
Hotel staff was very accommodating and everyone we met from housekeepers on up had a smile for us. Room was very comfortable. As I read in other reviews before we went the only problem was with the system for renting the beach palapas.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Excelente

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente hotel como todos los de la cadena marriot, solo que que hay problemas para llegar por su ubicacion en el centro
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Estimado Huésped, Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Boston

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Wi-Fi can be sporadic.
Location: Plenty of great restaurants across the street All types of watersports can be purchased right on the beach.
Friendliest staff that accommodate any needs. Great restaurants right on the property. Steps to the pool or beach. Have stayed here 2X and booking our 3rd stay for November. Free Wi-Fi and internet access to print boarding passes.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Janice, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your time in writing about your experience. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
5 out of 5
by Francisco from Panamá

Excelente Ubicación.

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente estadía, el hotel esta frente a la playa. La Sra que nos atendió en el check in, quien no recuerdo su nombre, fue muy amable y por mi cumpleaños hizo llegar a la habitación unas frutas de cortesía. En la zona del hotel hay muchos sitios para salir a comer a menos de 50 mts. En nuestro caso no tomamos ninguna opción con comidas, por lo tanto no puedo opinar sobre el servicio del hotel en cuanto a comidas. Las habitaciones están en muy buenas condiciones. Repetiría este hotel tranquilamente.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Estimado Fernando, Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Room

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location
Cons: Conditions of room on bottom floor of Sea Tower
Location: Good.........eat. Lots of good resturants
First room was terrible. The second room was good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
3 out of 5
by A traveler

on the beach. good staff

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: on the beach. Helpful staff.
Cons: finding shade on the beach
Location: great location. Ocean, dining, shopping, entertainment, and more, all near by.
nice room for the money. enjoyed the beach. Aruba is a great island to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your message. We are so glad to know you had an amazing vacation at our resort. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
4 out of 5
by A traveler

The Staff is absolutely great...

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The staff and location, close proximity to the beach,
Cons: Internet, casino update, more later evening activities.
Location: Shopping areas and dinning within a very short walking distance, safe area, lots of fun.
The staff makes you feel like family, very friendly, smile and make you feel welcome. Manager Brenda is great, always smiling and making sure everyone is having fun. The Carnival experience is one to remember, these performers are excellent, make sure not to miss this event. The only complaint is the internet in the rooms, very slow and touch and go for reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy to know that you had a great time and that our staff made your stay a lot more enjoyable. We are glad to know you enjoyed the carnival night and the location. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Best regards, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino