Ratings based on 51 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel in great location in DC

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better A/C
Location: There a nice coffee shop/bookstore nearby and a really nice Starbucks. We walked to the national mall and there's a bike rental station near hotel.
We stayed for one night. The room was clean, but the layout was odd, especially the bathroom. There was only a glass door between the sink and the toilet, with a wide gap where you could see between the two; that was a little awkward. We did not have a nice view, just facing the back of adjacent buildings. The climate control was terrible, especially bad since it's a DC summer, and the ventilation of the room is poor, so certain smells from the adjacent bathroom seemed to linger for a while. Otherwise, we really enjoyed staying at Dupont Circle because of the surrounding neighborhood and a reasonable walk to the national mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very convenient location that feels like home.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The staff from the front desk to the bellhop to the bar server were so kind. The atmosphere is sophisticated yet comfortable. The coffee and tea station at the lobby every morning is a welcome treat. They had umbrellas for us to use on Saturday as it was raining all day. The rooms are modern, sleek and nice thick white towels and amenities. Bottled water is supplied. We will stay there everytime we visit our son in DC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Mississippi

Best place to stay in D.C.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
We were there in ice and snow. Great restaurants nearby and close to Metro. Felt safe at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DA from Upstate New York

Great location & OK price considering location

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location, very helpful staff at check-in, clean nice room. Good, lively vibe in the hotel & the neighborhood.
Cons: Seems that most hotel rooms these days have in-room coffee makers. I would much prefer this to a mini-bar with such expensive items!
Location: 5-minute walk to metro;Starbucks across the street;bookstores right there;numerous enticing restaurants in walking distance. 1.5 miles to memorials.
Excellent location in Dupont Circle, less than a five-minute walk to the metro. Starbucks is right across the street, & there are many great restaurants within walking distance; also bookstores, CVS are very close. No in-room coffee, which surprised me. Room was a good price & good quality considering the location; I've stayed at other places in the DC area which have cramped rooms, low-grade facilities, and are still expensive. Hotel staff told me they were unable to provide a hotel receipt for reimbursement from my employer because I'd booked through Travelocity; I guess that's understandable but still wanted evidence that I'd stayed at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Liveinzoo from North Carolina

Great experience!

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
No complaints. Great location, great service. I will be back!
1 out of 5
by KansasAmie from Kansas

really poor for value, so many issues

Posted Nov 1, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Had great hopes when we arrived. The front staff were very friendly. But several things went down hill fast. The website said that robes were available. We called the front desk for them to be sent up twice; they never came. The pillows were uncomfortably soft so we asked for foam pillows three times, finally, they said they were out. The wireless was so weak that we couldn't be on our devices at the same time or we'd get locked out of the internet. We had to call twice for more towels and wash cloths, finally they delivered towels and hand towels. So we had to chase down the housekeeper for wash cloths. I asked the concierge if he could estimate how much a cab ride from the hotel to Silver Spring would be, he informed me that cabs have meters and that would be how I know how much it cost. At that point we were just laughing at how poor the value was. It is a great location for visiting, though.
1 out of 5
by Luvgoodhotel from Massachusetts, USA

Would not return to Dupont Circle Hotel

Posted May 19, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Our first and will not return. Bathroom has signigicant design flaws. We had to clean up the water spilled from the shower area before we can use the rest of bathroom. When we mentioned our problems to the maid, she showed us a different room, and told us they were all designed that way. It was a housekeeping headaches. The front desk told us it was an interior design flaw. The room was quite small. When we attempted to move a small coffee table the top came off in our hands. Meals are pricey. We really don't mind paying a bit more for better hotel. This hotel just does not do it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Needsdistraction

Biz traveler - okay....

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Cons: Noisy, toilets not private
Stayed for a week. Garbage trucks 6:15 am daily. Recycling trucks 4 am. Rm 344 great if you get up before 6 am but not for sleeping in. Not for families. Single persons only given toilet situation in rooms. Restaurant on-site average. Service average. Room size was okay for single traveler but not for a family. Plantation shutters allow lots of street light with no curtains or black out shades. Lower floors not optimal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 902guy from Wilmington, DE, USA

great location. within walking distances of Georgetown. Taxi's right outside your door. Staff was pleasant and friendly. rooms have been updated

Posted Feb 8, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
The hotel was great. accomidations exceed expectations. hotel has been upgraded. Staff was very nice and pleasant close to resturants and walking distances to Georgetown Taxis right outside the door
4 out of 5
Recommended
by worknplaytravel

Great hotel, bad customer service

Posted Jan 19, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
I've stayed here many times and I always get the same upgraded Deluxe room. Apparently they've recently changed the room names and Deluxe is now the basic room (what used to be named 'superior room'). The site still shows the upgraded room as the deluxe room but the manager claims that doesn't count so I had to pay an extra charge per night to get the room I had already paid for anyways. This is a great hotel but there are many others in the area that would probably have a manager who knows what good customer service is.