travelocity

Hôtel New Day

Star Rating
3.5 out of 5
Photo gallery

Reviews

3.9 / 5Good
13 reviews

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Breakfast included
  • Air Conditioning

Map

What's nearby

  • Popular Location
    Botanical Garden of Hamma
    2 min drive
  • Popular Location
    National Gallery of Fine Arts
    5 min drive
  • Popular Location
    Villa Abd-el-Tif
    5 min drive
  • Airport
    Algiers (ALG-Houari Boumediene)
    15 min drive

Book online or call:

1-855-214-3079

Your dates need to occur after 2020-01-18. Try updating your dates to see prices for your trip.

    About this area

    Algiers

    Hôtel New Day is located in Algiers. Army Museum and National Gallery of Fine Arts are cultural highlights, and travelers looking to shop may want to visit Ardis Commercial Center and Centre Commercial Bab Ezzouar. Ben Aknoun Amusement Park and Ben Aknoun Zoo are also worth visiting.

    Popular Location

    What's nearby

    • Botanical Garden of Hamma - 2 min drive
    • Monument des Martyrs - 3 min drive
    • Makam Echahid - 3 min drive
    • National Gallery of Fine Arts - 5 min drive
    • Villa Abd-el-Tif - 5 min drive

    Getting around

    • Algiers (ALG-Houari Boumediene) - 15 min drive

    Restaurants

    • Onsite dining venue – Restaurant offering local and international cuisine. Serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

    About this property

    Hôtel New Day

    A restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a health club are available at this smoke-free hotel. Free continental breakfast and free WiFi in public areas are also provided. Other amenities include a sauna, spa services, and a meeting room. All 226 rooms boast deep soaking tubs and offer free WiFi and plasma TVs. Minibars (stocked with some free items), room service, and safes are among the other amenities available to guests.

    Property amenities

    Internet

    Available in all rooms: Free WiFi
    Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

    Food and drink

    Free continental breakfast available daily 6 AM–10 AM
    1 restaurant
    Room service available

    Things to do

    Health club
    Outdoor pool
    Sauna
    Shopping
    Spa services

    Family friendly

    Outdoor pool

    Conveniences

    Elevator

    Guest services

    24-hour front desk
    Daily housekeeping
    Luggage storage
    Multilingual staff
    Porter/bellhop

    Languages spoken

    English
    French

    Business services

    1 meeting room

    Outdoors

    Pool sun loungers
    Pool umbrellas

    Spa

    Massages

    Accessibility

    If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.
    In-room accessibility

    More

    Smoke-free property

    Room amenities

    Bedroom

    Air conditioning
    Blackout drapes/curtains
    Heating
    Linens

    Bathroom

    Bathrobes
    Bathtub or shower
    Deep soaking bathtub
    Free toiletries
    Hair dryer (on request)
    Towels

    Entertainment

    Cable channels
    Plasma TV

    Food and drink

    Free minibar (some items)

    More

    Desk
    Iron/ironing board
    Phone
    Safe
    Slippers
    3.9
    5 - Excellent
    3
    4 - Good
    8
    3 - Okay
    1
    2 - Mediocre
    0
    1 - Poor
    1
    3.8
    Cleanliness
    4.0
    Service and Staff
    4.0
    Amenities
    3.9
    Property condition

    4/5 Good

      This traveler didn’t leave comments with their review
      Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2019

      4/5 Good

      • Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

      Stayed 1 night in Mar 2019

      1/5

      • Disliked: Staff & service

      Not satisfied at all

      I am an American. I was in Algiers for one day for a meeting at the US Embassy. My flight was the following day. My husband and I were only staying one day. Upon arrival, I was allowed to check on early, which was perfect so I could drop my luggage in the room before my meeting. When I returned from my meeting I proceeded to the room changed clothes and headed to the pool. I was approached and ask to supply my marriage license. Obviously, I didn’t have it and it was in the USA. I booked my room with Travelocity. There wasn’t any mention of needing this document. The staff was not very friendly about the situation. I was informed that I needed the document to stay there and that illegal relationships weren’t accepted. (WHAT!?) I felt very uncomfortable with the whole situation. I was very upset with New Day AND Travelocity. I left the hotel and made arrangements to stay somewhere else. when I requested a refund since I wouldn’t be staying the hotel’s reply was....oh there is no problem. You can stay after we were treated like criminals. They refused to refund my money thought I had no idea about their marriage license policy. we do not carry around our marriage licenses in America and you don’t need to supply it to go on vacation or reserve accommodations. I chose this hotel because they boosted of multilingual staff. I thought maybe they had experience with international visitors, but the hotel staff weren’t very understanding of our cultural differences.

      Stayed 1 night in Jul 2018

      5/5 Excellent

        This traveler didn’t leave comments with their review
        Stayed 14 nights in Oct 2019

        3/5

        • Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

        Jai pas aime quamd je suis arrive il mont donne la. chambre a 15h le bain est bouche

        Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2019

        Tell us how we can improve our site