Ratings based on 564 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

work construction

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
Cons: Good beach
Location: Butterfly farm, day trip to palm island, and shopping
Just stayed at the hotel and found a significant amount of construction. Walked to our room and found that our feet were black every day due to the installation of tiling done on our stairways. Hope the hotel has good insurance because workers constantly left pieces of tile in the walkways which will in evidently lead to someone falling or tripping. Best tip is to tip all workers otherwise service could be suspect at times. Otherwise beach and amenities were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Cincinnati

Fun Getawat

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Expedia
I had never been to an all-inclusive before, and wanted to try it out in Aruba. I am still unsure if it is my vacation style, but I did enjoy the vacation very much. The Divi has a great location on the beach, and it's really nice to be able to walk down to the adjoining resort for extra food options, etc. their watersports center offers a wide variety of things to do, which are a included with the resort package (this was really convenient). We went kayaking on the ocean through them. We wanted to try wind surfing, but they did not have instructors the day we were available. The buffet at the Divi seemed better than the one down at the Tamarijn. The restaurants and food were pretty good (again I don't have another all-inclusive to compare them to). The staff were hit or miss. Sometimes they were really friendly, sometimes they seemed annoyed by you. Our room was "beach view", which was really nice and very close to the beach. It was also close to the pool and main entertaining area of the hotel, which meant we heard loud music until ~12AM. I also found a hoop earring in our shower when we got there, which made me wonder how well our shower was cleaned. If you go to Aruba, I recommend getting off the resort for at least a day. We rented a jeep and drove around the whole island. They have a national park, which offers beautiful views of the eastern side of the island. Overall it was a very nice plaace to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NH

On the Beach

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The location and the amenities.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: As I said earlier, the location was great. Only about 15 minutes from the airport, right on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, bars and t
My wife and I totally enjoyed our stay at the Divi. Our room location was perfect. Step out of the room on to our little patio, walk about 15' and step down on to the white sands of Eagle Beach. The water was only about 20 yards away. Could not ask for better. The beaches were beyond beautiful. We were only about 100 yards from the main lobby, the dining area, bars and the towel cabana. This was one of the top vacations we have ever had. The staff was always so pleasant as well. The only negative we had was we did have a few cockroaches in our bathroom a couple nights which I had to get rid of. Other then that...perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California, MD

Great vacation!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Friendliness, Spa, Quality of food, Entertainment, and Location
Cons: Concierge service could be more helpful
The room was just a few steps from the beach! The room was a decent size and comfortable. The pool area and pool area bars were crowded around lunch time!! Maybe plan your own excursions prior to your trip as the concierge service was less than helpful!! The food was excellent and the waitstaff were incredibly friendly and attentive. The events they held every night ranged from good to excellent. If you're going to take a tour of the island do it with a cab driver not a bus, its cheaper and you get to see more places. They're building a new building on the property for more rooms...but otherwise very nice and you will be totally left alone unless you ask for help...We totally enjoyed our stay and would return and recommend it to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marcelo from Cuiaba

Boa localização e comida!

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Para um resort tem instalações simples e serviço precário! Recepcionistas extremamentes rudes se você não é americano! O ponto alto é a praia! Alimentação é muito boa, mas voltada para o padrão americano!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marcelo from Cuiabá

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Linda Praia, boa alimentação, atendentes ríspidos!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

close to beautiful beach

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Expedia
Cons: room updates, bar in room, no reservations for dinner or be able to call and make them from your room.
great restaurants, but would like to see them add more. would like to see more water sports offered and more time availability for them. Loved the music and entertainment offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan from Middletown NJ

DIVI All Inclusive

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great service, staff is pleasant, food is good, drinks are better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: - The beach! - Cozy bars on the beach - Shows in the evening - Shuttle between resort sites Cons: - Construction site next to the garden rooms - noisy and dusty - You feel like a burden when approaching the reception desk + booking desk - Red Parrot - food quality much lower than expected (looks like it was plate up well in advance and kept under heating lamps until it was served)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Expedia
Wonderful location! Just steps away from the most beautiful beach in Aruba!!