Ratings based on 605 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

smiling, pretty but stupid staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Cons: desk clerk
Having stayed there before, I requested a pool view and they g ave me a window to a corridor, a la Motel Six. The kitchenet has no plates. And the room was ready after 4 pm, but from 1 pm on, I was asked to check with them in 'few minutes more' a dozen times, which meant a full afternoon was wasted. You think they are considerate enough to say, come back at four. Nope.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Reopening a new area

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Expedia
I am a 60 year old guy with bad knees and had a room on the 3rd floor. Was also promised service to my room which never happened. They were reopening the area I was staying in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Divi Dutch village is close to the beach,pool,

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Expedia
Staff is polite, there is a tram that will take anywhere to all other hotels restaurants, casino etc.. I willnot book my next vacation Through Expedia - the picture of the room was not what I paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

4th time at Divi Dutch

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Expedia
Location: Shuttle to other Divi properties,casino with restaurants. Supermarket close by.many pools to choose from.Downtown and uptown minutes away.
GREAT VALUE,ROOM,POOLS,SERVICE,NEW UPGRADES BEING DONE LOOK GREAT,HOPE TO RETURN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

6years love it

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Expedia
Location: Location near story to get groceries not much to do
most of the time check in staff will work with u to make your stay happy
2 out of 5
by A traveler from US

Bad

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Expedia
Location: The areas around the hotel are destroyed by construction, the sea area is full of rocks, bathers can not be almost at sea
the rooms are not showing the pictures online, so when you get to the hotel sees something else that is not what I pay,the hotel service is not the best, the receptionists are not well informed, besides that can not make decisions for changes an hour wait for answers, the hotel is under construction, and the rooms are front or inside it, dust gives the environment
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
En general muy bien. El hotel estaba en remodelacion y habian muchas construcciones. El wifi no funcionaba en mi habitacion
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Boston.

Not for families

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Expedia
My specific accommodations were terrible. I was on the 3rd floor with no elevator with a baby (stroller, bag, cooler). They wanted to re charge me for a crib, the front desk was very hard to get ahold of. There was major construction outside our door and room was far from the pictures I saw. The one bedroom studio is very small and would not even fit a crib if I wanted to. No security cameras and the people in the next room were very loud and up all hours of the night. I was never offered an upgrade (even at my cost) and the connecting resturants do not take non all inclusive guests... So Eating was a hassle. I would not stay there again. If you have a young child do not stay there. It was one of the cheaper options so I guess there's that but I was extremely dissaspointed
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Australia.

Good location - needs work

Posted May 30, 2016 on Expedia
Good location but had no hot water some mornings. Not as good as the resort.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Bait and switch??

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: Treat customers like guest!
Location: No comment
I would like to share with you our experience when we went to Divi Dutch Village Beach Resort in Aruba for our anniversary this past April 9th, 2016. We arrived from the airport at approximately 4 PM, after ten hours travel time, to the Divi Village check in and went to the counter. Important to note this was our Anniversary trip back to Divi, where we celebrated our honeymoon last year. Our Anniversary plans were placed through and paid for with Expedia. At that time I requested a ground floor due to medical reasons, same as last year when we went to Divi on our honeymoon. We are an older couple and I have back issues that prevent me from doing stairs and there are no elevators at Divi Village. It was all fine I was told, both by Expedia and then a couple weeks after when I called the Divi customer service line to make sure. They advised the resort would take care of it. We went up to the counter and the male clerk there welcomed us and found our paperwork, he advised it would be $400 (four hundred dollars) more because we requested a ground floor, although it was still a basic standard studio. I advised this has been planned since January and there had been no mention from Expedia nor Divi of any additional costs. And now to be surprised upon checking in that in order to stay at Divi we would need to pay an additional $400 more! Both my wife and I were shocked. Seemed like a bait and switch now that we have traveled 10 hours to get there. We could not figure out how no