Ratings based on 40 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NJ, USA

Nice Rooms / Suite

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We stayed at 2 bedroom suite and it was excellent. Plenty of space, very nice kitchen with all utensils, clean bathrooms, very nice huge private balcony. Perfect for our family of 4. Access to the private beach is very convenient. Just cross over the road and walk into a great beach with beach chairs and cabanas. There is a huge grocery store, Super Food that's less than 5 minutes via the back road. Remember to take your own grocery bags as they don't give any bags. Front desk was very helpful. Gave us quarters for the parking in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Umesh, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are happy that you had a wonderful stay and that you were able to enjoy the convenient location of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future and thank you again for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from North Carolina

Aruba

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Everything, location, staff, food, cleanliness, quiet, the list goes on, not one complaint
Cons: Just more vacation time
Location: Eagle beach location perfect, into town one way 10 mins up to Palm beach 10 mins the other way
First time in Aruba first time at the Amsterdam Manor, both awesome would highly recommend to anyone. Stayed for 10 nights could not find fault with anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear George, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will make sure to keep up the good work and we hope to welcome you back to our island soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Nice, low key hotel with great beach

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Great beach, clean rooms, lots of space, friendly staff, nice kitchen, well kept grounds plus Passion restaurant on beach is fantastic.
Cons: It would be nice if you didn't have to cross road to get to beach, but it wasn't a big deal and the beach is very close to hotel.
Location: This is the closest low rise hotel to the shopping and restaurants in the high rise resort section, so it is a very short drive to shop or dine out.
I just came back from Aruba on 2/16/16 and really appreciated the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort. The hotel itself is a two story complex of attractively decorated buildings that is across the street from a great beach. The beach is quite large given the size of the hotel and has a bar, restaurant, bathroom, and plenty of lounge chairs, with palm trees and thatched roof structures for shade. The sand is soft, white, powder and the water is very clear with small waves. We stayed in suite 214, which was very spacious with a small kitchen, dining area for six, living area, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, six closets and a balcony with a table, four dining chairs, umbrella and two lounge chairs facing the pool and ocean. The suite had four separate central air cooling zones, three flat screen TVs, and a fully equipped kitchen (fridge, micro wave, gas stove, dinnerware for six, utensils, pots & pans, etc.).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor , Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you for giving us a great rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from DC

Right on Eagle Beach

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Nice hotel, right across the street from the beach, bus stop. Friendly staff. Always had lounge chairs on the beach for guests. A little slow giving you a beach towel and no events really to speak of other then an occasional one hour happy hour. Only mention lack of events because there doesn't seem to be a lot to do at night in Aruba.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2015 by AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Reso, Hotel Management
Dear Emma, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you found our location convenient. the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort shares one of Aruba's most beautiful beaches named Eagle Beach which is considered the quieter and less crowded beach of Aruba, making it perfect for everyone who wants to relax and enjoy the island. Were you able to explore the area? If not, you can visit us again and we are happy to share with you our weekly in-house theme nights, some must-visit attractions as well as some hidden treasures in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by markkram from Chillicothe, OH

Wonderful stay and wonderful people!

Posted Nov 10, 2013
We stayed early June and we loved it! Very clean and we were treated really nice by the staff! We became friends with many of the staff and we will always have fond memories of Robertson. We loved Passions on the beach! The watermelon salad is delightful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John57 from New Hampshire

Awesome!

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Amsterdam Manor is the best kept secret on the island. Super friendly, clean, quiet and has the greatest beach and bar. (food too) Plenty of space to tan and swim. 
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We appreciate the feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back here in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CalnKaren from Madison, WI

Amsterdam Manor to our Liking

Posted Jun 10, 2013
There may be some issues with check in, or check out, but we go to Aruba for the beach. The rooms are clean and tidy, with the humidity on the island there is some challenges with dampness. The staff is willing to listen and help with issues they can control. The convenience to the best beach on Aruba, and the bus stop or short cab rides to get to excellent premier dining check out Wacky Wahoos (the best Aruba has to offer), Madam Jeanette's, and Texas de Brazil steakhouse are all only minutes away. My wife an I were taken "under wing" by some Aruba aficionados and discovered the 2:00 p.m. bingo game next door every day to take a beach break, and a chance to win $100. While playing bingo at the resort next door you come to appreciate the laid back environment of The Amsterdam Manor, and the multinational environment. We have made friends on every trip and if you wish to visit the highrises for a night of gambling or a "brand" name restaurant it is only 5 minutes by bus from right outside your hotel. We will continue to stay at Amsterdam Manor, and be on the beach from sunrise to sunset, look for us on the second row of tiki umbrellas all the way to the left when facing the beach. Bon Bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Travel2adventure from Olmsted Falls, OH

This hotel provided a truly relaxing atmoshere.

Posted Feb 20, 2013
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet, on the bus line
A beautiful, welcoming setting with courteous but not "pushy" staff. We loved the location and the convenience of having kitchen facilities withing our unit. The beach was breathtaking and not too crowded. Dinner at Passions was excellent and a really memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stack from New Philadelphia, OH, USA

Everyone was friendly and the place was quiet

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
I enjoyed this place mostly because it was quiet. You can go to the bigger resorts, but then you are fighting for beach space with all of those people. The smaller resorts are the way to go. Everyone was extremely helpful and you go to know everyone that worked there. There is also a nice small market on site so that you don't always have to drop a lot of money for a meal. Sometimes it's just nicer to have a breakfast in your room and relax, instead of dealing with a restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tonrand from Spartanburg, SC, USA

This is a nice hotel to stay at

Posted Jul 9, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet, office open 24 hours
A convenience to everything..the bus stop is right in front of the resort. The beach is right across the street. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I would stay here again.