Ratings based on 123 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from new hampshire

enjoyable

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: very clean
Location: the beaches are amazing
went to aruba for a few days of R&R. Marriot did a great job with the room, service and resturants. ready for the next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Westerly,R.I.

Best trip ever

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Staff,food and drink and the cleanliness of this hotel. Sushi Bar was wonderful!
Cons: Nothing.It was perfect
Location: On the strip near many restaurants and mall.
From the moment we drove up to the resort we knew that we picked the right place for us.Everyone from head of hotel to maintainance man was polite and friendly. The door men kept us laughing all week long. The pools and beach are wonderful and the resort itself was fun and relaxing.I had stayed at another Marriott years ago in Newport R.I. and we had a poor experience.We were treated as if they didn't even want us there so I was a little hesitant on booking this stay but the deal on Travelocity was too good to pass up and good thing we went. I think I may have to rethink this brand now that we had such a great time and really felt as if we belonged there. Food at the main restaurant was pretty good also with a different theme everynight.This resort is within walking distance to many great restaurants including Gianni's and a great little mall not far at all from the hotel.We checked out a lot of the other resorts that I had thought about staying at but after this experience we will be staying at the Marriott Stellaris.Seems to be a very safe place at night on the highrise strip that this hotel is on.We will be back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from U

Perfect beach.

Posted May 19, 2016
My husband and I just recently returned from our first trip to Aruba. Our stay at the Marriott was perfect. Our room was spacious, the bed was comfortable with awesome pillows, the pool was really nice with a swim up bar. The lunch menu at the pool was good along with two happy hours. Also, they had a live band at the pool around 3;00 on several days. We will highly recommend this hotel. Plus the beach was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Massachusettes

Queen for a stay.

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I would realyy have to rack my brain and become very picky to answer that.
if you want to feel like you're the most important person in the world, here is where you go to do that. Not once did I hear "we don't have that" or "we can't do that". They are very attentive to every customer. I highly, highly recommend them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Upstate NY

The HAPPIEST place is a paradise!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The staff were the best. The hotel had so many different places to relax - bars, restaurants, pools. All great!
Cons: More special deals to bring us back.
Location: So many places to walk to easily - restaurants and shopping and exploring. Lots of variety!
BEST place for the BEST time! Our second trip for our 40th anniversary. Paul at the desk was amazing - great room and sent champagne - who does that ?!?! Our housekeeper, Anacasia, from 2 years ago was still there AND YES remembered us - took such good care of us again. Then Blanca and Terence at Waves beach bar made us feel like family - amazing care and service. We will be going back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015
great place, great location ,private ,hotel staff were great met paul at check in great job very professional and helpful about the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from vallejo, cal

beachfront hotel on palm beach

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: restaurants, pools, beach, everything
Cons: winning dice on crap table in casino, ha ha
Location: beachfront on palm beach with plenty of water activities nearby
Great hotel with great beachfront and plenty of water activities nearby. Staff was attentive to all our needs including a surprise gift for our anniversary. Great restaurants. Must try Simply Fish restaurant. Dinner served at tables set up on the beach at sunset. Overall a great stay at a first rate resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel, great beach and pool area

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Nice location and beach, and nice staff always there to help out!
Cons: The palapa situation could be improved!!
Location: Since we have been to Aruba over 15 times, we come mainly for the weather and beach.
Enjoyed our time at the Marriott Stellaris last week, but actually had one gripe. The palapa straw coverings on the beach had a $30/per day charge! They offered a select number of them for free if you were there at 7 a.m. in the morning to reserve yours for that day! They also had a select number available in the afternoon at 4 p.m. and you had to be on line at least one hour before to even have a chance to get a free one! Now, this hotel does not charge inexpensive prices, so I cannot understand why the high charge for the beach palapa???!!! If you want to charge for it, why not $10 or $15 at the most, but $30???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ft Worth, TX

Reasonably priced, friendly

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Very friendly and extremely helpful staff. Can't say enough about how nice everyone was. Prices for food and libations was very reasonable. Great beach area. Needs some updating of rooms/hallways. Lobby area lacked character. But would definitely return, especially if rooms are refurbished.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Sprawling hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Quieter rooms on the 7th floor and more beach coverings for all guests as it was during our previous stay.
Location: Excellent restaurants near by.
This was our 3rd stay at this hotel. Our last stay was in '98. I must say that this hotel and Marriott's properties in Aruba have grown a lot. The hotel is clean with a very polite staff. However, our room (on the 7th floor), was not very comfortable due to a lot a noise on the 8th floor. We later found out that there was an restaurant for exclusive guests on the 8th floor that was open from 6 AM until 9 PM. As a result, there was a lot of noise and vibrations that we heard during the day and early in the morning. In addition, there were no umbrellas on the beach for the "regular" guests. I was told by a hotel beach attendant that the huts/umbrellas were for Marriott club guests and that the club members come out as early as 7 am to reserve the beach umbrellas.