Ratings based on 245 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A travelerfrom miami

Worst Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
This hotel is a motel. I've stayed in many different hotels in Orlando and this one has to be by far the worst one. I would never stay here again or recommend it. The Wyndham at Bonnet Creek is a much better hotel.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Just ok

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Not pleased that our room was not cleaned for two days. Valet staff was very good, overall would choose to stay somewhere else next time.
3 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Dearborn Heights, MI

Don't do it.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Had a nice view of the dumpsters and loading dock. No continental breakfast. In fact no breakfast. No room service.Medication stolen from room. Lock up your medication.
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom LA

Think twice

Posted Mar 23, 2015
room was far from the lobby, inside the room was bad shape, front lobby service wasnt good, short hand with baggage handler, traffic was bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Close to Downtown Disney

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: Shuttle pick up should have been made a little easier. The wait was too long between shuttles.
Enjoyed our stay, conveniently close to Downtown Disney, loved that it had free shuttle service to all Walt Disney Parks however the pick up should have been made a little easier. The wait was too long between shuttles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfect location

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Right next to Downtown Disney. Excellent staff. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by krupertfrom sanford FL

Great family Disney vacation can't wait to go back

Posted Oct 7, 2013
We stayed at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista and had a blast! We had a beautiful view and loved the room. Very clean and loved having a refrigerator in the room. Saved us a lot of money by being able to eat in the room.  We used the Disney transportation from the hotel and it was very convenient. The kids loved the on property Disney Store. At check in the kids all traded pins with the staff and they thought that was very cool.  We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was very good and the price was reasonable. We also did the character breakfast buffet one morning. I loved that the kids got to see and spend time with the characters which saved so much time in the parks not having to wait in line to see a character. Staff was great and friendly but especially Helen Bivans. Thank you very much for making our trip extra special! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kim1960from Okeechobee, FL

Best Hotel in the Downtown Disney Area!!!!!

Posted Oct 4, 2013
The Wyndham is the best! They have the greatest staff. No matter what you need they do their best to attend to your needs. The rooms are great and the pool is amazing. Very kid friendly. My daughter and I have been staying at the Wyndham for years and it just gets better every time. My daughter loves it so much that she calls it "our hotel". You just can't beat the Wyndham. This place is a must stay if you plan on being in the Downtown Disney area. Thanks Wyndham!
2 out of 5
by LaurenSfrom Lexington, SC

Don't believe the pictures!

Posted Sep 27, 2013
We pulled up, the parking lot was not well lit. We had to go halfway across the hotel, up in a smelly,hot elevator to get to the lobby. The lobby looked very nice, unfortunately that was the only nice part of the hotel. The rooms were dingy, holes in the sheets and the shower curtain. There was mold on out shower wall. All nigh, you could hear parking lot noise and people walking by on the metal walkway. AC ran all night, room never got really cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by disney82from Florida

Close to Downtown Disney

Posted Sep 20, 2013
We like this hotel since it's so close to Disney however you can not check in early and check in is at 4pm and they have a 16.00 a day resort fee but now they charge a 12.5 percent tax so it really 18.00 a day .Like the pools, and they have transportation to the Disney parks.