Ratings based on 40 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Callmeal

Nice hotel, reasonably priced.

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, convenient
Cons: few amenitites
The hotel rooms we received were recently remodeled and clean. All the staff we interacted with were helpful and friendly. A nice high definition TV was in each room, as well as a coffee maker, iron, ironing board, and hair dryer. The free wireless internet worked well. The on-site parking was $20 per day, something to be aware of when booking here. I would have preferred a room with a refrigerator and microwave.
1 out of 5
by tomistraveling from Baton Rouge, LA

Staff was not friendly at all

Posted Jun 13, 2012
Pros: Free Internet
Cons: Noisy, Poor breakfast, rude staff
Very rude staff, room size ok. rooms are older and not as fresh as they could have been. I travel a lot and don't mind budget hotels if they are clean and the staff helps when needed.
2 out of 5
by DIABEETUSSUX from Virginia, USA

Step up from a Motel 6

Posted May 4, 2012
Pros: Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
Not good if you used to traditional luxuries like a working TV, a trash can anywhere but the bedroom and professional staff. Also parking there is horrid - I have a tiny car and I barely got in and out of my spot unscathed. That said, if you just want a cheap place to sleep, you can do that there. It just might not be relaxing or inviting. Also the free internet, while free, was so slow it took me and hour to watch a 30 min TV show on netflix. I would have watched TV if it worked. And I would have called the staff if I thought they could have done anything about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aisela from Venezuela

Excellent hotel, staff and location!!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
The only thing I could desagree with the hotel is that has not breakfast, but has very good places around where to getit atavery convenient prices. Other than that its an excellent hotel specially the prices!!!!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Paper thin walls

Posted Feb 18, 2011
Stayed here one night mid February. Staff was kind enough and pleasant. Relatively clean room, however the size was ridiculously small. Traveled with husband and daughter. No one got a wink of sleep on a Thursday night. People walking in the halls til 1am and using the vending which was at least 3doors down. I am normally aware of what you get for noise but these people sounded as if they were in our room. Our room looked out on the parking garage which was echoing right up to our window. We got up in pain from the mattresses as well! Also, thought this hotel was closer to Dupont circle however much too far and during the weekday the local high school one block down released around 3pm and the metro was utter chaos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ABCD1986

service is good

Posted Feb 7, 2011
I stayed there for only one night and got up very early in the next morning. Basically, it's clean, but the coffee maker is not clean, which is bad, because I want hot water to drink. By the way, it doesn't provide the toothbrush or toothpaste. I think you may probably ask for that. However, I prefer my own toothbrush or toothpaste anyway. I am also very satisfied with the service of the staff. They are very polite and nice.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Wery good hotel.

Posted Feb 5, 2011
hotel is near metro staiton, clear and not expencive
5 out of 5
Recommended
by travelbug68 from new york , new york

great location for museums of d.c.

Posted Feb 4, 2011
Pros: Quiet
great location for the price easy access to the metro, only one block away
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amoviajar from Orlando fl

Good Location

Posted Feb 4, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants
only a couple of blocks from the subway station. There is a car rental place right behind the hotel for extra convenience. Nice neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DCNative from Gainesville, FL

My trip back home

Posted Feb 3, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
I haven't lived in DC for about 10 years but whenever I travel back I stay at this hotel. I think the staff knows me by now. The rooms are always clean, the staff is friendly and its in a perfect location. With the Metro a block or so away you can't go wrong. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.