Ratings based on 103 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Dallas

This stay has now made me loyal to this brand

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Everything was awesome and clean and the staff was friendly
Cons: airport shuttle could be provided
Location: Location is perfect for sightseeing. we walked to the national mall every day for various site seeing things
OMG! I cannot say enough how awesome Natalia and staff were here. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and like we were their only guests. They anticipated our needs with water when we left for walking the city, doting on our son and talking to him as a big brother, and even cooing over our twins to make us feel comfortable about traveling rather than a nuisance with crying babies. The rooms were spacious (even accomodating TWO cribs) and clean. We ate almost every meal at the hotel restaurant- the french dip is to die for. Very reasonably priced awesome location close to tourist attractions (we walked 10th to constitution every day a couple times a day to get to the national mall for various sites). Easily the best value, especially when you consider the free breakfast which was not just continental donuts and coffee but hot omlettes made to order, cereal, pastries, eggs, sausage, potatoes, and even grits. Like I said I cant say enough. This hotel made it possible for me to enjoy our vacation even with three kids three and under. It even smelled nice every time we came into the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from t

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We did not have a single complaint we were amazed that we were on the premier floor and we didn't have to pay for snacks which made our trip wonderful even if the machine didn't have water the front desk was able to give us water everything was accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Manila, Philippines

Hotel within walking distance to everything

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location and value-for-money
Cons: The daily breakfast menu can improve with more variation.
Location: Great location, near the Convention center, sites, stores and restaurants.
Check in for a family of 3 was a breeze. The room was spacious Even with for my 19-year-old son. The amenities of the hotel were good. The 24-hour gym and pool is a big bonus, you can do your exercise routine after attend the meeting for the day or after an entire day of site seeing. There is an afternoon cocktail, daily, for hotel guests. It is an excellent way to unwind before dinner. We were there for 5 days, unfortunately there was very little variation in the breakfast menu being served. The good thing about the hotel, beside very good value-for-money, is its location. It is near pretty much everything that you would want to visit in Washington DC, convention center, Smithsonian, White House, restaurants and stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfect location and great breakfast

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was great. Social hour is nice though not something we took advantage of routinely. LOVED the suite. Nice to have a home away from home.
Cons: Pool and gym were ok, though not the best.
Within walking distance of metro and many great places to see, lots of nearby restaurants, great room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Embassy from Convention center Washington DC

Disappointing but adequate

Posted Jul 4, 2013
There was no cell service in the hotel especially in our room. Web reported room came with free wifi. Only free wifi was in the lobby. Very inconvenient . When I asked @desk they were aware of what the Internet said but said it wasn't available in the room. Parking had almost $10 per day in additional taxes above the $39/ day advertised.  Breakfast was terrific. Omelets cooked to order.
1 out of 5
by Neversleepatembassysuites

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy, dirty and over priced, poor service and management, no blanket for the pull-out
We checked in Very late after driving from VA to Jersey City and then back down to DC in one trip, we were expecting to check into a very nice suite. When we arrived, we could not get for what we paid for and lost money right off the bat! The Desk clerk made us wait at 3AM and then came back out to give us our key. My impression was that she told staff to go clean the room while we waited. When we checked in the room was dark and much smaller than we requested, it almost appeared grungy. The bathroom had a foul odor that smelled like something I would rather not say. There was an old bar of soap in the bathtub, along with hair, that looked like it was there from shaving. The walls were paper-thin and I could hear a woman singing and very loud little kids early in the morning. Then there was NO HOT WATER!!!This was a huge disappointment because we wanted the larger room for a family gathering the next day. We were celebrating Easter on Saturday as we could not be together on Sunday and we had driven in from all over. I specifically wanted the larger table. The desk clerk told me the General Manager had just resigned and gave me the card for the interim manager. I checked the next day, he was too busy to talk with me, and we could not change rooms. I gave my number and he never called back. I can say we do a lot of business with people coming into DC and I would never send anyone there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich4221 from San Francisco, CA, USA

Last Minute Early Check-in

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
Allowed us to check in several hours early after a morning meeting was cancelled. Much appreciated.
2 out of 5
by Dclocal1828 from Dc

Unhappy with my experience

Posted Jan 5, 2013
Cons: No free Internet
I was disappointed with my experience. I only chose this hotel because it offered a smoking room. Unfortunately, I was notified that all smoking rooms were unavailable because the carpets were getting cleaned. The only room they could give me was a smaller, non-smoking suite. I got the room for New Year's Eve and I questioned the fact that they would pick that day to clean carpets. The man told me that they don't guarantee rooms when I book from a third party website too.
2 out of 5
by inst1gater from New York, NY, USA

Will not stay again! Filthy Indoor Pool and could hear neighbors!

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Noisy, dirty pool
Okay. First off let me say that the reason why we chose this hotel was for the indoor pool! My daughter loves pools and being that it's winter here in NYC, we thought it would be fun to stay at a hotel with a pool. The pool area was so gross! There was chewed up fruit everywhere and the floor was full of standing water. The temperature of the water in the pool was uncomfortably chilly. I tried out the jacuzzi and there was foam in it. First time ever in a hotel pool that is full of foam. That's not even the nastiest part. After getting out of the pool, there was this stuff caked on my shoulder. I was either dead skin cells or who knows what but I then noticed there was brown junk or skin cells on top of the foam. I ran over to a soap dispenser on the wall and attempted to scrub the junk off my shoulders and turned on the shower and waited and waited and waited for the water to turn warm but it never did........so I had to go into the pool to rinse off the soap. At this point the disgust was just too much so we returned to our room! Our room was fairly clean, we ordered food which was also decent but really expensive, took a shower and went to bed. At this point, I could clearly hear one set of neighbors fighting in one room and another set of neighbors going on it! Were they filming a movie? I dunno. But there was moaning and slapping and pounding going on so maybe....... I was afraid my 8 year old was going to wake up and I was going to have to explain how there was a gym next door and they were just working out really hard! Luckily, she never woke up. The breakfast was really good though and the housekeepers were extremely polite. Will not stay there again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ADCTraveler from NC

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants
The price was inexpensive compared to other hotels. The valet parking was $46 a day but it was available for guests and has in and out privalages. It is a one mile walk to the air and space museum. The Verizon center is close by. We walked almost everyday. We used a taxi the last day and it was not very expensive. The included breakfast buffet was great, just really busy after 8:30am. I would recoment this hotel and will stay here again for future visits.