Ratings based on 90 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by MuNMfrom Albuquerque, NM

Read description very carefully

Posted Jul 8, 2013
This could be a nice hotel if the rooms would be of adequate size. I booked a queen room for 2 adults, and expected the usual 2 queen beds. Unfortunately what I got was a single queen in a room without space for even an additional seating group. As I had prepaid through Travelocity the staff was very unaccommodating. Also, be aware that parking is $50/night after taxes.
5 out of 5
by TriLightfrom Dallas, TX

Nice rooms. Perfect location. Great value!

Posted Jun 21, 2013
First thing you notice is the great location, just off of DuPont Circle--an exciting, thriving DC neighborhood. Then, you're impressed with the decor, cleanliness, and modern interior. Next, the friendly and helpful staff greets and assists with anything you need. Finally, you're in your well appointed and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kurzy713

This hotel was super trendy and fun.

Posted Nov 7, 2012
Pros: Free Internet
I enjoyed the spacious room (complete with some kind of awesome faux-animal skin rug). Bar downstairs was also really lively and fun, boasting an excellent selection of wine and a good people-watching scene. It's kind of dark/modern/trendy, so if that's not your thing, I'd stay at a more traditional place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AJMagicfrom new york, ny

Nice "trendy" hotel, great deal!

Posted May 23, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
The room was spacious and nice. The location was perfect - just steps rom DuPont circle, surrounded by restaurants and shopping. The gym was really well equipped. The wine hour in the evening was a great touch. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NigelFfrom London, UK

Excellent Location

Posted May 5, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Great stay at the Palomar, the room was spacious, well decorated, clean. Prime location in Dupont Circle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Burghmanfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Great home away from hom.

Posted Mar 8, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, super location
Cons: No free Internet
This is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at in quite some time. The front desk staff were knowledgeable and very accommodating. The doormen and cleaning staff were equally friendly and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The location was superb, the size and cleanliness of the room, along with bedding, towel, and toiletries was nothing short of superlative. I will ceretainly stay at this hotel again when visiting the nation's capital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MeganAnnfrom Durham, NC, USA

FABULOUS hotel!!

Posted Feb 26, 2012
Pros: dog friendly, safe neighborhood
Cons: pricey parking
The staff was amazing and very helpful. The hotel is in a nice part of town and I felt safe walking my dog alone even at 10 pm. This hotel is extremely DOG FRIENDLY! Then even had a bowl of bones & a water bowl by the door for your dog when you walked in, it was adorable! The room was gorgeous, clean, and had a great view. The bed was a little hard, but I prefer a soft bed. The pillows & beading were awesome though. They offer free internet if you are a Kimpton InTouch member and it is free to sign up on their website. Be aware that parking is NOT FREE & kind of pricey, though all parking in DC is expensive if it is not street parking. I was not able to attend but there is a free wine reception every evening for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by peoplepeoplefrom Columbia, SC

Great location, great service

Posted Dec 26, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, helpful staff
Three blocks away from the subway, in a lovely neighborhood with loads of restaurants, great service (the maids came in and cleaned up our room every day-I mean folding your clothes on the floor and scrubbing your bathtub kind of clean), aveda products (!!!). We really enjoyed our stay. The decor is a little cheesy and overdone but that is not really even a drawback as it is clearly a comfortable place to stay and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I am booking a trip for my parents as a gift and am putting them here for there stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by travellingmikefrom new york

i liked it

Posted Nov 16, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, pool
this hotel is nice. great location on dupont circle and for the price you can get it at its a good deal. its not the most stylish as some of the hotelsin dc. its very businesslike, but its a step up from marriot's etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ApMartinfrom Lancaster, PA, USA

The staff were very helpful.

Posted Nov 10, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants
The hotel was close to many good restaurants and to the metro.