Ratings based on 58 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by HavingFun64from New Jersey

Fantastic

Posted Oct 15, 2013
The Hotel was all that the pictures showed it was.  We had a great room on the 15th Floor looking out onto the Capitol Building - Room 1517 - Deluxe Double - Will definitely go back to this Hotel.  We were 2 Blocks from Union Station, so you could take the Train in and walk to the Hotel or take a short Taxi Ride.  Staff was very friendly & helpful. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Suggmobilefrom Pleasantville, NY, USA

Great place

Posted Nov 9, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, close to union station
Cons: No free Internet
This hotel is convenient, clean, warm and welcoming. I actually wanted to spend time in the lobby!
3 out of 5
by Nilvana

Not Nice People at the Front Desk

Posted Sep 13, 2012
People at the front desk are not friendly. Service is very slow. We ask for a pillow and it came two hours later. Restaurant is good for breakfast but is also very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DCTrip11111111

nice hoel good location

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
nice hotel, good location! Free internet would have been nice. walking distance to metro, union station, and capitol building. Parking was expensive, but to be expected in downtown dc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Daytripper87from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Mar 21, 2012
Pros: Quiet, location
Cons: few restaurants in area
The hotel was clean, the staff was nice and helpful when needed. Located a few blocks from the Capitol Building, it was an ideal location to view all that DC has to offer.
3 out of 5
by Vedward

Not great

Posted Mar 21, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy
Reserved 2 beds- was told upon arrival that they needed more 2 bed rooms and I was being switched to a king. When I resisted, they upgraded me to executive suite which was ok. Room was nice but $10 for slow internet is beyond insane. Also the doors slam and it's jolting anytime any door on the same floor is closed. Nice rooms, good location but that is where the positives stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PrairieTravelerfrom South Dakota, USA

First class hotel with a great location

Posted Dec 13, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, location
Cons: No free Internet, no airport shuttle
I have stayed at the Washington Court several times and always been pleased with the accommodations and service. The staff has always been friendly and willing to provide assistance. The restaurant also provides good service with a satisfactory menu and quality. The hotel could use an airport shuttle to Reagan and free internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PAtravelsfrom Phoenixville, PA, USA

Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful.

Posted Nov 16, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, view of the capital, large room
The location was so convenient for us to see all the sights and get around in Washington. Capitol Hill was within walking distance and Union Station was 2 blocks away. Everyone in the hotel was so personnable and helpful. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FromOhio

good value, good location

Posted Sep 16, 2011
I was happy with my stay, it was a good value, located close to Union Station, and has a very good gym.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Loppyfrom West Bend, WI

Good but not great

Posted Jul 10, 2011
Pros: Quiet, close to sitres
Cons: No free Internet, Poor breakfast, no swimming pool
About what one would expect for the money. the good: room was nice, bed was comfortable, location was good. The bad: REALLY REALLY DISAPPOINTED that internet access was $10.00/day in the room, $1.00/min in the data center. lugged my computer all the way across the US, but refused to pay $70.00 during my stay just to check email. NO swimming pool, they joked "we do have a POOL table", huh-huh. No breakfast (unless you pay $12.00 and up).