Ratings based on 1,132 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from new hampshire

enjoyable

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: very clean
Location: the beaches are amazing
went to aruba for a few days of R&R. Marriot did a great job with the room, service and resturants. ready for the next trip!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Westerly,R.I.

Best trip ever

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Staff,food and drink and the cleanliness of this hotel. Sushi Bar was wonderful!
Cons: Nothing.It was perfect
Location: On the strip near many restaurants and mall.
From the moment we drove up to the resort we knew that we picked the right place for us.Everyone from head of hotel to maintainance man was polite and friendly. The door men kept us laughing all week long. The pools and beach are wonderful and the resort itself was fun and relaxing.I had stayed at another Marriott years ago in Newport R.I. and we had a poor experience.We were treated as if they didn't even want us there so I was a little hesitant on booking this stay but the deal on Travelocity was too good to pass up and good thing we went. I think I may have to rethink this brand now that we had such a great time and really felt as if we belonged there. Food at the main restaurant was pretty good also with a different theme everynight.This resort is within walking distance to many great restaurants including Gianni's and a great little mall not far at all from the hotel.We checked out a lot of the other resorts that I had thought about staying at but after this experience we will be staying at the Marriott Stellaris.Seems to be a very safe place at night on the highrise strip that this hotel is on.We will be back next year!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Expedia
Very nice but I prefer all inclusive. Prices are ridiculously high for everything. Thank god for all the water stations otherwise it would have been a problem. Staff is very accommodating and very nice and friendly. I would like to stay here again but too overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from NEW JERSEY

staff disappointing

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The room, maid service, the pools and hot tubs.
Cons: The management should be more helpful and inform guest about bus service, that we could use the other Marriott's pools and faculty's,
Location: We did the light house tour but no one informed use it was under construction and could not be used, the down town shops and restaurants were nice.
We asked the hotel coordinator if there were any excursions that were better than others they said they could not tell us, one night we had left over food from one of the Marriott's restaurant's and being my husband is totally disabled he was not feeling well so we went to the room and later went down and asked the hotel manager if they could heat up the food in a microwave and they said it was against company policy. Only if the food was purchased at one of their restaurants which it was. Ask about bus service and the hotel said their wasn't one so we rented a car for two day turns out it picked up at the corner of the hotels property. We are just used to the treatment we received on the Royal Caribbean cruises so we will return to the high seas. The woman I spoke with and set up the seating reservation's for the flights was great, she understood my husbands disability and seated us together appropriately. The people who cleaned the room were friendly but once you got passed that level the staff seemed very uncaring, unhelpful, and unfriendly.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Wonderful service. Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Expedia
We loved our visit and would stay at this hotel again. Terrific service the minute we arrived up until we left.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Washington DC

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: clean and spacious room
Cons: access to the building from the beach and pool area.
Location: not much within walking distance
Had problems accessing free wi-fi (lobby only) They had a member of their IT staff assist me. When difficulties continued, they gave me complimentary free wifi throughout the facility and nearby grounds
5 out of 5
by A traveler from nj

Top Notch!!!

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Expedia
Hotel was very family friendly!! Great staff! Our Porter Manny was very helpful and very accommodating!! Hotel great service and very clean. Awesome restaurants and entertainment. Our waitress when we first got there (Mergy) from the Waves was very very good and great service!!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice but cold

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, but it was to cold (too much aircondisioning). The aircondisioning in the room was not possible to adjust to normal temperature. The booking system for the strand shades were unclear. Beside that very nice, expensive in Swedish measurements.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Kinston, Alabama

Beautiful hotel, pool and beach.

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The hotel sits on the beach with beach views or pool views which are just as nice. Absolutely loved the chairs, umbrellas and pool/beach side service
Cons: Need a Blackjack game with a side poker hand.
Location: Lots of places to eat and shop but the pool and beach were my favorite. Lots of different types of water sports on the beach.
Had a great trip and will be going back again very soon.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Would recommend Marriot overall! Great staff

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Expedia
The staff, room, view was perfect! We would stay here again every time. Best resort on the high rise strip!