Ratings based on 73 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Philadelphia

Great time, I can't wait to come back again.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, nice staff.
Cons: The beach area gets filled up quickly, get up early to reserve your umbrella or you may have to hang out at the pool area
This was as good as advertised, we had an excellent time. The facilities are in great shape, the staff is friendly, and the food was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great area ,room very close to beach,bars restaura

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Great!!!! Safe area quick cab service. Food was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The hotel rooms are clean and modern. The disappointment was that they don't give you small bar soaps so you can't wash your hands! And finding a hut on the beach was a challenge... people leave their towels from the day before to claim their spot. The hotel should implement beach towels be returned on a daily basis. Other than that hotel staff is friendly, clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Hartford, CT

We love it here

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, other guests who have become friends that we meet up with every year.
Cons: Food is good, not outstanding but good. A little more variety from day to day at the buffet might be nice.
Location: Beach is excellent, casino & shopping in walking distance.
We've stayed here several times and have made friends - both other guests and staff, that we are delighted to see every year. The resort is comfortable and welcoming. The staff is friendly and outgoing. Is it a luxury resort, no it is not, but it is a good time with good people. The beach is beautiful and not overcrowded like the high rise resort district. With so many people who come back year after year they must be doing something right.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Aruba

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Beach
Cons: Aesthetics
Beautiful white sand beaches with turquoise water, maybe the best I have ever seen. The food was sub-par and the breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet was infested with flying insects. Not many activities going on. Don't get me wrong it's not a bad place, I just had more expectations for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Wonderful all inclusive hotel next to the beach

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The food.
Location: Right on the beach. Butterfly farm, and Philips animal garden are a must. Rent a jeep and go off roading to the natural pool it doesn't disappoint.
1st time at an all inclusive and to a tropical place. Let me say it was a 10/10. The hotel is right next to the beach and if you upgrade and get a casita it is on the beach. The staff was amazing, and the room was very nice.We almost stayed at the riu and when we saw it we were relieved we didn't. Divi doesn't feel as touristy. The drinks were just fine and we landed up taking home the extra liquor we bought at the airport. Breakfast buffet was nice! Red parrot was delicious. The dinner spots were yummy, but for lunch the buffet was ehh. You can get snacks at the bar and those were ok. The pizza was the best. Overall aruba is paradise and I will certainly return and stay at Divi again. Tamajirn's beach wasn't as nice, but you can go back and forth to see both resorts which was neat. The staff at both were wonderful. It truly is one happy island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from new york

Lovely small hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff small hotel
Cons: More beach huts
Location: We just relax
Met nice people very relaxing staff is excellent and friendly, room however was a downgrade from our usual paid for ocean view and got what they call an ocean view (limited) however they were very acomadating because we must have a ground floor room . It's ashame that they are going to add 60 more rooms it will spoil the atmosphere even the staff is not happy about it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from St. Paul MN

Beautiful beach

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Being able to use both the Divi and Tamarjin. Beach was clean and beautiful. Always felt safe!
Cons: More shade tiki's on the beach, more premium liquor to choose from.
Location: Location was fine, we liked walking to the Casino and little shops there. Also it was nice to get free wifi while shopping there.
First time at an all inclusive resort and Aruba. Resort was nestled on a pristine beach. Common areas were very nice and comfortable. Room was a bit dated, but clean and comfortable. Food was what one would expect for an all inclusive. We tried all 4 restaurants, food was a bit better than buffet, but service was very slow. Drinks were plentiful, but most definitely watered down and not premium. Activities and nightly entertainment was great! It was nice being able to use both resorts at our leisure. Staff was pleasant at the buffets and Red Parrot Restaurant. Some of the staff seemed a little tired and not as friendly as others. It took us a few days to learn the ropes and figure things out. Rented a car for one of the days to see the other side of the Island, a must! All in all I would come back in a heart beat. Very relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by emilsr from El Paso, TX

The most relaxing beach vacation, EVER!

Posted Sep 25, 2013
We generally stay in larger resorts, but due to our first choice for Aruba being booked we stayed at Divi....and are VERY glad we did. No, it's not as "fancy" as some other places, but the lack of crowds and long, gorgeous beach more than made up for it. It was if every member of the staff treated you as their personal guest in the resort. No lines, no sitting on top of each other, no loud music heard all over the complex. We absolutely loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gypsyrose1216 from RI

Divi is the ONLY place I will ever stay in Aruba

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Loved everything about this place! Close to the beach, wonderful food, staff and service. I would never stay anywhere else in Aruba. It was the best honeymoon we could have asked for. Room was great! All the rooms are close to the beach, which cannot be said for some of the other hotels. We are already looking forward to planning another trip back. I cannot say enough about what a great place this was!