Ratings based on 540 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Great place to relax

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Relatively small hotel on Eagle Beach-- 3 floors, all walk up but staff will carry your luggage for you. We had a room with a view of the beach and water. Food at their restaurant, Mango and at their bar was very good. Staff was helpful and the kitchenette worked perfectly for us. they had toasters, blenders, microwave, cook top, etc. If we return to Aruba, we will stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from North Carolina

Beautiful beach

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Expedia
Hotel is small and quite. Had everything we needed and wanted. Very convenient location. Walked to the grocery store & took the bus everywhere else we went. Hotel restaurants were very good. Something for everyone. Really enjoyed dinner at Passions on the beach. We will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Tennessee

Best Hotel for relaxing

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Friendly staff, reasonable price, location on beach.
Cons: Some nights were themed dinner nights at the hotel restaurant so you could not order off of the main dinner menu. Opening the bar by the pool earlier
Location: You are right on the beach. Jet skis, parasailing, etc. is nearby if you are in to that stuff. Hotel provides free towels, floating mats, and chairs
It was 10 steps from my room door to the restaurant.....10 more to the bar.....about 50 steps to the beach (which also had another bar during the day.). I didn't take a lot of steps during my stay which is why I went there ....to relax. The staff were all friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying our stay. If you want a quiet place with no casinos or party animals, this is your place. My wife and I celebrated our 20 year anniversary there. We want to come back already. I recommend making reservations for dining on the beach at the Passions Restaurant. They set up tables at the edge of the beach where you can enjoy a nice dinner and watch the sunset on the horizon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tony from New York

Great stay

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this hotel and will come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RAPHAEL C from Rio Claro

me hospedarei novamente

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente trecho de areia em frente ao hotel. Ótima localização devido à proximidade com o Super Food. É ótimo ter uma mini cozinha no quarto. Única reclamação: em alguns momentos a praia e até mesmo o hotel fediam esgoto devido a uma estação de tratamento ali perto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Buffalo, NY

Very nice!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Very close to the beach. Good food, excellent service.
Location: Location is great. Nearby restaurant Tulip (7 minutes walking distance) is very good (lunch there is excellent) if someone wants a variety of choices.
Very nice hotel. Everything is maintained very well. Staff is the best we ever met. Small and comfortable, it made us feel right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Dordrecht

Leuk laagbouw hotel tegenover het prachtige zandst

Posted May 27, 2015 on Expedia
Leuk gezellig hotel voor een heerlijke vakantie. Bushalte en supermarkt in de buurt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Buenos Aires-Argentina

Hermoso hotel, muy confortable

Posted May 26, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: la amabilidad de la gente que atiende. La cercania del hotel y la tranquilidad que uno tiene todo lo que necesita para pasar unos hermosos dias!
Cons: La conexión Wifi (cobertura de internet en general). Hay conexión pero en la habitación por ejemplo tenias que buscarla en la terraza.
Location: .
Todo hermosa. Atención muy amable, impecable y un hotel muy tranquilo. La palya está justo enfrente y todo pensado para disfrutar. REcomendaria al bar de la playa agregar frutas frescas para preparar jugos (solo tienen tragos con alcohol), pero en gral 10 puntos
3 out of 5
by A traveler from V

Not the best choice for a relaxing vacation...

Posted May 25, 2015 on Expedia
This is my second time straying at the Amsterdam Manor, but after this time, I'm hesitant to say I would recommend. Pro's: The hotel is right across the street from Eagle Beach. There is a small area to swim, and a lot of palapa's for guests to use. There's always a chair and a spot on the beach. There is also a beach bar available. The hotel has kitchenettes that allow you to grocery shop and eat in your room if you'd like. We ended up doing this for breakfast and lunch, as there aren't many restaurants around to eat and paying for a taxi to a restaurant a few times a day would be silly. The staff are incredibly kind, and the main concierge is a gem. The manager greeted us when we came in and although our room wasn't ready for our arrival, she made us welcome to the amenities at the hotel. We only had one poor experience with a lady at the front desk, but unfortunately, I think it's just her personality to be grouchy. The staff at the restaurants and bars in site are great- so warm and kind. The hotel is located within walking distance to a new European supermarket which has all the groceries you may need. Cons: The rooms are outdated and construction inside is very poor. The curb appeal may be a bit deceiving because it's kept up very well compared to rooms. The restaurants on site are terrible. Flies, ants (that bite), birds are always in your food. It doesn't go well with food that is left out. Other restaurants control the flies. The price is outrageous for the quality
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Hotel acolhedor...staff nem tanto!

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel confortável, poucos quartos, piscina pequena, bar e restaurante. Tem um mini mercado bom, máquina de refrigerantes e gelo. Com relação ao quarto, posso dizer q são ótimos pois mesmo o "standard" tem muito espaço, cama confortável, cozinha completa inclusive com utensílios para serem usados! Mas, infelizmente o pessoal da recepção não é tão acolhedor assim...se expressão somente em inglês e não fazem questão algum de te compreender em português, problema esse que não tive em lugar algum da ilha, apenas lá!