Ratings based on 663 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Relaxing getaway

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great, service was excellent. Perfect get away for relaxation. If you want more action is less than 5 minutes away. They have a great bar and restaurant by the beach also inside the hotel that was fun with great food. I will come back with my family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review us! It is great to see that you had a nice relaxing time. We are happy that you found the service to be excellent and the location convenient. We look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Queens, NY

Great relaxing hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Expedia
Great hotel if you want peace and quite. Eagle beach is a few steps away. Very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again. I would like to thank Juan for making our time there a pleasant one. "Happy Island"
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear L&L, Thank you for your kind review! Glad to hear that you found our location peaceful and relaxing. I'll be sure to let Juan know that you had good things to say about him. We look forward to having you back here in the future!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from OH

Best Resort on the Island

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Clean, friendly, cuisine, drinks, location, beach, rafts, A/C, quiet
Cons: Pool bar to open earlier than 4:00
Amersterdam Manor is absolutely the only resort that we will stay at in Aruba. It sits 100 ft. from the famed Eagle beach with it's pristine cerulean waters. The resort is quaint and family owned, CLEAN, and has an amazingly friendly and accommodating staff. The food is fantastic at the resort as well as at the beach restaurant. Make it a point to have dinner at Passions on the beach at least once and watch the sunset. Being such a small resort (77 rooms) it is easy to make new friends and socialize. This is not a "hard party" resort. This is casual and relaxing which is what we were looking for. We never had a problem finding seats at the pool as there were typically less than 10 people out there. We were even able to claim "our" table and chairs every day. There is a mini-mart on site for incidentals and a supermarket a short cab ride away. Each room has a refrigerator and kitchenette with all of the necessary implements if you choose to cook instead of going out (although I don't know why you would). We caught the bus across the street and headed downtown for shopping one day and came back disappointed that we even left the resort. Peter, the best bartender in the world, is definitely the star of the show and an amazing mixologist (think homemade infused mixers and syrups). We are typically ready to come home from vacation after 5 or 6 days but that was not the case this time. We will definitely stay at least a week at Amsterdam Manor the next time around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Summer, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate the feedback that you provided us with. It is great to hear that you enjoyed a nice stay. I will be sure to let Peter know that had good things to say about him. We look forward to having you back and thank you for the kind words!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from boston

Nice location!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
Easy access to all the hot spots!!! If you would like to relax and also have fun this is a perfect place..a big superfood store is nearby so you can buy foods and cook your own dish..there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel..stuffs are friendly ..I strongly recommend this place ..❤️
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I love the pictures! Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate the kind words. It is great to know that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. We are lucky to have acquired a property so close to Eagle Beach. Thank you for recommending us to others and we hope to have you back here in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Boston, MA

Wonderful, quiet, great location, friendly staff

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: location, beach, sea, friendly staff, very clean, well maintained, good room with a balcony, great restaurant on the site. I like everything about it
Cons: The thermostat in the room did not work well. We could not adjust it to have the temperature warmer. It was cold in the room at night.
Location: A few steps from the beach. Five minute walk from a supermarket. Many restaurants are in the walking distance. It is the best location in Aruba!
This is our third time at the Amsterdam Manor. It is the best Hotel in Aruba. It is quiet, very friendly staff, a few steps from the beach. Eagle beach is the best you can wish for, clean, beautiful water. The best vacation ever. We'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Lena, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are glad to know that your stay was relaxing and that you enjoyed our location. Our staff works hard to ensure that you and all the other guests have the best possible experience on Aruba! We look forward to having you come back!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Virginia

Great hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Very quiet and cozy hotel.
Location: A lot of good restaurants on the walking distance. Large grocery store near by. Short bus ride to 'high rise hotels" area or Oranjestad downtown.
Very good location, great beach. Very friendly staff. Dinner at Passion on the beach restaurant is great and absolutely needs to be on the "to do list".
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location convenient. Our location is something we are proud of and lucky to have acquired! Eagle Beach is beautiful and right outside of the busy area which we adore! We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Massachusetts, USA

Beautiful hotel on Eagle Beach

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: We love that it is a low-rise, not too crowded, and intimate. Very well maintained, and beautiful grounds. Staff is amazing, very friendly.
Cons: The fridge is pretty small, and especially the freezer section is minute. Only three things fit in the freezer section.
Location: Across from Eagle Beach, voted the most beautiful beach in the Caribbean, jet skiing, parasailing, snorkeling, bird watching, walks, Butterfly Farm.
We stayed at this hotel for the fourth time. This time we had a room with a view on Eagle Beach. We enjoyed amazing sunsets. We stayed for two weeks, and enjoyed every minute of it! We love that it is a low-rise, not too crowded, and intimate. Very well maintained, and beautiful grounds. The staff is amazing, very friendly and always ready to help. The room is nice, spacious, we had a bath tub (extra pay), and we had a kitchenette. Most mornings we had breakfast outside our room looking at the beach across the street. There is a large supermarket nearby, so it's easy to prepare meals yourself, if you want to. There are laundry facilities, which we used several times. We highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Thompsons, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! I love your pictures! Thank you for sharing them with everyone. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your 2 weeks of vacation. We appreciate you recommending us to others! We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Vicinissino alla spiaggia

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel pulito, camera funzionale, vicinissimo alla spiaggia. Al momento del check-out ci hanno offerto anche una camera per far i una doccia una volta tornati dalla spiaggia
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad to hear that you found our location convenient. Our staff works hard to ensure that the property stays spotless for our guests and we are glad to see that you found it that way. We hope to have you back soon and thank you for taking the time to review us.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Expedia
The staff is outstanding especially Juan at the restaurant. Convenient location. Beautiful beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the peace and quiet of Eagle Beach and that you were happy with our staff. We'll be sure to let Juan know that he did an outstanding job! We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Long Island, NY

Great location!

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Expedia
The resort was colorful and not overly loaded with people. The beach bar was a disappointment as was the Mangoes bar on site-- too pricey for the quality and quantity of the drinks. Beach bar had too many flies crawling on whatever was there. Mangoes was closed 2 out of the 5 nights we were there and what I wanted to drink they ran out of immediately. The staff-- front desk, concierge, Nilo were warm and helpful. It seemed genuine. The food was pricey and mediocre but the resort is a 5minute walk from a huge market with anything you might possibly want or need. Liquor too! The beach was beautiful and well maintained. They have floating rafts that allow for hours of relaxation in the water. Folks do get up early for the front row setups on the beach but it isn't so bad to be behind them. Lots of kids. Great place to walk far down the beach, take pictures, swim safely. We would visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate reading reviews about what can be improved upon. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the peace and quiet of Eagle Beach and that you were happy with our staff and overall cleanliness. We work hard to keep everything as clean and updated as possible. I do apologize about your experience with Mango's and Passion's. Though the drinks and food might seem pricey, our prices are in line with other resorts and hotels. We sadly can not do much on that front. I will bring up the other issues to management in hopes of preventing other guests from not being able to order their favorite drinks. Besides those issues, I'm very glad to hear that you had a relaxing stay and we are very happy to hear you would visit us again! Thank you once again for your feedback!