Ratings based on 38 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NC

Great Beach, Manicured Hotel grounds, nice rooms

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Value and Location on Palm Beach
Cons: Newer Bikes....keep pool area open or at least a secluded Jacuzzi open later than 8pm.
Location: Less than a mile a way are great shops and restaurant
Great value for the money. The facilities were very well-manicured. The rooms were also very nice but not dazzling. I liked how they put a fresh face on the conventional rectangular hotel box of yore by giving it ceramic floors, quartz countertops and a heavy rolling glass shower door in the bathroom area. It had one of the best beaches of all the hotel properties on Palm Beach. We made use of the free bikes a couple of days on our stay as well as tennis rackets. I'm sure the food is good but I think it's better to not book all inclusive in Aruba because of all the great restaurants close by. My only complaint is that they closed the pools way too early. The manager said it was because folks party and wake up the other patrons....best to book an Adults Only resort if you want a late night pool area. I loved how all the various hotels were connected by a meandering boardwalk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

Nice Area. Hotel Resort very family oriented.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The location. The views. Sea Breeze Restaurant.
Cons: RECYCLE. Stop polluting the beautiful ocean with so much trash, plastic waste & cigarette butts.
Location: Great swimming beach. Convenient restaurant areas nearby.
Nice Hotel by a beautiful beach. My one complaint about the beach is that I wished this hotel was more conscientious about keeping the beach beautiful, since it's the main reason people come here. Aruba is always windy. Everything at this resort is plastic & gets blown into the water on a daily basis. Plastic cups, plastic forks & knives, cigarette butts, plastic straws. you can take a walk at night & see hundreds of plastic items littering the waterfront & being washed into the ocean. They allow people to smoke at the cafe & on the beach, so if you're not used to cigarette smoke, that's kind of a bummer, especially if you're trying to have a nice lunch. In the rooms: more plastic cups, stir straws (each item individually wrapped in more plastic) all seems very wasteful & polluting which is tragic for such a once beautiful ocean. I'd hate to see the results in just 5 years from now if they continue. Ok, enough about resorts polluting the beaches... We didn't use any amenities at the resort at all. Bring your own towel & go to the beach! The pools at the resort were filled with children (no adults only pool) so it was nicer to just swim in the ocean. The beach there is great. Warm water & calm most days. There are 2 Whirlpools next to the pool which look like hot tubs, but they're unfortunately not heated. Internet was very sporadic, almost zero signal in the rooms, but available in the lobby. Sea Breeze restaurant was great, but the poolside cafe food was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Freehold , N J

Best location on the Island

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Great , you get the best of both worlds , prestige beaches and great pools
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Bernadette, Thank you so much for your review, we are so happy to know you had a great time! We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from D

great place to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Right on the main strip to enjoy shopping, casual and fine dining, nightly entertainment.
Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel was clean and the open air entry was very inviting. The only problem we incurred with our room was the air conditioner seems to shut off during the night and the room became stuffy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Best piece of palm beach

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Cons: The bathroom is dark and doesn't have enough light.
The staff member we checked in with when we first arrived was not friendly and wouldn't answer my question of "how much are you putting on my card as a hold?". The rest of the staff was great and super friendly.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Boston

Overwhelming smell of mold

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Outstanding location! Plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance. We absolutely loved the location of this hotel.
Cons: Food was average at best. Thankfully there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
Let me start by saying the location of this hotel is fantastic. There are plenty of shops and restaurant within feet from the hotel. The not so appealing part was our room. Upon check in we were told we were in the "Sea Tower". The man that checked us in at the front desk told us it was was farthest tower from the lobby but it would be worth the walk--"it was just remodeled--everything is brand new, the rooms are gorgeous" he said. He was correct--it was quite a walk to get to the Sea Tower. We checked into room 7228. The smell of mold was absolutely overwhelming when we walked in. We decided within a few minutes that there was no way we could stay in this room for 6 days. We walked down to the lobby to ask to switch rooms. We were told that it would be a while because a supervisor from housekeeping would have to go into room 7228 to be sure that it smelled. About 45 minutes later the supervisor agreed that it smelled of mold. We were moved to room 7220. We walked in and it still smelled of mold--though it was slightly less noticeable at first. As the days went on the smell grew stronger. There was something going on with the 2nd floor because they had blowers drying the carpets in the hallways. I couldn't even put my clothes in the bureaus because they smelled of mold. I lived out of a suitcase for 6 days. Fortunately the crowd we were with was outstanding--so we had an amazing vacation--but I will NEVER stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Emma, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Indiana

Close to everything

Posted Sep 7, 2016
It was great , no problems,staff very helpful and professional
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pancho, Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad to know you had a great time. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Best regards, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Upstate, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: I felt that the food at the hotel was very good. I also felt that the hotel was very clean.
Cons: I felt that the staff was not overly friendly. They were by no means rude, however, I didn't get the vibe that it was the friendliest place on Earth.
Location: You can go snorkeling off of the Jolly Pirates boat which is right next to the hotel as well as many other amenities.
This hotel was very nice. It is right on Palm Beach and has easy access to the beach as well as the Palm Beach shopping area. They have a very nice show on Wednesday night as well as a wonderful buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear R.S., Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know you had a great time and that you found our resort well looked after at all times. We thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience, we hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Columbus, OH

Paradise!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: location, value of the room/stay
Cons: mattress
Location: I'm a sun bunny so all I did was float in the ocean... and the pool. LOVE IT!!
The only complaint, bed was a little hard for my liking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear NLee, We are so happy to see you had an awesome time at our resort! It is great to know you enjoyed the beach and our location. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back. Hope to see you on the beach soon! Best regards, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Sandy Hook, CT

Nice hotel, close to activities & feet from beach.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Typically whenever we vacation the hotel is a place to sleep. Everything else is a bonus. This was probably the nicest Holiday Inn that we have seen. The beach was phenomenal and shopping and restaurants were all within walking distance. We recommend the locally run cuisine like The Old Konucu House (sp?) - ask the concierge and they will tell you about the best local cuisine. The kids loved the pools and lots of other activities. If you decide see the island, do yourself a favor and rent a jeep. We tried a 4 person ATV and we were filthy and almost ruined a high price digital camera - drifting around corners was fun though... In the jeep we saw the same remote beauty in the comfort of a/c - much better... We are scuba divers- the Antilla wreck was ok but the Malmok reef was awful. This is just a sign of the times - supposedly the best diving for advanced and above is on the eastern and southern tip of the island- we have kids that snorkel so we dove on sites that were amenable to both. All in, I gave our stay a solid 8 out of 10 - I do not give 10's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear K&C Wolf, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino