Ratings based on 79 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by googoofrom Toronto, ON, Canada

Very convenient location

Posted Sep 16, 2013
The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.Our room was as ordered with two beds, quiet at the end of the corridor and ready for occupancy when we arrived at 3pm. The beds were comfortable and everything was fresh and clean though the bathroom could have been a bit larger with more counter space. We ate in the dining room and the food was very tasty and not over priced. The table staff were a bit inexperienced but very anxious to please. The roof top bar is an oasis away from the street with a fountain playing great spot for the younger crowd later on in the evening. There should be a card with instructions for the TV stations available and the air conditioning was rather noisy .I would happily stay there again. It was a short walk to the Metro and there were a few other places of interest in the vicinity of the hotel. Construction is something one has to live with in any large city so does not bother me. I prefer smaller hotels to the larger chains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patti14from Chesapeake City, MD

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Had a great time.Hotel was great ,Clean, Nice veiw , Freindly Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Libcanfrom South Carolina, USA

Staff was very pleasant. The food in the restaurant was fantastic.

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
Great location and easy access to shopping etc. The hotel was clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by flyflyfrom nyc

Lovely, small hotel in the perfect location.

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Lovely room, but, oh, those towels! Very rough! Friendly staff, very helpful. I would return.
3 out of 5
by decent

The hotel looked tired and didn't have fresh smell

Posted Mar 9, 2013
The room was fine, clean and quite large, but the hotel was kind of dingy and had a funny smell. There was also the perpetual sound of some kind of generator. Thank goodness for earplugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MattIndyfrom Indiana, USA

Nice hotel for business traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
I stayed at the Beacon as an alternative to the conference hotel a few blocks away. It has a boutique feel about it that was not too pretentious yet upscale enough to entertain business prospects at the restaurant and bar. Very walkable to the Metro and other things to do in a safe neighborhood. A little pricy but I suppose its the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JSanch2from Portal, AZ 85632, USA

just what I wanted

Posted Feb 9, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet, $35 for parking
This hotel is beautiful. Located in a very nice neighborhood (DuPont Circle), it makes life so much easy in terms of fun. There are lots of restaurants in the area. The best thing about this place is the staff. They are super nice and very friendly. The room was also very nice. I love this hotel and will recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by OnTourfrom Orlando, FL, USA

Great location, great staff.

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: just showing it's age a bit
Shows it's age a bit but it was a perfect location for us. The staff was excellent. There are plenty of places to eat nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KDOBBINSfrom Evanston, IN 47531, USA

outstanding hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
My wife and I was in DC celebrating my birthday. The staff made it a birthday to remember. They were gracious , very understanding and welcoming. They are friendly. We stayed in a suite and received a bottle of champagne from the manager, a very nice gesture. The rate we paid is on the low end. The location is walking distance to DuPont Circle nright life. I will stay here the next time I am in DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PaulaJfrom Delaware

My Favorite

Posted Oct 26, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy
The Beaco did not disappoint. From the moment you pulled up to the drive way it is nice. The staff are very friendly and courteous. The chech- in was quick and efficient. The room was clean, spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Our room had a nice view overlooking a park. The neighborhood was nice with a lot of construction going on. For the price it was great and the stay overall was amazing. We recommend this hotel to anyone.