Ratings based on 1,100 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Upstate, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: I felt that the food at the hotel was very good. I also felt that the hotel was very clean.
Cons: I felt that the staff was not overly friendly. They were by no means rude, however, I didn't get the vibe that it was the friendliest place on Earth.
Location: You can go snorkeling off of the Jolly Pirates boat which is right next to the hotel as well as many other amenities.
This hotel was very nice. It is right on Palm Beach and has easy access to the beach as well as the Palm Beach shopping area. They have a very nice show on Wednesday night as well as a wonderful buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear R.S., Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know you had a great time and that you found our resort well looked after at all times. We thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience, we hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Columbus, OH

Paradise!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: location, value of the room/stay
Cons: mattress
Location: I'm a sun bunny so all I did was float in the ocean... and the pool. LOVE IT!!
The only complaint, bed was a little hard for my liking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear NLee, We are so happy to see you had an awesome time at our resort! It is great to know you enjoyed the beach and our location. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back. Hope to see you on the beach soon! Best regards, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Sandy Hook, CT

Nice hotel, close to activities & feet from beach.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Typically whenever we vacation the hotel is a place to sleep. Everything else is a bonus. This was probably the nicest Holiday Inn that we have seen. The beach was phenomenal and shopping and restaurants were all within walking distance. We recommend the locally run cuisine like The Old Konucu House (sp?) - ask the concierge and they will tell you about the best local cuisine. The kids loved the pools and lots of other activities. If you decide see the island, do yourself a favor and rent a jeep. We tried a 4 person ATV and we were filthy and almost ruined a high price digital camera - drifting around corners was fun though... In the jeep we saw the same remote beauty in the comfort of a/c - much better... We are scuba divers- the Antilla wreck was ok but the Malmok reef was awful. This is just a sign of the times - supposedly the best diving for advanced and above is on the eastern and southern tip of the island- we have kids that snorkel so we dove on sites that were amenable to both. All in, I gave our stay a solid 8 out of 10 - I do not give 10's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear K&C Wolf, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Phenix city,AL

FELT LIKE AN UPSCALE RESORT :)

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!
Cons: THE FOOD WAS NOT GOOD AT ALL BUT EVERYTHING ELSE GREAT ABOUT THIS HOTEL MADE UP FOR THE FOOD.
Location: PLENTY TO DO ON THE STRIP FROM RESTAURANTS TO BARS AND CLUBS. THE LOCATION WAS ALSO CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT.
I LOVED IT!!!!! ME AND MY GUEST WAS AMAZED AT HOW BEAUTIFUL AND WELL-GROOMED THIS RESORT WAS! ITS LOOKS EVEN BETTER IN PERSON. THE LOCATION WAS AWESOME!!! CLOSE TO EVERYTHING YOU WANT TO DO IN BEAUTIFUL ARUBA. THE STAFF WAS HELPFUL AND SECURITY WAS ALWAYS ON DUTY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Maurquitta, Thank you very much for your review, we are glad you decided to spend your holidays in Aruba with us. We are happy to know you and your guests found our resort well-groomed and beautiful. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back! Best regards, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
1 out of 5
by victor h from Mexico

Avoid this Hotel! Worst experience ever

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
I travel around the world and seriously thi has been my Worst experience ever. The room was so stinky, the tiles on the terrace were falling aparte, tv screen was defective, staff was rude when checking out, restaurants were poor quality. Avoid this place at any cost
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Dear victor h, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
5 out of 5
by Madeline from Houston

Good and great

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The best!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Cameron, Hotel Management
Dear Madeline, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
3 out of 5
by Rodrigo from São Paulo

Hotel muito bom e muito confortável.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
O quarto muito aconchegante e bem espaçoso com uma cama super confortável e uma ducha quente. A infra-estrutura muito agradável ideal para minha viagem com minha esposa. Uma dica é reservar os quiser da praia um dia antes as 16 se não reservar perde a vez.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Cameron, Hotel Management
Prezado Rodrigo, Estamos felizes ao saber o quanto gostou de nossos produtos e serviços. É sempre gratificante para nós sermos reconhecidos por nossos hóspedes e clientes em geral. É a certeza de estarmos trilhando o caminho correto. Esperamos poder revê-lo em futuras oportunidades. Atenciosamente, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
5 out of 5
by Chris from Queens, New York

Nice mini vacation

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was awesome . Perfect for the room rate . Great location. Bed was comfty . Balcony was great . Nice stroll to night life and great resturants . Staff was friendly , people who stayed at the resort was friendly as well . Would go back .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
5 out of 5
by A traveler from NJ

Nice hotel with great beach

Posted May 25, 2016 on Expedia
Relaxing week at this hotel, convenient location and great beach. It's smallest in the high rise hotel section but was perfect for us - friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are thrilled to know you had a great stay, making your vacations an unforgettable experience is our goal. We thank you for taking the time for writing a review. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
4 out of 5
by Charles

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
For the amenities it offers this is a reasonably priced hotel/resort. This was our second stay at this establishment and will do so again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you during your second visit! Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino