Ratings based on 3,550 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Used towels dirty bath tub

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Expedia
Bathroom had used towels tub drain was slow pressure was poor for shower and shower head was not working properly. Call manager twice respond with chuckles and sent plumbermplumbrr repaired problem. Snot in bath tub. Awful experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Lindsay B. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review! I am extremely sorry and disappointed to hear about the issues you faced with your room. I can imagine the frustration. I apologize that you had a disappointing experience with a manager, it shocks me that they would ever respond to a guest issue with a chuckle. I will be sure to follow-up with our housekeeping and engineering departments. I hope we can better serve you next time you come to our hotel. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017
Thank you for the review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and please come back and visit us soon.
2 out of 5
by james from Fairfax va

q great stay for the price

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
staff was considered and and very proffesional. hotel. was as a hotel of the quality, quiet, and very much contemporary bliss
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017
Hi James! Thank you for the great review, it sounds like you had a great stay with us, I do hope that you would consider that more than a 2 star stay! I'm glad our staff was considerate and professional towards you and we look forward to welcoming you back next time.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your past stay with us. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us & we look forward to welcoming you back next time.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Parking is expensive and navigating between the multiple lobbies and the multiple towers can be confusing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
Thank you for your review! I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us! I do apologize that the navigation through the hotel was a little confusing, If you see a staff member, they are always willing to help direct you. We look forward to having you next time!
5 out of 5
by Shyler from DoubleTree Crystal City

Great getaway to DC with this hotel!

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017
Thank you for the great review! We thank you for choosing the DoubleTree Crystal City and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Haymarket, VA

Great location, crazy expensive

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Cleanliness, location.
Cons: Value, restaurant.
You should stay here if you place a high premium on convenience. The location was great for my participation in the Army Ten Miler event because we were able to walk to and from the start and finish. The room rate and associated expenses were very high for the quality. When you stay here, consider the additional expenses for parking ($32 overnight), meals ($20 breakfast buffet), and WiFi (did not pursue cost out of frustration). The room and bathroom were very clean, so that was a huge benefit. We went to the Cafe for lunch. Upon being seated in this restaurant that was maybe at 15% capacity, we sat for 15 minutes with no attention from the staff, other than a passing employee who glanced over and frowned, then continued on. Another employee made 2 laps to refill a beverage, with no consideration for serving other customers. There was another ignored party of 4 who had been seated long before us, judging by their mostly empty water glasses. With 2 hungry children, we decided to get up and leave the restaurant, completely without protest from any employees. In short, nice facility in a convenient location, but short on value and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Lindsay B. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your past stay with us. We are fortunate to be so close to the running route for the Army 10 miler and look forward to welcoming back so many familiar faces that run each year. I do apologize you did not find good value in your stay with us. I am extremely sorry about the incident that occurred in the café. This is very unlike our staff to execute poor service, so I do apologize for that. I am happy that you found the location to be convenient, and we look forward to serving you better next time.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017
Thank you so much for the review! We hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you next time!
4 out of 5
by Ramin

Meeting in DC

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean room. The Front desk was chaos. They had three lines and everybody cut the lines and nobody knew who is the next. I would suggest that everybody stays in one line and then nobody is able to cut the line. The other thing that was odd, they randomly give Cookies to the guests. I think they should give those to everybody. The Front desk people were in rush, both in check in and check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review! We genuinely appreciate all of your feedback. I will be relaying this information to our Front Office so we can further improve the check-in experience. We give our DoubleTree cookies to all of our guests, the Front Desk Agents distribute them during check-in. I hope we can welcome you back in the future! Thank you for choosing DoubleTree.
4 out of 5
by JoNell

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next time!