Ratings based on 16 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveldevkafrom Ny

Great stay

Posted May 31, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet, expensive parking
My stay at the fairmont was so wonderful it makes me want to come back for little weekend getaways! The hotel was so beautiful in the lobby and has great seating areas where the staff comes up to you and you can order drinks and appetizers. Also had a pianist who comes in and plays the piano and that makes the atmosphere so comfortable. I rooms were clean and cozy. I loved this hotel and would come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jerseyjonfrom NJ

Great hotel and location.

Posted Feb 9, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, great location
The hotel is in a great location. Easy walking into Georgetown. Convenient to Metro stations or a relaxing 30 minute walk to the Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KTrip

Great location, Wonderful experience

Posted Feb 8, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
We stayed on the Gold Floor, which I would definitely recommend!! Personalized service, special attention, and fondue. This hotel was centrally located near town and in walking distance to shops/restaurants in Georgetown. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were modern and clean. The only downside was our stay was too short!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2009
This hotel was absolutely exquisite. The staff were very attentive and helpful, polite at every turn. The hotel is a short walk (about 5 -6 blocks) to Georgetown, where there are lots of different restaurants and night life. Filomenas is a fabulous Italian restaurant, frequented by celebrities and politicians, as well as regular people like myself and the midwestern couple with their son at the next table. Not to be missed!! Metro travel is a bit confusing when you're used to the NYC subways, but it was okay once we learned how to buy tickets from the machine. Attendents were friendly, stations clean and new. We saw no evidence of any crime anywhere we went. The Fairmont is in a very nice area between George Washington University School of Medicine and Georgetown University. Lots of college kids out & about, having a good time. Haloween in Georgetown is not to be missed!!!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Fairmont Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2009
The hotel is very plush, and the rooms are great. Large bathroom, robe, very sizable room. Negative-you have to pay for mediocre speed internet. Great location in Washington, within easy walking of the Lincoln Memorial, and Georgetown. Starbucks is across the street!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler

Unsurpassed Service

Posted Aug 18, 2009
My wife and I stopped here to break up our trip from Columbus to Williamsburg for my sister's wedding. It's been a long time either of us have been so impressed by a hotel - or travels have left us jaded and setting standards perhaps a bit too high, but the Fairmont met them all. From pulling up Wednesday afternoon to driving off Thursday morning, the service was impeccable. Everyone on the staff was well-trained, efficient, friendly and courteous. Not once was anyone condescending, rude, or distant. The room was beautiful (warm earth tones with asian accents) and spotless. We unfortunately had no chance to use our free access to the health club, or to try out their new restaurant, but can hopefully try them out on our next visit to DC, as the Fairmont will definitely be our first choice.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Stay

Posted May 14, 2009
The Fairmont is a nice place to stay primarily due to it's location. We like to walk. If you like to walk as we do, you can get to all the major destination spots on foot. We walked to Georgetown, The State Building, The National Mall and Dupont Circle. The rooms were well appointed and clean. The bedding and pillows were fantastic. Maybe it just felt that way after all the walking, LOL. We really can't comment much on the service, only because we did not use it. The Hotel lobby was nice and all the staff we encountered were polite.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Overrated

Posted Jun 16, 2008
The Fairmont Washington DC hotel is nice, but I was disappointed with a few aspects of the stay. The staff was very friendly and professional and the rooms were clean. However, my room was next to a room labeled "Private" which was a room the hotel staff used for something I am not quite sure. From early in the morning, until very late at night they were banging around tn there. Also, I went to use the gym and they charge $ which is SO tacky for a nice hotel. The gym isn't even that great. There are so many choices in DC, I will stay somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Fairmont October 2007

Posted Oct 7, 2007
Very luxurious and clean hotel. Very expensive. Watch the $* a day for parking that tends to be a surprise. Good location. Restaurants are obscenely expensive so walk to Georgetown or take a drive up Connecticut Ave to chevy Chase for lunch or dinner!! \n
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Very Nice

Posted Jun 30, 2007
Very wonderful hotel. But kind of far from tourist stuff. Need taxi.