Ratings based on 3,522 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Chic hotel has ripoffs

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Expedia
Why pay 30.00 a day to park ur car. No comp coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Lindsay Bishop , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and choosing to stay with us! I'm happy to relay your comments about parking to the team to further address. We do provide a small coffee maker, coffee, tea, creamers, and sugars in every guest room (which is included at no additional charge). Coffee is also available in the Made Market located in the lobby (this does have an additional charge as you have more flavor options and varieties). I hope this will not deter you from choosing to stay with us in the future. We look forward to having you next time.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for the review. I hope you left your stay more than satisfied. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for the review. I'm glad you overall had a good stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back to our property in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Skydome

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Expedia
We book this hotel and when we got there we find out about the skydome, it was a wonderful surprise!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Lindsay Bishop , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at DoubleTree Crystal City. We appreciate your review!
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Unexpected Night in Washington

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
A day trip to Washington turned into an overnight stay because of weather in the northeast. My daughter and I were lucky enough to get a room here after our flight out of Reagan was cancelled; there were no flights scheduled until the next morning. There was a shuttle from the airport to the hotel and back, so we did not have to get on the Metro. The long line to check in was speedy, and we were given warm cookies to munch on while we waited. After explaining that we had no luggage, we were provided with toothbrushes and toothpaste. The well-stocked shop in the lobby had the other personal item we required. Our room had a beautiful view of the Washington Monument, the Capitol building, and other buildings. We would definitely come back again for a longer stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017
Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear you and your daughter enjoyed the unexpected stay. We understand the stress of traveling, and I'm happy to hear our staff was able to accommodate your needs and make your stay less stressful and relaxing. We hope to welcome you and your daughter to our hotel again, we'll have the cookies waiting! Thanks, Lindsay Bishop Sales & Marketing
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Took an hour to park. Front desk mocked us.

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Customer Service and Parking
Location: Very near the Pentagon.
The Double Tree Hotel is a perfectly nice upscale Hotel. However upon arriving there was no parking available in the under ground parking garage. As in people were double parking and parking on walkways in an attempt to park. We spent over an hour trying to park. When I asked the front desk check in to please watch our bags while we continued to try to find parking, the employee laughed at me. He said, "That's what the valet is for." I had brought our bags in as my mother has very limited mobility and I thought there was going to be a very good chance I would have go find another garage somewhere near the Pentagon and hike back to the hotel in the dark. I didn't have the ability to also carry all of our luggage in by myself as well. Little did that employee know the valet was currently dealing with many other upset guests also trying to park with no actual parking spaces.The valet deserved true credit that night and actually ended up parking us in the hotel courtesy van parking spaces. We thanked him profusely. I find it astonishing the front desk had no clue what was actually going on with their own parking garage. They kept telling people to continue to circle the garage to find a space. As someone who had circled that an entire garage many times we knew there was no parking. They could have at least recommended other garages for guests to park in the area. Also not necessarily the hotel's fault but there was a drug deal in the lobby as all this nonsense was happening.
5 out of 5
by Edwin

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Crystal City. We appreciate your review, and are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Thanks, Lindsay Bishop Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
by brandi

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Crystal City. We appreciate your review, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Thanks, Lindsay Bishop Sales & Marketing
2 out of 5
by kenneth

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Room service charges was way to high
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for your review Kenneth. I will be sure to share your feedback with our Food & Beverage director. I hope you will choose to stay with us again, we look forward to welcoming you back.