Ratings based on 38 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The room, the view, and accessibility to everything I wanted to see/do.
Cons: Sound transmission from hallway into room could be annoying at times.
Location: Near the mall. museums and restaurants, all within easy walking didtance. Also near MARTA terminal so easy access to everything
Large room, clean and modern. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Very enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom J

LOVE D.C.!!!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel was AWESOME! A tad old, but the location was UNBELIEVABLE. We could see the WA monument from our window, and EVERYTHING was easily walkable! PLUS, the Hamilton bar and restaurant was right on the corner! Stellar food, drinks and Live Music!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Deannatfrom Washington, DC

Posted Jul 27, 2013
The staff - everyone from the bell men, front desk, sundry store employees to the maids - were wonderful!!! They all went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and happy!!! The staff was A++++!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug71from Spokane, WA

Excellent Customer Service!

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Requested high floor king room without Mall view, but such was not available upon my arrival, so I was offered a mid-height king room WITH a Mall view for the same price. Great room and a great view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kanchisitafrom California, USA

Nice hotel very confortable

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet, there is no shuttle service from airport
Nice people , very well located walking distance to museums, restaurants and some stores,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BuckeyeTraveler2

Convenient location, nice accommodations

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Pros: convenient to sites
Cons: No free Internet
We arrived early in the morning and were pleased to be able to check in at 10am. Nice, clean room with a very comfortable bed. Small bathroom, but still very nice. VERY CONVENIENT location to see Wash DC sites. Cost for internet was high, but I didn't really need it as I tried to really be ON VACATION! Would have liked to receive info on area sites or restaurants (but didn't ask -- thought there might be info in room).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Namath

Smallish rooms/tremendous location

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, great location, great workout room
Cons: rooms are smallish
Location was unparalled. Rooms slightly smallish. Great workout room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Claireofrom CT

This hotel made our trip complete

Posted Apr 19, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, locationlocation, views
I was relunctant to pay the extra for this hotel but am very glad I did. We had a room with views overlooking Pennsylvania Ave and the square below. Staff were all friendly and engaging. The room was immaculate. We've had a couple of bad experiences with DC hotels but this was not the case with this one. We loved and will certainly go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ALincolnGirlfrom Cary, NC

This hotel was a WOW!

Posted Dec 3, 2011
Pros: just around the corner from the white house, next to the national theatre, walking distance to the national mall, just around the corner from the metro
What an awesome hotel! Beautiful interior, very centrally located , the staff was very helpful anytime I needed help or had questions, and there was even a nice little c-store inside this hotel open late to buy snacks and drinks at rather than fighting with a vending machine. The room itself was very updated and clean. The closet was a little small, but I was traveling solo on this excursion so I didn't need to share. I was most intrigued by the elevator system, which is digital and allows people to select floors from many different consoles and then be assigned to a specific elevator accordingly. It was fast, efficient and I never had to wait more than a couple of minutes even in busy times. Freedom plaza is located right in front of this hotel, which is the site of Occupy Washington, but it did not interfere with or detract from my coming and going. I was most impressed with this hotel and would most definitely stay there again! Be sure to ask for a room with a view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Travelbug37

Would definitely stay here again

Posted Nov 27, 2011
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
Stayed for a conference event that was being held at the hotel. Conference facilities were nice. Room was very nice, although there was a slightly dank odor every time I walked in the room. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Had some time to kill before my flight out- an easy walk to museums, the Mall, White House, etc.