Ratings based on 1,184 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Just Got Back and here is some thoughts to take

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The price was right, on the beach, plenty of staff, 99.9 % very helpful Pool clean, enough restaurants on premises close to shops, and restaurants
Cons: Plumbing, Bed, Easy check out through automated television menu, movie channel, Gilligan's restaurant - Nacho Cheese is not melted on cheese on chips.
Location: Near all the shopping and dining you ever wanted, lots of restaurants near by and souvenir shops. Watch out when you tip, its included already!!!!!
The lobby - reception area was lacking pronounced look of a reception. It had little podiums, and since it was in the early hours of the morning after when we checked in, there was but a single person there, with a security guard who acted as a bell hop. We got the Garden view room, and thinking about the fact that the way the hotel sits on the picture, if you get higher levels, everyone is privy to ocean view somewhat. Room was adequate, huge comfy (very squeaky bed - enough to wake the dead even if you turn from your left side to the right), air conditioning is EXCELLENT ( the blower motor makes normal sounds that an air conditioner makes ) so get used to it. Did I leave out the interesting trip up on a super skinny door elevator? Yeah, I was in the door way of it, and went from side to side, and I am not a big guy!!!! It was hilarious watching 4 people trying not to touch shoulders in an elevator. I was like.... whoa.... back to the room - The shower was slow to drain, and you would stand in the tub ankle deep in water... heard gurgling sounds from the sink, so upon my departure I did tell the front desk about this issue - probably fixed by now. If you are paranoid, there ceiling over the shower has wood structures that looks like a cheap way of fixing vent issues from steam. There were no hidden cameras!!! :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Chicago

Fantastic area..great hotel. Don't tell everyone

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: The area, pool, beach, Gilligans, Castaways, the Tuesday Brazil Carnival show. The cabanas by the river pool, and amenities for children's play pool
Cons: Garden view rooms could be bigger and beds lower to the ground, My wife and i had to jump up on the bed.
Location: Right across from the restaurants- Giannini's, Casa Tua, Fish and More. Just fantastic. Alll within walking distance. Casino was in hotel.
We love it. It is our 4th year in this area and 2nd year at this hotel (Radisson last year). Fantastic hotel. We are coming back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from RI

Clean, kind, centrally located!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Centrally located to so many things to do and enjoy. Rooms were spacious, clean, and the hotel facility was good. Pools were clean, etc.
Cons: More chairs around the pool-anxious to try the martini bar, should be able to call the pool hut for beach reservation rather than stand in line.
Location: Fantastic! Two piers with great bars/lunch spots. Water activities galore within walking distance, on the street side, excellent restaurants, etc.
The hotel was recently converted from a Radisson to the Hilton. It is a great place to stay. Staff is kind and always available to assist. Beach is fantastic, food is good, happy hour is even better. Some renovations going on while we were there, so a little dissapointed we didn't get to experience the martini bar. Hotel is centrally located to many great restaurants and shops. Only took a taxi twice all week. Beach is clean, friendly with lots of space between shaded huts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Will Probably Return

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Expedia
We had a wonderful time in Aruba. We were celebrating my wife's 55th birthday which I had indicated in special occasion section on Expedia web page However no one at airline or hotel acknowledged it Don't know why you ask what occasion we are celebrating and not follow through I had informed consierge to tell restaurant and even after that hotel did nothing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Jersey

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The bedding, nice bathroom and good water pressure, loved the balcony, beautiful grounds and beach. Gilligan's & MiraSolo Bar great food
Location: Great Restaurants!!!!!
The hotel was nice, but they were having lots of electrical issues during our one week stay October 23 to 29th, 2015. Why do the cruise ship people have to come to the Raddison, too much confusion and crowded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Boston,MA

Vacati9on in Aruba

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location, beach and staff
Cons: Communications with guests when there is a problem.
Location: great location for restaurants and beach
The hotel staff was wonderful as are the facilities. BUT Most of the week that we were there the hotel had major electrical problems. This led to poor AC at night, fire alarms in the morning, pool filters not filtering and having TV satelite go down at the beginning of the final quarter of the Patriots football game. All electrical problems appeared to be fixed on our final night there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

As good as it's always been.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities, fantastic spa, casino
Cons: Please don't change a thing.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, shopping and casinos
After staying at the Radisson for the last 10 years, we didn't know what to expect this year after changing to a Hilton. The good news is that nothing has changed. Still the same courteous staff, beautiful grounds, great food and happy hour and still the best beach on the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from St. Paul, MN

Just back from Aruba

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Great grounds, facilities and staff. The most beautiful beach of all the resorts on Palm Beach.
Cons: They are working on rebranding the property from the Radisson to the Hilton. Lots of changes including upgrades are underway now, and more are coming.
Location: Centrally located on Palm Beach the Hilton offers easy access to lots of activities. You can book excursions on DePalm Pier.
It was a rough 10 days for the new Hilton. The power went out twice along with the water. One night a significant section of the entire Aruban electrical web went down following a storm. (Sure wish we had thought to bring a flashlight with us.)The guest elevators were out for about six days so guests had to use the stairs or service elevators. Had an additional day of repairs and then things got back to running smoothly. Have to give the hotel credit for keeping guests posted on what was going on and doing their best to keep guests comfortable. They also sponsored three events for guests offering appetizers, punch and rum punch. It was a very kind gesture that was appreciated. All in all we still had a wonderful vacation enjoying the great weather, ocean and the two infinity pools. Staff was helpful and considerate - as usual. Will definitely go back.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Michigan

The worst stay ever.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The beach is the best, but you do not have to stay at the hotel to use the beach.
Cons: Better management at this hotel that know how to deal with customer service issues.
Location: The best beach.
When I confirmed my seven day, six night stay I was told by staff of the new Hilton (this was a Radisson when I made the reservation) that I was confirmed for five days and four nights and the price I paid would be honored. The hotel changed from a Radisson to a Hilton three weeks before my reservation. I reminde them the reservation was for 7 days and six nights and they did agree without any other fee. Then the problems began for 5 straight days. The hotel had power problems such as no TV in the room, Elevators did not work (we were on the 5th floor), Air conditioning was tepid, the Casino was closed (3 days). So we could not earn points to use at the hotel for free meats, etc. We had to go to other hotels that had power to use thier Casino. Nelson the manager was great had did help us through this bad service experience. We did get $250 in hotel credit for the lost power issue. However, we had to complain to get that, I am sure if we did not complain, not a thing would have happend to make our stay enjoyable. We are looking for a new hotel for our next trip to Aruba. We will go again next year. The Playa looks like a better stay. We use our time in Aruba to visit all the other hotels on Plam beach, since I am sure we will not be staying at the Hilton next year.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from NJ

Location nice hotel too old

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Close to beach, nice pool.
Cons: Total renovation
Location: Close to shopping and some restaurants
At times elevator didn't work, had to walk up and down 5 floors. TV didn't work at times Casino closed at times due to no power AC not cool enough Jacuzzi not working and padlocked