Ratings based on 505 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from s

This is a 40 year old dump!!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The air conditioner was broken and the room was filthy!!! The worse part is it took 5 call to try to get the manager to fix our problem
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from L

Secluded which is what we wsnted

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Expedia
We Have been supporting Divi properties for the last 3-4 years, and look forward to returning next year to renew our wedding vows. Would like to recommend family and friends who are coming to consider Divi. So many different properties to choose from makes it a great choice.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Horrible room

Posted May 29, 2015 on Expedia
Unfriendly hotel staff. Staff not knowledgable About nearby restaurant
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alberto from Saint maarten

Bad

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Was bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Great Falls, Mt

Wedding

Posted May 27, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Price, support, location, staff
Cons: More cars to shuttle people around all hotels locations
Location: Palm Beach and if you have a car Baby Beach a must!!!
Booked two separate rooms and because I kind of forgot that we were traveling with two "Golden Age" members needed either first floor or something bigger.... Hotel was more than generous than giving us a bigger room with better facilities for them at no extra charge!!!! The wedding department is excellent! Kudos to the room cleaning department!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great Stay

Posted May 26, 2015 on Expedia
Had a wonderful experience with my family at the Dutch Village Resort. Hotel staff, facilities and food were great. Room was very pleasant but would recommend a suite to anyone travelling with children since we had a suite and a standard room. Pools were fantastic !!, beach was pretty rough but water was lovely, nice area to relax and have a nice time. Location was great since it was about 7 mins in any direction to downtown / high rise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York, NY

Close to the beach far from restaurants.

Posted May 25, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Proximity to the beach.
Cons: Staff
Location: Not too many things
The hotel was in good condition, it was comfortable, and clean. The staff was not so friendly, except for the cleaning lady. I didn't have a good idea of where the restaurants where located and what to do within the resort. Thankfully I rented a car and was able to explore the island and visit other spots and restaurants outside of the resort. Not a bad experience at all but I would not go there next time.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Bonita Springs, Fl

Not at all what we expected.

Posted May 19, 2015 on Expedia
The room 52A we were given at Dutch Village was tiny. It was on the second floor of Phase 1 and probably intended as a lock out (extra room) for an apartment. There was no where to sit (patio or balcony) and only one chair in the room. The refrigerator was only large enough for a few bottles of water and beer. The door shelf could hold small bottles of wine. When we complained to the front desk they said we could upgrade for $600 but not until mid-week. Since the room was clean and air conditioned we decided to tough it out. Dutch Village is in tough shape overall. The pool areas at Phase 1&2 have few flowering plants. The huts at the Phase 2 pool have holes in the thatch roofs.Check in/out is over at Divi Links where they seem to consider Dutch Village guests as second class citizens at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from h

great vacation

Posted May 12, 2015
The resort was all I hoped it would be, on the beach, 3 pools, great staff and a clean room. We will be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Excellent

Posted May 6, 2015 on Expedia
It was awesome, awesome. Nice hotel and very safe place