Ratings based on 1,555 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Colorado

Well priced hotel right on gorgeous beach

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Easy access to the beach. It sits right on the beach, so you can walk out of your hotel door, get your towels and grab a chair beachfront.
Cons: Vacuum the floors daily in the rooms. So much sand gets tracked in!
Location: Not near downtown where the cruise ships dock, so not much shopping nearby. Need to taxi somewhere to shop. Plenty of off site restaurants!
Chose this hotel for price & based on recommendations. Was not disappointed. Checked in with not problem around 11 PM and staff was ready and happy to assist. Property is very spread out, so long walk to our "tower." That's because the property sits on a very long stretch of beach (a plus, in my opinion, as far as the beach is concerned). As per recommendations, we did not get the all inclusive and were happy with that choice as the restaurants on site all offer pretty much the same menu at each one (except for the one Italian restaurant). There is also a much cheaper alternative for drinks at a small stand on the beach. There are plenty of other places to eat right across the street from the hotel as well as next door on either side. So, I would also recommend you not get the all inclusive. The rooms have more than adequate AC. Beach/pool towels are free, as are cabanas (although the system for reserving cabanas is somewhat confusing; be sure to inquire upon arrival; ask Maritn at the beach/pool desk on the beach). Some great places to eat off site: Iguana Cantina, Dushi's, Moomba (next door), Garden Fresh. Our favorite was Dushi. We ate there everyday for either lunch or breakfast. Next favorite: Moomba (try the chocolate mousse for dessert!).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Eva, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the hotels location on Palm Beach. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
2 out of 5
by A traveler from providence, ri

Bathroom had issues.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Great pool area.
Cons: Bathroom lighting.
Location: Great shops and food.
The hairdryer wasn't working good. It kept over heating. Need a light in shower. There was no fan in bathroom. The room had a musty smell. The outside bar closed early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Eva, Hotel Management
Dear Albert, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Boston

Nice location to beach and area restaurants.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Hospitality and amenities were excellent! Food was great!
Cons: Should be non smoking facility. It's amazing that people would rather smoke around strangers than their own families.
Location: Great location. All great restaurants within walking distance.
Only complaint is that management should make hotel first non smoking hotel in Aruba. Very displeased with all the smoking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from USA

Very Good

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Great location.
Cons: No lottery for beach use.
Location: Great mall, restaurants, beach
This is my second time at Holiday Inn. Good experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from s

Nothing fancy

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Location is perfect Rooms are nothing special Bed not the most comfortable Beach guys are great Adelela ( consiour) was the best.. Ask her about anything Test of staff was ok/ nothing great But your on Arub so how much time are you at the hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ct

Hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: I liked everything the staff was so helpful and the price was good.
Cons: I wish they would have a discount rate for people that return.
Location: The location is great right across the street from the mall and plenty of different restaurants to eat at. You can walk to a lot of things,
I can't say enough about our stay at the Holiday Inn resort in Aruba. It is well worth it. The price is fantastic there is so many things to do there. The staff has something going on everyday. The staff is excellent, the food fantastic, people working there are so friendly and helpful. The resort price is reasonable you are right on the beach. I don't see how someone would pay a higher price at other resorts. We hope to return again and will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn. My experience there was very good that I am checking other Holiday Inns to stay at if I go somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Masha danki for your recent stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We are so happy to know you had a great stay and enjoyed our location, value, activities, food and service. We shall share your comments with our management team. Best Regards, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from ohio

We really enjoyed our stay in Aruba!!

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Expedia
The resort was great and the people were super! The only things we would liked to change would be to have microwave in rooms and padding for beach chairs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear excellent trip, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and your feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Best Regards, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Quito, Ecuador

Nice hotel perfect to stay near to the beach

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Expedia
Perfect to stay and travel on car to all tourist places. We stay only, not all included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Best Regards, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Valencia. Venezuela

Perfecto para unas excelentes vacaciones

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Expedia
Instalaciones de primera y muy bien mantenidas. Personal muy atento y calificado. Un sitio para regresar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado Rodolfo, Muchas gracias por su reciente estancia con nosotros y por tomarse el tiempo de compartir su experiencia. Nos alegramos en saber que paso unas excelente vacaciones con nosotros y esperamos verlo de regreso muy pronto! Saludos cordiales, Guest Experience Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cristiane from Rio de Janeiro

Hotel muito agradável

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel é bem localizado, sendo bom para aproveitar o dia e a noite, sem precisar de carro.Os atendentes do hotel são super simpáticos e atenciosos, sempre disponíveis para ajudar.O quarto era bastante confortável, com cama boa, frigobar de tamanho suficiente para bastante guloseimas e cafeteira,o que facilitou na hora do café da manhã. Ficamos num quarto com carpete, mas a umidade do local não chegou a incomodar.Adoramos o hotel e sem dúvida alguma,voltaremos em breve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Prezada Cristiane, Muito obrigado por dar sua avaliação de nosso hotel. Ficamos felizes em ouvir que você teve uma boa estadia conosco. Isso é algo de que nossa equipe se orgulha imensamente, por isso seus comentários são de grande valor. Esperamos vê-la novamente. Atenciosamente, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino