Ratings based on 928 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

25 Year Anniversary

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Staff was great, lines moved quickly at check in, room where well maintained and clean.
Overall great experience, staff friendly and helpful. Hotel and grounds are kept very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Fort Meyers FL

Great hotel right on the beach!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: We got to stay on the eighth floor that had limited access which really made it comfortable.
Location: There were great restaurants in the hotel but also many more choices within a short walk.
Great hotel, staff was excellent and always ready to help with any issue from extra coffee and cream to holding luggage. The hotel was right on the beach but also had an excellent pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Wheelwrigt KY

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Very nice hotel. Food is OUTRAGEOUSLY PRICED! We have ate at many Ruth's Chris steakhouses and this one was the worst. Our meal for two was $150, steak was flavorless and all fat. Very disappointed. The La Vista buffet for breakfast was $26/person with dinner being $50/person. We did not know but at the pool bar they charged for refills $4 for a small cup when you didn't get the full can. I just felt we could have stayed somewhere closer to the mall/strip that wouldn't have been so pricey. Simply fish was a gorgeous place to have dinner at sunset, really enjoyed it. I had the red snapper and my husband had the grouper. Wasn't really our cup of tea and was still hungry after we left bc the meal was just fish, no sides. We wanted to explore the island so decided to not eat at the restaurants but it was a bit of a walk to the mall/strip.. we walked through other resorts to get there. At times didn't feel safe on the long walk down an alley to get to the strip/mall. The staff told us to walk along the beach instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from new york

Wonderful hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 21, 2015
A great hotel located right on the beach. The whole staff our very friendly especially Rosa our cleaning room attended.I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Clean beaches, clean rooms!

Posted May 30, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Very clean and the staff were very friendly.
Cons: The only downsides were how much they charged for breakfast and how often we were approached to review the Marriott Vacation Club.
The beaches were very clean. Staff was great. Loved the happy hours and the beach chair service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from e

SBMF Kim & Keith Baltimore

Posted May 27, 2015 on Expedia
OMG the hotel was the balm, clean, comfortable, convenient. I will b back next year and will stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 24, 2015 on Expedia
The hotel is great, the shower is powerful and the bed is comfy. Breakfast buffet is wonderful, with a smoothie station with fresh fruits. Just everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Vacations

Posted May 19, 2015 on Expedia
You needs review services in the hotel's beach. There aren't many waitress for many guests also in La vista restaurant. Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Sinking Spring PA

One Great Hotel

Posted May 17, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Beautiful Hotel, service excellent, verity of restaurants and bars to satisfy anyone's taste for food and drink.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of shopping and sightseeing and the island people are very friendly and helpful.
We stayed 7 days, beautiful facilities, friendly staff always with good morning and a smile. Ocean absolutely beautiful and staff there to wait on any need. Room was immaculate and maintained by staff like it was your own home. Numerous things to do and see. Aruba is the best island I have ever visited in the Caribbean.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Very clean & fun!

Posted May 14, 2015 on Expedia
We stayed here for a few days. We had a great time. The only bad thing was the pool was chilly. Couldn't really enjoy it. They need to heat it so more people can go in. Also the staff isn't as friendly as I thought they would be. The restaurants are a bit pricey but very clean. The hotel is very pretty.