Ratings based on 131 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by RobD73from Brooklyn, NY

Nothing Special

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Everything was eh.  Nothing special.  The room seemed outdated but ok.  
4 out of 5
by wgunter6from Carlton, GA

My Vacation

Posted Sep 4, 2013
The customer service was outstanding. the room was too small for the amount spent. was barely big enough for 2 people. They were doing construction on the hotel and it was a little noisy during the day but they stopped at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DougKYfrom Newport, KY

good value for the price

Posted Sep 3, 2013
We stayed here over Labor Day weekend 2013. The rooms was small but clean - it looked like it may have been recently updated. The pool is nice and the staff was friendly. Great location if you are not afraid to walk!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cschaefferofrom Sydney

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Jun 7, 2013
It's a great hotel, conveniently located, with big and comfortable rooms and great customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PSUGirlfrom Northeastern Pa.

We will be staying again. Excellent value.

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Very nice, clean, comfortable room. Staff was efficient and courteous. Hotel was close to area attractions. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Japanesetraveler

Good room with reasonable price at Washington DC

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
Clean and quiet room at convenient location with reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DST100yrsfrom Atlanta, GA

The location of the hotel is wonderful for events at the convention center!

Posted Jan 19, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet
This boutique hotel holds its own. The proximity to the convention center allowed for daily exercise and the ability to set your own schedule. The on-site restaurant's breakfast was fantastic and the wait staff was very accomodating. I hate I did not book it for my travel in July and now the cost is prohibitive. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be in the heart of D.C. without having a heart attack at the price of rooms in the district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KStephfrom Fort Mill, SC, USA

This hotel was a pleasant surprise and made for a great weekend

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
We were in DC for the first time to do some sight seeing and this location was perfect. The hotel was very modern, great lounge and reception areas, small but perfectly fine room. The only thing I would say is that the carpet was somewhat old but still very clean and a great value. The young and friendly staff were very helpful with directions, suggestions for sight seeing and helping with bags. Parking was expensive but expected for the area. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by cvmdocfrom San Diego, CA, USA

Good Value and location

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
I found my stay at the Washington Plaza to be very comfortable, well located and the staff was very helpful when asked for recommendations. Some of the carpet decor seemed dated but everything was clean, quiet, tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Living2Travelfrom Inglewood,

the hotel treated us well, doors were opened, we were welcomed entering.

Posted Dec 19, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
First impression, our room was tiny, well decorated, excellent view from the 6th floor, quiet and very clean. The queen bed was too soft and sunk in the middle. Room service was excellent along with the meals from the hotel. Cab driver charged $ 16.00 and some change from the Ronald Reagan Airport and $ 6.00 to the Verizon Center, both were fair prices. The best hop on hop off tour was Onboard Siteseeing provided inside of the hotel, they picked us up and returned us to our hotel. It was a 6 hour tour, all of Washington DC and into Virginia for the Iwo Jima usmc memorial, arlinton cemetery and for lunch at the pentagon mall. Overall, we had an excellent time.