Ratings based on 43 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikey512 from Florida

Strayed for 3 nights

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Staff very attentive to detail. Had front corner room on 10th floor. Close to everything. Very conenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Travail from Texas

True Sanctuary in DC

Posted Jan 18, 2013
Pros: Quiet, professional and caring
I have stayed at the Sofitel many times. The staff is beyond compare and they go out of their way to help solve their guests problems and requests. I always feel welcome, cared for, and treated with gracious hospitality. I decompress the moment I arrive knowing that competent, professional, and caring people staff this lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jenivet from Athens, GA, USA

Excellent stay! Convenient and friendly

Posted Aug 11, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
I wanted to stay in downtown for a few days and found the Sofitel through a price special. It was as clean, beautiful and luxurious as I expected. The biggest surprise was the friendliness of all the staff. They were so nice to us and attentive to make sure everything was wonderful and all our needs were met. I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Odette from Chicago, IL, USA

Best choice we made

Posted Mar 24, 2012
Pros: Quiet, business center, very good bistro, close to everything, welcoming lobby and le bar
From check-in until check-out 6 days later we experienced the best service imaginable. The staff was very friendly and welcoming at all times, our room very cozy and quiet and the meals in the bistro very delicious. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cruizer from West Virginia

Great place, great location

Posted Jul 6, 2011
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
We stayed for the July 4 fireworks as part of our anniversary. I mentioned at check in about our anniversary and when we returned to the room that night they had delivered a beautiful desert with "Happy Anniversary" written in chocolate. Excellent location, great room, very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hupana from Lincoln, NE

The staff was marvelous and the location is perfect for business near the White House.

Posted May 4, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, well-trained staff, world-class chef
During my stay at the Sofitel, I hosted ten of my associates for dinner in the hotel restaurant, where we were surprised and delighted with unexpected food choices and impeccable ambiance and service. Everything was perfectly prepared, delicious and beautifully presented. The hotel also offered quiet spots to comfortably sit and visit, including a wonderful indoor/outdoor cafe. One block from the White House, the Sofitel is right in the midst of the daily activities of Washington, DC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Aztravelr

Great locaton - fun surroundings

Posted Apr 13, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants
We really liked this hotel. Loved the vibe, the lounge area, etc. Lots of locals stopping in so fun people watching. Consierge was not overly helpful. Location couldn't be beat. Loved the elevators. Our room was in a wierd spot though - on the conference floor level so we had to walk through work events to get to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jolie

Love it!

Posted Feb 9, 2011
Pros: Quiet
This was a state of the art hotel. The staff was very helpful, the rooms were clean, and very up to date. It was luxury without the luxury price! I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler from miami

Excellent Location, excellent service, you will feel at home

Posted Feb 9, 2011
Pros: Quiet
I have stayed in many hotels in the DC area and this was one of the best. If you are looking for something warm and inviting, this hotel is for you. The room was comfortable and and very clean, the bathroom was spacious and modern, the restaurant and lounge were works of art and the staff was so friendly we wanted to take them with us everywhere we went. The best part was the location, just a stones throw from the White House, we were able to walk everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Helen1 from MI

Beautiful hotel with a very attentive staff.

Posted Feb 8, 2011
This hotel was located close to the Metro and within walking disctance to the White House. The staff was wonderful. We ate breakfast every morning at the hotel and were very pleased with the selections.