Ratings based on 17 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
1.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Spend the extra and stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Breakfast was good. Everything else was unsatisfactory.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Floridatraveler13 from Delray Beach, FL, USA

Great location but needing a face lift

Posted Dec 6, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free breakfast
Cons: Noisy
Hotel needs a major updating. Staff were excellent and early check in no problems. Bathroom was old and moldy....shower head was pathetic. Great location to Dupont circle. Value for money but an older hotel that needs some TLC.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Floridatraveler13 from Delray Beach, FL, USA

Great location but needing a face lift

Posted Dec 6, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants
Cons: Noisy
Great hotel close to Dupont Circle and metro stop. Lively upbeat neighborhood with loads of shops and restaurants. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Early check in was no problem. Drawbacks......hotel in need of modernisations. The room smelt a bit old and the bathroom fittings were outdated. The shower head was small and just about worked (Rm 730). However the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Free continental breakfast 7-10am. Probably would stay here again but only if I got the bargain rate again. Internet wifi so poor it was not worth entering free access code.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JYSTYle from Madison, WI, USA

Nice, great location!

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
Everything about the hotel was just fine, and the staff were very nice. Only problem was the room was very noisy; I think it had to do with the heating/air conditioning system. It would get realy loud!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jndp1 from Fredericksburg, VA, USA

Great place to stay for a night on the town.

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Very convenient. Beautiul building and views. Nice pool and rooftop deck. The bathroom appeared clean, but the shower was gross. Needed some elbow grease. Didn't make it to the free breakfast, but liked that checkout was noon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TJK1 from Buffalo, NY, USA

A Comfortable, clean and friendy hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
This is a wonderful hotel at a great value in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Goldsmith from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Fantastic location; great value

Posted May 23, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet
The location of this hotel is just great; a short walk from Dupont Station, great food and shopping. The rooms are a bit old and outdated, but overall it is good value. The staff was very courteous and welcoming!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bagsarepacked3 from Mobile, AL, USA

Great Location+

Posted Nov 1, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet, they did not offer breakfast due to renovations
Proximity to Dupont Circle and the metro line, great places to eat and drink make this a good place to stay even though they are undergoing renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler

Small rooms but great location for Metro travel!

Posted Sep 27, 2009
I had a King room, and the room felt very small. There was really just enough room to walk around the bed. The desk chair bumped against the bed as you got in. Also, the toilet ran constantly. I was only staying one night, so it wasn't worthwhile to try to get it fixed. However, it was reasonably quiet, and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. And, best of all, this hotel is literally right around the corner from an entrance to the DC Metro red line (Dupont Circle station). Turn left out of the hotel, left at the first intersection, and the entrance is right across the street. Thus, the location makes this hotel completely worthwhile despite the small rooms and occasional issues.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

On the downslide...

Posted Jul 23, 2009
We go to DC often and have stayed at the Hilton Embassy Row many times. It's never been plush, but now it is really getting shabby. I requested a club room, but when we arrived, guess what--there is no club floor anymore. they also did not have the type of room (bed) that I had requested. They allowed you access to a "club room" in the basement but the breakfasts there were stale, snacks were poor, there was a charge for wine and beer, and on the weekend (go figure) there was no happy hour. The rooms are dingy and poorly designed. Our TV faced the window and did not swivel towards the bed. The elevators were out 2 of the 3 days we stayed. We won't stay here again