Ratings based on 1,303 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Danville, Va

Awesome staff, made me feel welcome!! On the beach

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
Awesome staff starting Hhonors Manager Germaine & front desk manager Tasha, sylvio always super friendly & Giovanni at the beach & pool made me feel welcome and wanted and Jaap Van Dam Director of Operator" was extremely friendly & made me even more welcome. My room was just renovated ( awesome ) and more renovations still going on. The largest pool was just finished renovated and the other was finished iearlier and pools looks excellent. Excellent lunch and dinner at Fish Market restaurant ( ask for Mary Lou ) and great drinks at Gillan's and happy hour 4 to 6; however, the best is the beach area from the palapas / hut, sand & sea & swimming, walking on the soft sand from one end to the other and be sure to take pictures of the best sunsets ever!!! Be sure to do snorkeling on the "Jolly Pirate" Totally relaxing & peaceful and super awesome friendly staff!!!!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from New york

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Expedia
First time in Aruba beautiful experience. Hotel was nice only issues i had was the partial ocean view was very minimal view i saw the roof mechanicals and parking lot instead, i complained to front desk and was offered another room but for extra $100 a night (no thanks). Second was the doors that join rooms are REAALLLYY poorly insulated you can hear everything from the room next door (screaming kids, even normal conversations) aside from that its a good place to lay your head at night.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

Hotel is nice. Beach is on the premises.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Room was very nice and spacious. Comfortable bed
Cons: More activities could e added.
Location: Hotel is hop skip and jump from various stores and eateries. There was live music on Friday on the plaza opposite hotel.
Had a very good time at the hotel Looking forward to returning. Disappointed at check out when realized that the room local tariff was not included in the package rate. Had to pay additional fee of $132.00.
5 out of 5
by Mohamad from New Jersey

I love Aruba !

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
excellent service not all rooms are renovated, but this is the prime location in Aruba! you are right on the strip in palm beach where all the fun is... all restaurants are right across the street ! the beach is gorgeous !!!! the service is excellent. we have an awesome time !
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Washington, D.C.

Perfect Vacation

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The beach was amazing, the food and my hotel room was excellent, and the staff was always friendly and professional.
Cons: Make the Casino non-smoking or have a non-smoking area.
Location: The beach is just steps from your hotel, shopping is in walking distance and planned activities can be arranged directly with the hotel.
I loved the fact that everything I wanted to do was conveniently located on the property such as a lovely spa, restaurant and casino. Also, shopping was a short walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Aly

Would recommend.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
I picked this hotel because I wasn't able to stay at a diff low-rise area hotel in Eagle Beach. For what it is I didn't mind. Rooms were nice, bed was super comfortable and happy there was a casino on the spot. Many clubs nearby. Lots going on. We were able to find a place on the beach so that was fine, but can only imagine high season. Staff was decent, no complaints. I would recommend. Was a fairly nice stay.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Garbage

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Expedia
Half the resort was closed, bathroom was disgusting, hotel staff came into my room while I was sleeping to discuss payments
3 out of 5
by A traveler from belle habor ny

25th anniversary

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Expedia
The pool area was under construction. There should have been more music and day time pool entertainment.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to beach and very clean.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: Change the check-in time to an earlier time.
Location: Location is exellent. Lots of shops and restaurants just outside the hotel. Everything is a short walk.
Very nice hotel. Staff was helpful. Only 2 issues. Issue number 1 was that one of the pools was being worked on and closed off. The 2nd issue which was a bigger problem for us. The check in time is 4:00 pm and our flight came in early. They should make a better effort to accommodate guest who arrive early. We spent hrs waiting in the lobby and our room wasn't ready until about 4:05.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from New York City

Wonderful Resort!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The staff (especially Germaine) and the service
Cons: We had a partial oceanfront room and the room was a great size, I just wish it did not overlook the adjacent garage
Location: located right on the strip there are some awesome restaurants and great nightlife right at your door!!
I was so happy that we chose The Hilton Aruba for our vacation stay. The staff and the beach were awesome. The Sunset Grill was a great choice for dinner on our first night in Aruba.The sea bass was made to perfection!! Being right on Palm Beach was terrific as well!