Ratings based on 46 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from IN

Nice hotel along with accommodations

Posted Apr 2, 2017
What's not to like! Beautiful white sandy beach, 3 pools, 4 restaurants, inside shops, boardwalk to other hotels, and friendly staff. If you want to venture off premises, walking distance to the mall, outside shops, and numerous restaurants. Close proximity to the lighthouse and other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from cleveland, ohio, usa

BEAUTIFUL!!!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous!! In my opinion best resort there!! Affordable. Clean. Only thing I'd do is keep the pools and hot tubs open later than 7 pm, otherwise perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Indiana

Comfortable hotel right on Palm Beach

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach!!! Exceptionally clean!
Cons: Queen beds instead of double beds.
Location: Right in the heart of shopping and the new mall that was recently completed. Lots of restaurants and free entertainment in the plaza.
Although not shown in pictures, this is one of the oldest hotels in the area. However, you would never know it because the inside is very clean and pleasant. There were 3 of us in the room, with only two double beds, so we had to double up. This is the only thing I would change. Queen beds would at least be roomier. Other than that, I have no complaints about the room. And to be right on the beach.... well, that was a BIG plus. There were only 3 restaurants and one was only the breakfast buffet. But the food was exceptional in all restaurants and buffets. We had a wonderful time in paradise!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Hotel was nice

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The things we liked was....Location, location, location! Right across the street from many stores and restaurants so we didn't need to rent a car, th
Cons: More lounge chairs around the pool.
Hotel overall was fine....we were disappointed in the food but we managed.....and we ate outside the hotel as we didn't have an all inclusive. Two things that bothered us is 1) people put their towels on the chaise lounges around the pool very early in the morning and don't come to sit on them till afternoon....probably going to the beach first. 2) the maids did not do a great job of cleaning our room....left the coffe pot dirty, didn't throw out our used cups....a couple of days they didn't even leave us coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear s, Thank you so much for choosing our resort for your recent stay in Aruba. We are so happy to know you had a great stay and that you enjoyed our location. We thank you for your feedback regarding housekeeping, rest assured we shall share your words with our team. Island regards, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Boston, Ma

Great beach. Perfect weather.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: I loved the water aerobics and yoga, and the free biking.
Cons: The elevators were a little slow. Front desk was slow. There was no furniture on our deck for the first few days so we had to ask for it.
Location: I loved the proximity to all activities. The restaurants were wonderful. The shopping was local and interesting, even if you didn't buy.
This hotel has the best stretch of beach in the high rise area of Palm Beach. It is clearly the best value. The grounds are pleasant, but not extravagant. If you want that, you can stay at one of the other hotels and pay a lot more. If you love the beach you will not need much else. That being said, the pool area is nice, with one of the pools in a quieter area and that is where the hot tub is located. The bar in the pool area is fine and the service is good. You can walk out the door to any of the hotels, restaurants, and shopping. It is very convenient to everything. They offer free activities every day for adults and kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Northern MI

Nice facility but dated

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Very nice location along Palm beach. Hotel is in a great location in the high rise area. Close to great dining areas and shops.
Cons: The hotel is dated but they are making improvements and the Casino is very out dated. I would not gamble there.
Hotel staff was excellent and very accommodating to all our requests. I do have an issue with the hotel not having enough umbrellas around the pool area. If you don't get down to the pool by 5 am and put your towels on a chair by the umbrellas you don't have a spot for the day. Even when people do this they don't show up till 10 or 11 am and no one gets to use the chairs at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NJ

Very nice hotel in great location!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a great location, the rooms were very clean, the staff were helpful and nice.
Cons: The pool adult pool closest to the lobby of the Holiday Inn should be cleaned more often.
Location: The location of the Holiday Inn is great. It is close to shopping, restaurants and beach.
Had a great experience at the Holiday Inn. Everyone including staff and guests were very friendly and helpful. The restaurants and bars on the beach were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Springdale, AR

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location, clean facilities, friendly staff
Cons: Have resort north of hotel turn down music, better breakfast buffet
Location: Scuba with Aruba Fly 'N Dive was excellent, snorkeling at Catalina Cove was very good. I highly recommend renting a car and driving to Baby Beach.
Hotel is in excellent location--right on beach. Swimming pools were very nice. Hotel staff were super friendly and constantly cleaning everything. See Breeze Restaurant had good food--incredible view for sunset dinner. So far excellent hotel. Now the not so good: Breakfast buffet at Corals was marginal at best--scrambled eggs were hard and dry, coffee not so good (the Palm Bar at hotel has very good coffee/latte). The rest of the items on buffet were ok but not worth $22. Our room was in the north side of the Sea Tower which had great access to pools and beach. However the resort just north of us played loud music with VERY loud drum beat beginning at 8am and ending at 1am. Even ear plugs could not block out the sound so do not stay in Sea Tower. I would stay there again but on south side of resort. Also so glad we did not go all inclusive because of marginal food--that way we could enjoy local mom and pops restaurants such as Wacky Wahoo, Papiamentos and Faro Blanco at lighthouse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NC

Great Beach, Manicured Hotel grounds, nice rooms

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Value and Location on Palm Beach
Cons: Newer Bikes....keep pool area open or at least a secluded Jacuzzi open later than 8pm.
Location: Less than a mile a way are great shops and restaurant
Great value for the money. The facilities were very well-manicured. The rooms were also very nice but not dazzling. I liked how they put a fresh face on the conventional rectangular hotel box of yore by giving it ceramic floors, quartz countertops and a heavy rolling glass shower door in the bathroom area. It had one of the best beaches of all the hotel properties on Palm Beach. We made use of the free bikes a couple of days on our stay as well as tennis rackets. I'm sure the food is good but I think it's better to not book all inclusive in Aruba because of all the great restaurants close by. My only complaint is that they closed the pools way too early. The manager said it was because folks party and wake up the other patrons....best to book an Adults Only resort if you want a late night pool area. I loved how all the various hotels were connected by a meandering boardwalk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

Nice Area. Hotel Resort very family oriented.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The location. The views. Sea Breeze Restaurant.
Cons: RECYCLE. Stop polluting the beautiful ocean with so much trash, plastic waste & cigarette butts.
Location: Great swimming beach. Convenient restaurant areas nearby.
Nice Hotel by a beautiful beach. My one complaint about the beach is that I wished this hotel was more conscientious about keeping the beach beautiful, since it's the main reason people come here. Aruba is always windy. Everything at this resort is plastic & gets blown into the water on a daily basis. Plastic cups, plastic forks & knives, cigarette butts, plastic straws. you can take a walk at night & see hundreds of plastic items littering the waterfront & being washed into the ocean. They allow people to smoke at the cafe & on the beach, so if you're not used to cigarette smoke, that's kind of a bummer, especially if you're trying to have a nice lunch. In the rooms: more plastic cups, stir straws (each item individually wrapped in more plastic) all seems very wasteful & polluting which is tragic for such a once beautiful ocean. I'd hate to see the results in just 5 years from now if they continue. Ok, enough about resorts polluting the beaches... We didn't use any amenities at the resort at all. Bring your own towel & go to the beach! The pools at the resort were filled with children (no adults only pool) so it was nicer to just swim in the ocean. The beach there is great. Warm water & calm most days. There are 2 Whirlpools next to the pool which look like hot tubs, but they're unfortunately not heated. Internet was very sporadic, almost zero signal in the rooms, but available in the lobby. Sea Breeze restaurant was great, but the poolside cafe food was terrible.