Ratings based on 27 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Texas

Good points & bad points

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Our family of 4 stayed for 8 nights, so we got a pretty good feel for the hotel. The staff was very nice & helpful (for them most part) and the breakfast was really good -- lots of choices and some variety every day. The building is not in good condition which really doesn't matter to me, but some people are pretty picky about those things. The room was clean and pretty quiet. The biggest problem we had was the shuttle to the Metro station. It is supposed to run every hour (if you need it) but we had A LOT of trouble getting them to pick us up after a long day in DC. And the staff would lie and tell us we'd be picked up any minute when the van hadn't left the hotel yet or they didn't even know where it was. Would we stay there again? Yes, we'd just be a little pushier about the Metro station pick up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Family2gather from Long Island, New York, USA

Awesome breakfast!

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
We've been to Washington DC three times and each time we stayed in a different hotel. I always likes to look for hotels that offer free breakfast, and this hotel has the best breakfast room so far! The food is great and many variety to choose from. The staffs are amazing and quick to refill anything/everything. We checked in on Saturday night, and thanks to the previous commends about the night club. We requested a room that's far away from the club and the noise was not a problem.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Very good experience for reasonable cost...

Posted Dec 7, 2012
First time I stayed in this hotel I booked for 5 days. My company sent me for a job to complete within Va, Dc, and Baltimore location. This hotel is the ideal location. Friendly staff, great breakfast, contemporary lobby, and my guest room was very comfortable with flat screen TV, ref and microwave. Because of these, I extended my stay for 38 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by psc12903 from Utah

Very Nice Value

Posted Nov 8, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, right by freeway
This is a great value and a great stay in the DC area. The free breakfast is amazing -- scrambled eggs, grits, oatmeal, pancakes etc. The only reason I didn't give the Bed Comfort an excellent rating is that it was a little soft for my tastes but others may love it. This is right by the 495 and was very convenient for everything we had to do. Totally recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DCis4me from Buffalo, NY, USA

Very friendly staff--very attentive.

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet, attentive staff
Great hotel! Wonderful free breakfast every morning. Easy access to the Beltline. Would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Worst Ever - Don

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Terrible area! Nice Reception Area but as for the rooms...Terrible and cockroaches!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BeltwayQueen

This hotel was convenient and within budget.

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
The room was extremely clean and the bed was firm. The staff was friendly and nice. Location of the hotel was right off of the main highway. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pittsburghtravelers

Our stay here was much better than the cost of the room. We were very pleased.

Posted Dec 23, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet, indoor pool, fitness room
We have stayed at many different hotels, most more expensive. This room was a similar size, same beds, and similar features, however much less pricey. We will use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by familyvacations from Ohio, USA

Good spot for the money

Posted Nov 30, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
The staff was nice and friendly. Customer service was impressive for a 2.5 star hotel. The Continental breakfast was boosted nicely! There were extras like grits, oatmeal, eggs and pancakes/french toast. (And we all know a continental breakfast is just granola bars, muffins and toast with fruit, coffee, orange juice and stuff you could pick up at a 7-eleven) No meats - but then, I wasn't expecting meat from a Continental breakfast anyway-The only complaint I have Is that I booked the hotel for the heated indoor pool and the breakfast because I have 2 boys and I wanted them to be able to eat breakfast on their own and have some kind of indoor activity in case it snowed or we got bored hanging out with family over the holiday. But the pool had spotty hours due to the fact that in PG county all swimming pools have to have life guards, and it wasn't heated hot enough. It was like 76-78 degrees...which feels freezing. I actually watched a guy, fully clad in swim-trunks, reach into the water and curse because it was so cold. My kids got in one time-but they were visibly freezing the whole time. (there is a camera monitoring the pool so I'm sure the staff is aware that the water is too cold). If you are used to the heated pool at the Sports and Learning Complex in Landover, don't swim here! lol Other than that all was great. And I would stay there again because it's inexpensive, the staff is nice and friendly and the breakfast is good (i'll just go in the summer-when a cool pool is welcomed) There is a club downstairs I was on the 5th floor so noise wasn't an issue and guests get in for half price. That's kinda nice for couples that wanna get away after their kids are asleep lol
1 out of 5
by Soni from Atlanta, GA, USA

Not Good

Posted Nov 18, 2011
Pros: Free Internet
Cons: too many to list
The only good thing about this hotel is that it is close to the highway, otherwise there aren't many positive aspects to note about it. There is a nightclub adjacent to the lobby of the hotel, so my hotel stay began with two intoxicated women (I am assuming nightclub patrons) having a heated obscenity laced argument in the lobby while I was checking in. This hotel is in such extreme need of remodeling, that it has too many flaws to even list individually. Although Best Western is by no means a high end hotel chain, they should still be ashamed of themselves for their name being associated with this hotel. I am sure that the cleaning and front desk staff do the best that they can with what they have to work with, so this review is by no means intended to be a reflection upon them.