Ratings based on 20 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from alves

Terrrible

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Not much this time around..
Location: Nothing!!
Very bad experience . We booked a suite was given a studio. Went to front desk the upgrade to golf that's not what we wanted we were suppose to be at divi closer to beach. They did not want to hear that all we have.. no hot water for 5 days..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from long island new york

Very nice however I expected ocean view

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great hotel however I expected ocean view as indicated when I booked it but did not receive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from mass

Close to beach nice pools

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Close to every thing. Quiet. Staff was great
Cons: Room lighting
Location: Close to beach many Nice restaurants within walking distance or a short cab ride
Very good. Room needs a little updating. Needs more light
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Divi Village during your visit to Aruba! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation experience with us and appreciate your positive feedback. We hope that you will visit us again for another stay!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from OKC

Not what I remember

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Last time I came here the rooms we were assigned were a little dated but clean. They were not modern by any means but everything was very comfortable. This time we were assigned a "standard King room" w/a worthless AC unit, tiny fridge that was super stinky and turned off, a bathroom that had no vent nor extractor (and it smelled like sewage when you took a shower), a non-working tv remote, and there was no way you could cook on that little 2-burner kitchenette. The only plus is that the beach is right there and as there were not too many people on the property, you could get a palapa without any trouble. He beach chairs are due for a change. Mother Nature played a bad trick on the beach and washed away all the sand. You can, right no, only get into the water at a couple places as the shore has rocks (huge rocks) that act as a wave breaker (I would not recommend anyone risking their safety trying to get into the water) I liked that there were not many kids and it is the closest property to the water (digo family in general) but no restaurant on site and the closest one is part of an all-inclusive hotel, so you have to buy tickets to eat anything. The bar was nice and the tenders were great, but the people at the front don't really know the property. We were sent to building 5 or 6 and had to drag our bags all the way to building 1 (I believe). Not too far from one another, maybe block and a half, but still, Don't give me a map and send me to the wrong building
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

summer vacation

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Pool was very nice.
Cons: Security at the pool area. Have someone monitor the pool chair people reserve from early morning and they are not using them.
Location: You can take a cab or bus everything is very close.
Very nice resort. hotel staff were very nice. beach was far from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Florida

Enjoyed staying here

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Had a wonderful time, hotel area and grounds were clean, staff helpful and friendly. Couldn't ask for a better time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Washington, DC

Great Hotel and Staff

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: I loved the room which looks exactly like the photos on their website.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Mostly beach, beach, beach. However a casino is within walking distance and shuttle buses can take you anywhere along the "strip" for $2.
This resort is simply "awesome." My daughter and I felt as though we were in an "alternate universe" as not only were the resort staff nice and courteous, but all of the guests we encountered were very, very friendly--all smiles, laughter, and great conservations. We had a fantastic time and will go back again and again. We have already recommended the resort to family members and friends. My new most favorite vacation spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Beautiful villa

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Once I arrive I was greeted with nothing but smiles. I was also upgraded to a villa near the golf course with a beautiful view. My stay was pleasant and couldn't ask for nothing more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by lbmteach from West Hempstead, NY

Divi Village

Posted Jul 26, 2013
I booked this about 2 weeks before my trip.  It was meant as an extension of my timeshare week at another property.  We arrived and were given a very nice studio suite that had marble countertops, and new stainless appliances. The building we were in did not have an elevator which was a drawback, however, a bellman brought the luggage upstairs for us. The laundry facility was on our level which was an added bonus.  The property is nice and has a shuttle to assist you getting to the various locations onsite.  Although we were not beachfront, we simply had to cross the street to access the beach.  All in all it was a good investment.
3 out of 5
by Polique1 from Miami, FL, USA

Lack of training and very rude front desk personnel.

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy, under construction
I had to ask for the manager several times to get the right response and room, when checking in.