Ratings based on 574 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Ohio

Great place for a cheaper stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Pools, staff, multiple dining options
Cons: Rooms are definitely outdated. Bathrooms appear very dingy and need an update
Location: Multiple pools, beach access. Quick taxi ride to other restaurants and shops
We booked Divi Village Golf & Beach resort for a family destination wedding. Many of the other guests for the wedding were staying in hotels about a 5-10 min drive from Divi Village Golf & Beach resort. We booked at Divi to save on costs. First impression, I was disappointed with the room. I felt the room was overall dingy, the bathroom left a lot to be desired. We had a burnt out light in the bathroom, the exhaust fan worked intermittently and the shower head was temperamental. However, the room was very big, the king size mattress was very comfortable and we loved the kitchen set up. We did not take advantage of the kitchen as much as we should have. If we stayed at Divi Village Golf & beach resort again, we would definitely go to the store and stock up on food essentials. The hotel staff, pools, and food at various restaurants were all excellent. We were staying near the pool with the swim up bar. The pool was never packed and we could always get a set of lounge chairs. We liked the ease of access to the beach. My husband and father in law enjoyed golfing. They did indicate that golfing was a little pricey and the course was not as good as the other course on the island. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Divi Village Golf & Beach resort. We would stay there again. The rooms could be a little better, but I felt like the outdoor facilities made up for the outdated rooms. I felt this place was appropriately rated 3.5/5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Alyssa, Thank you for choosing Divi Village during your visit to Aruba! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your vacation experience with us and appreciate your positive feedback. We hope that you will visit us again for another stay!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

GREAT infinity pool

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Expedia
Pools where great. Beach needs to be rebuilt. Lots of broken seashells to walk thru. Hotel staff very freindly. Food service people expect tips even though it's already on the bill. All and all a great place to stay for anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review of Divi Village! We are delighted that our friendly staff. Our entire staff is very appreciative that you took the time to share your comments with us, so thanks again!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was more than i expected. We plan on coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Divi Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thoughtful review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us to continually improve the guest experience at our resort. We would like to invite you to visit Divi Village, we appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
by Linn

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Trevligt hotell, fin strand☀️
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Very nice hotel close to a very nice beach.

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Very close and across a 2 lane street to a wonderful beach.
Cons: Their running water was not drinkable at the time (for almost 2 weeks) or I would have given them 5 stars, they did provide lots of free bottle water.
Location: Very close and across a 2 lane street to a wonderful beach.
Great experience with a very large, clean hotel room with a full kitchen, king sized bed and balcony. Drulf beach is across a 2 lane road and it is a very nice beach, with nice waves. Eagle beach is not what I like since there are no waves at all and it feels like you are in a salt water pool. They had a problem with their running water and told us not to drink it but they provided us free bottled water. If they did not have this problem I would have given them 5 stars. Free shuttles to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thoughtful review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us to continually improve the guest experience at our resort. We would like to invite you to visit Divi Village and Golf, we appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Expedia
My sister and I checked into the Divi on Feb. 22 for a seven night stay. As we checked in we were told that there was a water contamination incident which had taken place over the past week which caused stomach discomfort for some guests. I am extremely upset that we were not notified in advance of our trip so that we could have made a decision on whether to stay at your hotel given this distressful incident. I purposely took out insurance on our flights so that if anything came up we could cancel our flights. I definitely would not have stayed at your hotel if I had been notified in advance. One day we came back from a day at the beach to shower for dinner and the water was shut off for several hours. A second day we came back from the beach to shower and the water had been shut off again without any notification. This vacation is something we had saved for all year and the stress of this situation ruined our trip. No offer or any compensation was made during our stay and when I asked the staff about this they said I would need to write to their corp. office in North Carolina. I wrote to them on 3 March and to date (Mar 23) I have received not reply or apology. It would be one thing if this situation had happened while we were staying there but this was something you knew about ahead of time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you experienced Divi Village. We strive to constantly improve our resorts to better satisfy our valued guests. We greatly appreciate the time you put into your review. We will share your comments with our Resort Management and Staff.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Knoxville Tn.

Quite location with nice landscaping.

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Large variety of activities; appeals to a wide range of ages and life styles with quiet pools and bar pools, golf, tennis, beach, and spa.
Cons: Updated room furniture and amenities.
Location: Great location for beach golf tennis. Short distance to high rise hotel Resturants and downtown restaurants.
Nice resort good value and something for everyone. This resort has four pools and they are all have a different vibe from small quite adult to big kid friendly with slides ect. Nice location on beach very short walk across the street with good amenities (chairs thatched roof huts bars food). Enjoyed long walks along the expansive beach. Sister resort has good workout facility looking out to the beach. Do not need to be a golfer to stay here but golf course offers nice landscape. Has several options for food best for breakfast and lunch. Preferred eating off resort for dinner as Aruba offers too many great dinning choices for dinner. Rooms are spacious and clean but could be updated. Will return and would recommend to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
We are so happy to read that you enjoyed the bars, pools, location and much more at Divi Village. Thanks to thoughtful reviews like yours, we are able to constantly improve our resorts to better satisfy our valued guests. We greatly appreciate your kind words and the time you put into your review. Please come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by Robert from NYC

Relaxing Stay...

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, pretty good. Drinking water was an issue and they gave us lots of bottled water. Hotel looking a little worse for wear but still in solid shape. Pool is a highlight and uncrowded beach is across street.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Divi Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the pools and location. At Divi Village, we always strive to provide the best service on the island. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Maribel from Valencia

Fabuloso

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente estadía lo recomiendo y pienso volver
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Divi Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review of Divi Village!