Ratings based on 34 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Caroline50 from Wakefield, MI

Wonderful Hotel in great location

Posted Apr 29, 2013
This is a absolutely great hotel with wonderful staff and conciege...always smile and say Hello or Good morning...only thing missing was a jacuzzi...which after walking all day would have been the best...
3 out of 5
by informative from Syracuse, NY, USA

nice room

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: no breakfast
There wasn't a refrigerator for anything that we brought, just the juice that they put in there that they want you to purchase. Would've found a hotel a little closer to the National Mall. They don't have a continental breakfast either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SBoom

Exceptional value, great location

Posted Dec 12, 2012
Pros: Quiet, location by white house and walking distance mall
Exceptional value, great location near the whitehouse and the capital mall. Wonderful decor. I stay in hotels over 50 nights per year and this is a top notch one. Highly Recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lanoviademel from Katy, TX

I felt at home

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
Elegant, clean, quiet, awesome service, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PchefBoston from Boston, MA

Holy Madison I love this hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, classy, serene
What a true gem in downtown Washington DC. We stayed 4 nights and loved every second. The muted grey decor was modern, yet very soothing and cool in the Washington heat. We were warmly greeted for one of the easiest check-ins I have had. Arriving in our room, we were pleasantly surprised at the comfortable elegance of this hotel. A Keurig machine, refrigerator bar stocked and a wonderful assortment of goodies to enjoy for a reasonable cost. Towels were replaced twice daily, and the room was spotless. Great sized room and bathroom. The fitness center was well maintained and had many options, with chilled towels to cool off after a workout. Two lovely bars in the lobby offered a fine selection of beverages, and some yummy specialty drinks - liked the smoked strawberry. The entire staff was always warm, friendly, truly professional and extremely helpful. We loved the doormen too - a wonderful group of gentleman - who always met you with a Welcome Back! First class all the way, yet never stuffy, this hotel is a must for a visit to Washington. Great location too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jpat from Huntsville, AL, USA

Excellent atmosphere and service

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
Very nice for a special family trip. We enjoyed the decor and service. Surprisingly, the wifi did not work in our room. Several calls to the front desk and a session with tech support did not remedy this. However, we feel like we got out money's worth even without this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by hellokittyaz from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Great hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Hotel was very nice..cab fare from Union Station was $12...dined @ Postscripts for dinner & breakfast was excellent...room was lovely...Caribou coffee across the street and CVS down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Winnahs

This hotelwas amazing.

Posted Apr 19, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
The staff could not have made us feel more welcome during our stay. They took care of everything. We arrived and there was not a double room available because the hotel is undergoing renovations, and the staff immediately upgraded our room to a king-size suite in order to accomodate us, as well as offering complimentary breakfast. They were very nice to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JennyGem from Louisville, KY, USA

Great location, great service, wonderful bed!

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: no bathtub
The hotel is in a great location, the staff is ready to serve, wonderful bed & beddings, overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by littlesuzi from Houston, TX

The hotel has an excellent Concierge, Mr. Tony Brown.

Posted Apr 6, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
My main complaint would be that had we known there was a possiblity of our water being turned off from 10:00 am until 4:00 p.m. on our second day there, that might have made us consider the length of our stay. Also, we had a very large party traveling together and we wanted to go to the Bar to just sit around and play cards, etc., but there wasn't a television. We have traveled many places, however, this was the first time that we went to the Hotel Bar and there wasn't a television. All I can say is don't book during Play-offs.