Ratings based on 46 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great accommodations and staff

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Clean, Great Staff, Location
Cons: Parking cost
Location: Close to major sights, restaurants
Staff was excellent, always very willing to assist or provide advice. Park nearby instead of with the hotel to save some parking fees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Fresno, Ca

Perfect location and Great Hotel staff

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The quality of the hotel, staff and location would bring us back in a heartbeat. We couldn't have had a more perfect vacation without the help and services of the Sofitel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Cypress, Tx

Loved this hotel!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Everything! The room was spacious, great bathroom, very clean.
Location: Close to The White House, easy access to the subway, taxis were plentiful. You can get to everything from this location.
We wanted a hotel that was close to dining and sites and this one fit the bill. Walking distance to restaurants and cafes as well as the subway. We didn't like our original room, which was an interior room with no street view, so they found us another one available the next day. We repacked our bags and left for site seeing. When we returned after lunch our bags were waiting for us in the new room. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikey512 from Florida

Strayed for 3 nights

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Staff very attentive to detail. Had front corner room on 10th floor. Close to everything. Very conenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Travail from Texas

True Sanctuary in DC

Posted Jan 18, 2013
Pros: Quiet, professional and caring
I have stayed at the Sofitel many times. The staff is beyond compare and they go out of their way to help solve their guests problems and requests. I always feel welcome, cared for, and treated with gracious hospitality. I decompress the moment I arrive knowing that competent, professional, and caring people staff this lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jenivet from Athens, GA, USA

Excellent stay! Convenient and friendly

Posted Aug 11, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
I wanted to stay in downtown for a few days and found the Sofitel through a price special. It was as clean, beautiful and luxurious as I expected. The biggest surprise was the friendliness of all the staff. They were so nice to us and attentive to make sure everything was wonderful and all our needs were met. I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Odette from Chicago, IL, USA

Best choice we made

Posted Mar 24, 2012
Pros: Quiet, business center, very good bistro, close to everything, welcoming lobby and le bar
From check-in until check-out 6 days later we experienced the best service imaginable. The staff was very friendly and welcoming at all times, our room very cozy and quiet and the meals in the bistro very delicious. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cruizer from West Virginia

Great place, great location

Posted Jul 6, 2011
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
We stayed for the July 4 fireworks as part of our anniversary. I mentioned at check in about our anniversary and when we returned to the room that night they had delivered a beautiful desert with "Happy Anniversary" written in chocolate. Excellent location, great room, very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hupana from Lincoln, NE

The staff was marvelous and the location is perfect for business near the White House.

Posted May 4, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, well-trained staff, world-class chef
During my stay at the Sofitel, I hosted ten of my associates for dinner in the hotel restaurant, where we were surprised and delighted with unexpected food choices and impeccable ambiance and service. Everything was perfectly prepared, delicious and beautifully presented. The hotel also offered quiet spots to comfortably sit and visit, including a wonderful indoor/outdoor cafe. One block from the White House, the Sofitel is right in the midst of the daily activities of Washington, DC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Aztravelr

Great locaton - fun surroundings

Posted Apr 13, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants
We really liked this hotel. Loved the vibe, the lounge area, etc. Lots of locals stopping in so fun people watching. Consierge was not overly helpful. Location couldn't be beat. Loved the elevators. Our room was in a wierd spot though - on the conference floor level so we had to walk through work events to get to our room.