Ratings based on 1,115 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Westerly,R.I.

Best trip ever

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Staff,food and drink and the cleanliness of this hotel. Sushi Bar was wonderful!
Cons: Nothing.It was perfect
Location: On the strip near many restaurants and mall.
From the moment we drove up to the resort we knew that we picked the right place for us.Everyone from head of hotel to maintainance man was polite and friendly. The door men kept us laughing all week long. The pools and beach are wonderful and the resort itself was fun and relaxing.I had stayed at another Marriott years ago in Newport R.I. and we had a poor experience.We were treated as if they didn't even want us there so I was a little hesitant on booking this stay but the deal on Travelocity was too good to pass up and good thing we went. I think I may have to rethink this brand now that we had such a great time and really felt as if we belonged there. Food at the main restaurant was pretty good also with a different theme everynight.This resort is within walking distance to many great restaurants including Gianni's and a great little mall not far at all from the hotel.We checked out a lot of the other resorts that I had thought about staying at but after this experience we will be staying at the Marriott Stellaris.Seems to be a very safe place at night on the highrise strip that this hotel is on.We will be back next year!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from U

Perfect beach.

Posted May 19, 2016
My husband and I just recently returned from our first trip to Aruba. Our stay at the Marriott was perfect. Our room was spacious, the bed was comfortable with awesome pillows, the pool was really nice with a swim up bar. The lunch menu at the pool was good along with two happy hours. Also, they had a live band at the pool around 3;00 on several days. We will highly recommend this hotel. Plus the beach was beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Expedia
Obnoxious neighbor who obviously didn't plan on having a family of seven next-door made for a stressful week...
5 out of 5
by A traveler from NY

The staff are fantastic!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Expedia
I return to this hotel because of the staff. Super friendly and accommodating. The location is perfect for some R&R on the beach!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Massapequa NY

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Expedia
Manager of the hotel was amzing. Jerome and Michael were very accommodating. In general the staff was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from from Connecticut

Family Vacation

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Expedia
We had a great time at the Marriott. Very nice hotel. Exceeded out expectations. Hotel staff is super nice. Everybody is focused to ensure guest have a great stay/vacation. The Marriott has the best spot in Aruba and is probably the nicest hotel in town. Beautiful beach and crystal clear water. Very short walk to many different restaurants. Some of them right on the beach or in the close by village. No need for a rental car. We had one and didn't use it. You can rent all kinds of different vehicles (SUV, ATV etc) right in the hotel for day trips, guided or on your own. We want to point out a wonderful Marriott co-worker. Her name is Isha and she works at the coffee shop in the lobby. She went above and beyond to make sure we love our stay. Thank you! We had a great time and will be back for sure.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Stratford, CT

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Very clean. Awesome beach area
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to all the restaurants
Had a great time. The hotel was excellent...clean and close to restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Expedia
Service at The Beach was awful, had to wait up to 30 minutes for a drink
5 out of 5
by A traveler from New Jersey

Very Relaxing

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. The set up was perfect
Cons: Nothing
Location: This hotel is in a perfect spot. It is on Palm Beach which has the nicest beeches, and is close enough to walk to other restaurants and malls.
We were told about this hotel from friends and decided to try it for ourselves. It was everything they described. The facility is well run and has everything you could want. The walk to the beach every morning was great, and the staff working at the beach were very accommodating. There were two beautiful pools also at our resort if we wanted to take a break from the beach. The restaurants were great, especially Atardi, were we at on the beech watching the sun go down. It is truly a hotel in the middle of paradise and we would highly recommend this place for couples, and even families.
5 out of 5
by Errol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels