Ratings based on 5 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Yorm

Convenient to everything

Posted May 24, 2017
Friendly staff, so much to do, convenient and Easy to get to things
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you very much for choosing our property and for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to see you again in the near future. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Charlotte. NC

Nice all inclusive hotel on the beach.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Good food. Great staff and perfect location on the beach. Great relaxing vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you so much for your rating and for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to host you again in the near future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from D

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Nice all inclusive resort! Close to shopping and some night life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shannon, Thank you so much for your wonderful rating and your beautiful words. We look forward to host you again in the near future. Warm regards,
3 out of 5
by A traveler from South Bend, IN

This hotel changed owners

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Hotel is clean. Staff is polite and professional. Buffet food is varied from day to day.
Cons: Go back to adults only. Bring back the live steel drum music at the pool. Ban pool toys for children.
Location: Several resteraunts nearby.
I have been staying at this hotel every year for 9 years. I have noticed a change in the patrons. What started as a couples honeymoon destination has changed to a Holiday Inn family resort. I sat at the pool bar with guests holding new born infants in diapers. The pool was filled with kids playing football. One hot tub had a little girl snorkeling there. Not very relaxing, let alone romantic. The adult targeted activities we were used to, like the tattoo contest, the bartender contest are gone, replaced by giving kids lettuce leaves to feed the iguanas in the morning. I counted 5 infant strollers around the pool one afternoon. The casino is gone. The live music is gone. The exotic, relaxing atmosphere has been replaced with the sound of squealing children. The pool area now has the feeling of a 4-H county fair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experiences and your concerns with us. I am especially grateful for pointing out the pros, however I am not sure about the cons, According to the staff that has been here forever this resort was never an adults only property. This property was always focused towards families. The resort still offer daytime as well as night time activities and I am happy to announce that the casino had its soft opening last night. I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay as you normally would but I can assure you that most activities and entertainments remain the same. We hope to have the honor of hosting you again in the future in order for you to see this for yourself. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Enjoyed tremendously

Posted Dec 31, 1999
We enjoyed our visit to Occitental. The people were so friendly, the food was good, and the special shows were well done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to host you again in the near future. Management Occidental Grand Aruba