Ratings based on 660 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from boston

Nice location!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
Easy access to all the hot spots!!! If you would like to relax and also have fun this is a perfect place..a big superfood store is nearby so you can buy foods and cook your own dish..there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel..stuffs are friendly ..I strongly recommend this place ..❤️
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I love the pictures! Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate the kind words. It is great to know that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. We are lucky to have acquired a property so close to Eagle Beach. Thank you for recommending us to others and we hope to have you back here in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Boston, MA

Wonderful, quiet, great location, friendly staff

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: location, beach, sea, friendly staff, very clean, well maintained, good room with a balcony, great restaurant on the site. I like everything about it
Cons: The thermostat in the room did not work well. We could not adjust it to have the temperature warmer. It was cold in the room at night.
Location: A few steps from the beach. Five minute walk from a supermarket. Many restaurants are in the walking distance. It is the best location in Aruba!
This is our third time at the Amsterdam Manor. It is the best Hotel in Aruba. It is quiet, very friendly staff, a few steps from the beach. Eagle beach is the best you can wish for, clean, beautiful water. The best vacation ever. We'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Lena, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are glad to know that your stay was relaxing and that you enjoyed our location. Our staff works hard to ensure that you and all the other guests have the best possible experience on Aruba! We look forward to having you come back!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Virginia

Great hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Very quiet and cozy hotel.
Location: A lot of good restaurants on the walking distance. Large grocery store near by. Short bus ride to 'high rise hotels" area or Oranjestad downtown.
Very good location, great beach. Very friendly staff. Dinner at Passion on the beach restaurant is great and absolutely needs to be on the "to do list".
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location convenient. Our location is something we are proud of and lucky to have acquired! Eagle Beach is beautiful and right outside of the busy area which we adore! We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Massachusetts, USA

Beautiful hotel on Eagle Beach

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: We love that it is a low-rise, not too crowded, and intimate. Very well maintained, and beautiful grounds. Staff is amazing, very friendly.
Cons: The fridge is pretty small, and especially the freezer section is minute. Only three things fit in the freezer section.
Location: Across from Eagle Beach, voted the most beautiful beach in the Caribbean, jet skiing, parasailing, snorkeling, bird watching, walks, Butterfly Farm.
We stayed at this hotel for the fourth time. This time we had a room with a view on Eagle Beach. We enjoyed amazing sunsets. We stayed for two weeks, and enjoyed every minute of it! We love that it is a low-rise, not too crowded, and intimate. Very well maintained, and beautiful grounds. The staff is amazing, very friendly and always ready to help. The room is nice, spacious, we had a bath tub (extra pay), and we had a kitchenette. Most mornings we had breakfast outside our room looking at the beach across the street. There is a large supermarket nearby, so it's easy to prepare meals yourself, if you want to. There are laundry facilities, which we used several times. We highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Thompsons, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! I love your pictures! Thank you for sharing them with everyone. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your 2 weeks of vacation. We appreciate you recommending us to others! We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Vicinissino alla spiaggia

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel pulito, camera funzionale, vicinissimo alla spiaggia. Al momento del check-out ci hanno offerto anche una camera per far i una doccia una volta tornati dalla spiaggia
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad to hear that you found our location convenient. Our staff works hard to ensure that the property stays spotless for our guests and we are glad to see that you found it that way. We hope to have you back soon and thank you for taking the time to review us.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Expedia
The staff is outstanding especially Juan at the restaurant. Convenient location. Beautiful beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the peace and quiet of Eagle Beach and that you were happy with our staff. We'll be sure to let Juan know that he did an outstanding job! We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Long Island, NY

Great location!

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Expedia
The resort was colorful and not overly loaded with people. The beach bar was a disappointment as was the Mangoes bar on site-- too pricey for the quality and quantity of the drinks. Beach bar had too many flies crawling on whatever was there. Mangoes was closed 2 out of the 5 nights we were there and what I wanted to drink they ran out of immediately. The staff-- front desk, concierge, Nilo were warm and helpful. It seemed genuine. The food was pricey and mediocre but the resort is a 5minute walk from a huge market with anything you might possibly want or need. Liquor too! The beach was beautiful and well maintained. They have floating rafts that allow for hours of relaxation in the water. Folks do get up early for the front row setups on the beach but it isn't so bad to be behind them. Lots of kids. Great place to walk far down the beach, take pictures, swim safely. We would visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate reading reviews about what can be improved upon. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the peace and quiet of Eagle Beach and that you were happy with our staff and overall cleanliness. We work hard to keep everything as clean and updated as possible. I do apologize about your experience with Mango's and Passion's. Though the drinks and food might seem pricey, our prices are in line with other resorts and hotels. We sadly can not do much on that front. I will bring up the other issues to management in hopes of preventing other guests from not being able to order their favorite drinks. Besides those issues, I'm very glad to hear that you had a relaxing stay and we are very happy to hear you would visit us again! Thank you once again for your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Donald from Bowling Green, Kentucky

Wonderful location, informal and inviting property

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Informal and well taken care of, with low key, friendly and professional staff. Located on Eagle Beach directly across the street from the beach. Great amenities & laid back, community vibe. Staff warm, friendly, gracious and professional. We had a superior studio unit with a fully stocked kitchenette located on the ground floor across from Mango's Restaurant. We were concerned about noise and privacy, but neither were an issue. Not a great view, but we could see a bit of the water and beach from our front door window. Ate at both Mango's (wonderful almond crusted grouper and filet mignon) and Passions (a table literally on the beach with sunset, soft breezes and outstanding views all free of charge). The concierge & front desk staff were extremely helpful - offering dining options in downtown Oranjestad and Palm Beach, helping us navigate the buses and taxis, and answering any questions we had. Minor complaints: no full length mirror (which is an easy fix) and the water closet/toilet, which is separate from the bathroom, lacked complete privacy because the "sounds" travelled.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Donald, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate the kind words! It is always a boost for us when we read reviews such as this. We have taken note of your feedback and we'll try to see what we can do to fix those minor issues. Thank you very much and we hope to welcome you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great resort

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Expedia
Amsterdam Manor is a great resort with an absolutely great staff. From the front desk to the wait staff to the bartenders, one could not ask for more prifessional & personable attention. Much appreciated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Ellen Scholl, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Kirk, Thank you for leaving us such a perfect score! It motivates us to continue to work hard to make everyone's vacation unforgettable and as enjoyable as possible. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Regards, AMBR Manager
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Asheville

Close to beach, but no views

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: My overall experience was very relaxing when I wanted that and busy when I wanted that. The setting is lovely. See above.
Cons: Every day at the beach, the first thing that happened was a man approached me saying it was $15 to rent a chair BEFORE asking if I was a guest. Rude.
Location: Across from beach. I used DePalm Tours for airport shuttle and excursions. Snorkeling catamaran: super fun. Bus tour: older crowd but lots of sites
My goal is to always have a view of the ocean and somehow, whether I misread or had the wrong idea in my head based on pics, that did not happen; therefore I was initially disappointed. Positives: The room itself was lovely, very clean, and the bed was super comfy, right across the street from the beach, lovely beach with gorgeous sunset views, best bartender anywhere (Peter) at the poolside bar, staff speak multiple languages fluently and can bounce from answering your question in English to answering someone else's question in another language, lots of great tours offered thru concierge at reasonable prices, the most impressive grocery store I have been in is within walking distance of the hotel, the public bus stops at the hotel and will take you downtown for 1/10th the cost of a cab, the food at the restaurants is good, safe location, fully stocked kitchen, comfy robes. Negatives: No ocean view for most rooms, my room (the B area) had the carts (ice, linens, housekeeping, etc.) running past early morning and late night, the bartenders at the beach are not friendly, dozens of jet skis all day, as this is the pick up location, no atm (one at grocery store) Neutral: You get chocolates every night, but it is also an excuse for room service to come into your room at night which I am not a fan of. It did not matter that I had the "Do not Disturb" sign on my door, they came in. That could be embarrassing! So lock your two other locks if you are in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Reso, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for having chosen the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort for your holidays and for having set aside some of your time to review our hotel. It is very rewarding to see that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the resort’s great location and the comfort of our accommodations and amenities. We were pleased to read that you appreciated the friendly and professional service provided by our staff. We are disappointed to hear that some of the services provided at some of our outlets did not meet your expectation. All your comments are essential to us, as it is the only way we can make changes to any area of our service that needs improvement. We use these comments, just as we will use yours, as learning tools to help us in achieving our daily goals. Once again, thank you for your comments, recommendations, and business. We would love to serve you again.