Ratings based on 50 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Richmond, VA

Clean hotel on the beach

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: On the beach and walking distance to a number of restaurants, pharmacy, shopping mall across the street.
Cons: Update the Sea Tower building. Carpet a bit worn, but clean.
Great experience until all the people came for the Soul Music week-end, so unless you are in to that you may want to stay away Memorial Day Week-end. Very loud, disrespectful group that came in. Otherwise, very nice trip. Great place for families. Nice restaurants on premises and shows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Mariana, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Good location

Posted May 28, 2017
One of the best places we have ever stayed. Best location .Everyone was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Aruba vacation

Posted May 22, 2017
The best beach hotel. Great pool area, so close to the beach. Lots of restaurants within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Iowa

Great stay for the price!

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Budget friendly without losing comfort.
Cons: The palapa reservation system.
Location: Perfect location, all restaurants and shops are right outside your door.
We had a very easy check in with no lines and was able to get into our room pretty quickly upon arrival. The rooms are fairly basic, but clean and comfortable. The bathroom is a bit awkward with the door taking up too much space and difficult for 2 people to be in at the same time, but overall nice room with balcony. The food at the restaurants were good and reasonable prices compared to others outside the resort (we ate at Seaside, and DaVinci's). We did not use any of the bar services as they had very good happy hour prices at the bars all around our hotel on the beach. The palapa reservation system just is not the most desirable situation that you can ask for, but the staff play games and make it a bit more fun to wait and you are still on the beach and in the shade while waiting for an hour and a half to get your shade the next day. The beach is beautiful and clean, and the pools are very nice and everything outside is within walking distance. There is no need to do all inclusive as it cost us so much less to do without it. This is one of the most economical stay on the beach and you get all you need unless you are expecting 5 star. We are used to doing very nice all inclusive stays in Sandals and AM Resorts, so this was a new experience for us, but with the friendliness of the island and the great options nearby, we will definitely be back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from IN

Nice hotel along with accommodations

Posted Apr 2, 2017
What's not to like! Beautiful white sandy beach, 3 pools, 4 restaurants, inside shops, boardwalk to other hotels, and friendly staff. If you want to venture off premises, walking distance to the mall, outside shops, and numerous restaurants. Close proximity to the lighthouse and other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from cleveland, ohio, usa

BEAUTIFUL!!!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous!! In my opinion best resort there!! Affordable. Clean. Only thing I'd do is keep the pools and hot tubs open later than 7 pm, otherwise perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Indiana

Comfortable hotel right on Palm Beach

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach!!! Exceptionally clean!
Cons: Queen beds instead of double beds.
Location: Right in the heart of shopping and the new mall that was recently completed. Lots of restaurants and free entertainment in the plaza.
Although not shown in pictures, this is one of the oldest hotels in the area. However, you would never know it because the inside is very clean and pleasant. There were 3 of us in the room, with only two double beds, so we had to double up. This is the only thing I would change. Queen beds would at least be roomier. Other than that, I have no complaints about the room. And to be right on the beach.... well, that was a BIG plus. There were only 3 restaurants and one was only the breakfast buffet. But the food was exceptional in all restaurants and buffets. We had a wonderful time in paradise!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Hotel was nice

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The things we liked was....Location, location, location! Right across the street from many stores and restaurants so we didn't need to rent a car, th
Cons: More lounge chairs around the pool.
Hotel overall was fine....we were disappointed in the food but we managed.....and we ate outside the hotel as we didn't have an all inclusive. Two things that bothered us is 1) people put their towels on the chaise lounges around the pool very early in the morning and don't come to sit on them till afternoon....probably going to the beach first. 2) the maids did not do a great job of cleaning our room....left the coffe pot dirty, didn't throw out our used cups....a couple of days they didn't even leave us coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear s, Thank you so much for choosing our resort for your recent stay in Aruba. We are so happy to know you had a great stay and that you enjoyed our location. We thank you for your feedback regarding housekeeping, rest assured we shall share your words with our team. Island regards, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Boston, Ma

Great beach. Perfect weather.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: I loved the water aerobics and yoga, and the free biking.
Cons: The elevators were a little slow. Front desk was slow. There was no furniture on our deck for the first few days so we had to ask for it.
Location: I loved the proximity to all activities. The restaurants were wonderful. The shopping was local and interesting, even if you didn't buy.
This hotel has the best stretch of beach in the high rise area of Palm Beach. It is clearly the best value. The grounds are pleasant, but not extravagant. If you want that, you can stay at one of the other hotels and pay a lot more. If you love the beach you will not need much else. That being said, the pool area is nice, with one of the pools in a quieter area and that is where the hot tub is located. The bar in the pool area is fine and the service is good. You can walk out the door to any of the hotels, restaurants, and shopping. It is very convenient to everything. They offer free activities every day for adults and kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Northern MI

Nice facility but dated

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Very nice location along Palm beach. Hotel is in a great location in the high rise area. Close to great dining areas and shops.
Cons: The hotel is dated but they are making improvements and the Casino is very out dated. I would not gamble there.
Hotel staff was excellent and very accommodating to all our requests. I do have an issue with the hotel not having enough umbrellas around the pool area. If you don't get down to the pool by 5 am and put your towels on a chair by the umbrellas you don't have a spot for the day. Even when people do this they don't show up till 10 or 11 am and no one gets to use the chairs at all.