Ratings based on 1,123 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Westerly,R.I.

Best trip ever

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Staff,food and drink and the cleanliness of this hotel. Sushi Bar was wonderful!
Cons: Nothing.It was perfect
Location: On the strip near many restaurants and mall.
From the moment we drove up to the resort we knew that we picked the right place for us.Everyone from head of hotel to maintainance man was polite and friendly. The door men kept us laughing all week long. The pools and beach are wonderful and the resort itself was fun and relaxing.I had stayed at another Marriott years ago in Newport R.I. and we had a poor experience.We were treated as if they didn't even want us there so I was a little hesitant on booking this stay but the deal on Travelocity was too good to pass up and good thing we went. I think I may have to rethink this brand now that we had such a great time and really felt as if we belonged there. Food at the main restaurant was pretty good also with a different theme everynight.This resort is within walking distance to many great restaurants including Gianni's and a great little mall not far at all from the hotel.We checked out a lot of the other resorts that I had thought about staying at but after this experience we will be staying at the Marriott Stellaris.Seems to be a very safe place at night on the highrise strip that this hotel is on.We will be back next year!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Louisiana

Posted May 25, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to help you.
Cons: The cost of food was very expensive.
Location: The location was right on the beach but you had to take taxi to shopping and other attractions.
I would certainly go again. The beach and the ocean was to die for. The hotel are staff are great!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from brick, nj

Great view, great staff

Posted May 23, 2016 on Expedia
This is my 5th time at the Marriott, need I say more
5 out of 5
by A traveler from U

Perfect beach.

Posted May 19, 2016
My husband and I just recently returned from our first trip to Aruba. Our stay at the Marriott was perfect. Our room was spacious, the bed was comfortable with awesome pillows, the pool was really nice with a swim up bar. The lunch menu at the pool was good along with two happy hours. Also, they had a live band at the pool around 3;00 on several days. We will highly recommend this hotel. Plus the beach was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This hotel is the best of Aruba!!!!

Posted May 19, 2016 on Expedia
Wow this hotel was amazing. I left here and had Nooo complaints! Our room exceeded expectations. This was such An awesome experience. Will definitely be back!! We walked all over Aruba and really felt that this was the best hotel. Thanks Marriott! Cya soon!
5 out of 5
by David from San Antonio

Got What We Expected From Marriott

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from new york

Excellent

Posted May 11, 2016 on Expedia
Food, staff, cleanliness, casino, overall everything was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

nice beach

Posted May 5, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: overall décor was very nice. Friendly staff.
Cons: more happy hours and better beach hut reservations.
Location: not much nearby. taxi ride or bus ride to restaurants and bars.
Check in host was terrific. Got us in a room before check in time. Was given a drink and towel during check in. Enjoyed the hotel but it is far from the 'action' (restaurants and bars). Everything was a bus ride or taxi ride. Happy hour was great but limited times. Enjoyed the Sports Bar Champion. Wasn't happy with the beach huts and reservations. It cost us $150 for 5 days to reserve unless we wanted to get up at 7am and see if we could get a free one. Afternoon reserve time had people lined up before 3 for a 4 o'clock possible reserve time. The lobby snack bar had a good selection of items and the lobby store had soda, milk, etc items not too expensive. We enjoyed the casino. Was very pleased with Expedia price and ease of use. Would definitely use again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from wading river, ny

Wonderful hotel in Aruba!

Posted May 1, 2016 on Expedia
We loved this hotel! Clean, large, newly renovated rooms, comfortable beds, and large, luxurious bathrooms! The pool was large and fun, but the beach was the best part! We loved relaxing under a papala and watching the water sports. The water was crystal clear and refreshing. We would recommend this hotel to everyone!
5 out of 5
by dave from Wrentham

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
If you want a hut on beach you need to reserve very early am